Clinic Review 2024

Alphera Clinic Turkey Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Alphera Clinic offers cosmetic surgeries including hair transplants, dental aesthetics, and plastic surgery. This thorough assessment will guide you through the entire experience with Alphera Clinic Turkey, shedding light on the meticulous steps, such as the booking procedure, pre-operative consultations, arrival and accommodation arrangements, facility overview, details about the surgery and doctor participation, and the post-operative care extended by the center. 

Alphera Clinic Rating

Expert Review

1.5 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
1.5

Expert Review

Alphera Clinic Review Summary

This review was published in May 2024. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of Alphera Clinic Turkey, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Experience With Alphera Clinic: Step-by-Step Guide

In our initial exploration of Alphera Clinic, the first stop was their website. Our findings indicate that the website is not only user-friendly but also direct and easy to navigate. Alphera Clinic appears to have invested considerable effort in providing comprehensive information, evident in their attempt to address potential queries.

While the website impresses with its aesthetics, functionality leaves much to be desired. Valuable information is limited to a basic list of clinic services. Contact details, including a phone number, email address, and contact form, are provided. 

A notable feature is the WhatsApp button, which facilitates direct communication with Dr. Aykut Gok, the clinic’s founder. Additionally, the website offers multilingual support in English and French.

Although the website offers valuable insights, our attempt to reach out to the clinic directly via WhatsApp or live chat did not yield a response at the time of this review. Prospective patients may want to consider alternative communication channels for a more immediate interaction.

Alphera Clinic maintains an active and well-maintained presence across various social media platforms. This commitment to social media engagement reflects a dedication to staying connected with the audience through trending content.

alphera clinic review

Booking Process

1.5 / 5

The booking process on the Alphera Clinic website is pretty straightforward. Prospective patients can make an appointment via the website, WhatsApp, or Instagram. Patients are required to send pictures of their hair from different angles.

Booking at the Alphera clinic is initiated by completing the contact form or utilizing the WhatsApp button on the website. The clinic typically responds, by scheduling an online consultation. The process accommodates international clients with website language options in English and French. 

However, despite attempts to contact the clinic via WhatsApp, no response was received before the review’s publication. Additionally, the website lacks detailed team information, though it is understood that Dr. Aykut Gok is a co-founder.

Alphera Clinic’s website has some information about their hair transplant procedure. However, we hoped it would have been as detailed as that of IdealofMed or even Asmed.

Their website does not have details of their hair transplant surgeons or medical staff. Additionally, there is no clear price list available on their website or any of their social media pages. This leaves a gap in transparency regarding the financial aspect of the procedure.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey May, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

1 / 5

Besides the booking form, we couldn’t find any more details about Alphera Clinic’s pre-operational processes. Despite offering consultations, the website fails to provide clear details about the consultation process. Prospective patients are left in the dark about what to expect during these consultations.

The clinic provides a consultation service, which is not complimentary. During this session, patients discuss their concerns with an expert who then devises the most suitable treatment plan.

Unfortunately, beyond this service, there is a lack of additional information available. International clients may find it challenging as there is no clear itinerary provided before their trip. 

Furthermore, while the website features a hair transplant page outlining the general details of hair transplantation and hair transplant treatments, the content appears generic and lacks specificity. 

Without clear information about the consultation process and itinerary before the trip, prospective patients may feel uncertain and uninformed about what to expect from their experience at Alphera Clinic.

Nutrition and supplement advice is only offered after a session has been booked. However, patients can anticipate receiving a clear quote along with their treatment plan.

There is also no information about pre-operational consultations or even a clear itinerary for patients.

Arrival & Accommodation

0 / 5

Besides the images of a bus, a hotel room, and a plane, we couldn’t find clear details about the accommodation and arrival procedures at Alphera Clinic.

Their website does not make any mention of accommodation or VIP transfers. To be honest, there is a lack of information about accommodation.

Additionally, it remains unclear whether patients have access to a translator or any other support services during their stay. This lack of transparency regarding the arrival and accommodation process adds another layer of uncertainty for potential patients considering Alphera Clinic for their medical tourism needs.

Facility

1 / 5

The Alphera clinic is situated in Istanbul, Turkey. However, essential details such as information about lunch, entertainment options, and accreditations/licenses are conspicuously absent from the website. This lack of transparency regarding the conditions under which treatment procedures are conducted may contribute to a negative perception of the clinic. 

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

2 / 5

The medical team at the Alphera clinic, spearheaded by surgeon Dr. Aykut Gok and supported by a medical assistant, is dedicated to providing precision-focused care. We were hoping to find some more information about Alphera Clinic’s medical team. 

However, just like the rest of this review, we couldn’t find any details on their website. 

Aftercare

1 / 5

Although Alphera Clinic’s website has a line saying they offer post-treatment packages, there are no specifics about what is included in this package. As far as we can tell, the clinic does not even offer aftercare products or consultations.

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate Alphera Clinic Turkey

1.5 / 5.0

In conclusion, the Alphera clinic presents a mixed picture. While its website impresses with aesthetic appeal, its functionality leaves much to be desired, offering limited valuable information beyond a list of services. The booking process, though available in English and French, lacks responsiveness, as evidenced by our attempt to contact them via WhatsApp without success.

The clinic’s website is user-friendly and provides basic information about procedures and booking processes. However, the absence of detailed information regarding the medical team, pricing, and pre-operational consultations is a notable drawback. Prospective patients may find it challenging to make informed decisions without clarity on these essential aspects.

Despite offering consultations, the website fails to provide clear details about the consultation process and pre-operational procedures. This lack of transparency may lead to uncertainty and hesitancy among potential patients.

The lack of transparency extends to the facility itself, with essential details like accreditations and amenities not readily available. However, the medical team, led by Dr. Aykut Gok, demonstrates proficiency and skill, with a commendable success rate and language proficiency in English and French to accommodate European clientele.

Overall, while the Alphera Clinic shows promise in its medical expertise, it falls short in transparency and customer experience. Prospective patients would benefit from clearer communication and a more comprehensive online presence.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Alphera Clinic?

Alphera Clinic Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.3
Rated 4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5 stars (based on 22 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible18%

aykut gok

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 12, 2024

Ik ben geopereerd door aykut gok. Buikwandcorrectie, 360 liposuction, bbl, ooglidcorrectie en liposuction onderkin. Ik kan alleen zeggen dat hij een geweldige arts die luisterd naar jouw wensen en zijn werk geweldig is!!

Anoniem

aykut gok

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 12, 2024

Ik ben geopereerd door aykut gok. Buikwandcorrectie, 360 liposuction, bbl, ooglidcorrectie en liposuction onderkin. Ik kan alleen zeggen dat hij een geweldige arts die luisterd naar jouw wensen en zijn werk geweldig is!!

Anoniem

I was very pleased with Mr. Aykut Gök and his team

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 8, 2024

I was very pleased with Mr. Aykut and his team. Even though I was stressed before the surgery, the process was very successful. Mr. Aykut and his team followed up regularly. It has been 3 months since the surgery and I am very pleased with the result.

Ecem Yasar

I was very pleased with Mr. Aykut Gök and his team

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 8, 2024

I was very pleased with Mr. Aykut and his team. Even though I was stressed before the surgery, the process was very successful. Mr. Aykut and his team followed up regularly. It has been 3 months since the surgery and I am very pleased with the result.

Ecem Yasar

“I recently underwent a facelift…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 7, 2024

“I recently underwent a facelift procedure with Dr. Aykut Gok, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. From the initial consultation to the post-operative care, Dr. Aykut Gok and their team provided exceptional service and expertise. The results exceeded my expectations, and I feel more confident and rejuvenated than ever. Thank you, Dr. Adjutant Gok for your skill and professionalism!”

TETYANA NIKI

“I recently underwent a facelift…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 7, 2024

“I recently underwent a facelift procedure with Dr. Aykut Gok, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. From the initial consultation to the post-operative care, Dr. Aykut Gok and their team provided exceptional service and expertise. The results exceeded my expectations, and I feel more confident and rejuvenated than ever. Thank you, Dr. Adjutant Gok for your skill and professionalism!”

TETYANA NIKI

10 Jahre jünger

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 7, 2024

Ich wurde am 21. Februar operiert. Deep Face/neg lifting mit Ober und Unterlidstraffung.

Die Vor-und Nachsorge wurde gewissenhaft durchgeführt. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend.

Dr Aykut hat eine ‚leichte gute Hand‘ und kümmert sich sehr gewissenhaft um uns. Die Nähte heilen ohne Probleme. Die OP ist rundherum gelungen. Ich fühle mich nach 9 Wochen nach der OP um 10 Jahre jünger. Es ist wirklich sehr sehr toll.

Hervorzuheben ist die Assisten Frau Afaf, die bei der Nachsorge und Konfliktsituationen sehr zeitnah antwortet und nach Alternativen sucht.

Danke an das wunderbare Team.

Nuray Aslan Uhl

10 Jahre jünger

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 7, 2024

Ich wurde am 21. Februar operiert. Deep Face/neg lifting mit Ober und Unterlidstraffung.

Die Vor-und Nachsorge wurde gewissenhaft durchgeführt. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend.

Dr Aykut hat eine ‚leichte gute Hand‘ und kümmert sich sehr gewissenhaft um uns. Die Nähte heilen ohne Probleme. Die OP ist rundherum gelungen. Ich fühle mich nach 9 Wochen nach der OP um 10 Jahre jünger. Es ist wirklich sehr sehr toll.

Hervorzuheben ist die Assisten Frau Afaf, die bei der Nachsorge und Konfliktsituationen sehr zeitnah antwortet und nach Alternativen sucht.

Danke an das wunderbare Team.

Nuray Aslan Uhl

Had a few facial procedures

Rated 1.0 out of 5
May 7, 2024

Had a few facial procedures. Rhinoplasty was a disastrous result as my columella is now hanging and my nostrils show. Dr Aykut was negligent and failed to carry out a post consultation. He made his assistants do it. When my incisions separated on my lip lift I went to the clinic in Şişli, and he wouldn’t see me. When I was bleeding, he shouted at me for attending the clinic. He is arrogant, and narcissistic. I was devastated to experience this in my recovery. I would not recommend this so-called surgeon. I am left with a far worse nose than before and he doesn’t even care about his patients. If you complain, he will gaslight you by falsely claiming the patient is the problem. The worst experience ever.

He also does not include a companion in the package and this is telling. It made sense when I was treated like an animal.

Christina

Had a few facial procedures

Rated 1.0 out of 5
May 7, 2024

Had a few facial procedures. Rhinoplasty was a disastrous result as my columella is now hanging and my nostrils show. Dr Aykut was negligent and failed to carry out a post consultation. He made his assistants do it. When my incisions separated on my lip lift I went to the clinic in Şişli, and he wouldn’t see me. When I was bleeding, he shouted at me for attending the clinic. He is arrogant, and narcissistic. I was devastated to experience this in my recovery. I would not recommend this so-called surgeon. I am left with a far worse nose than before and he doesn’t even care about his patients. If you complain, he will gaslight you by falsely claiming the patient is the problem. The worst experience ever.

He also does not include a companion in the package and this is telling. It made sense when I was treated like an animal.

Christina

Insoddisfatta

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 22, 2024

IT

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Ho contattato questa agenzia Arpanù un …

Ho contattato questa agenzia Arpanù un anno fa’ per la riduzione del seno, all inizio sono stata seguita , parlavo con la signora Greta , sono stata operata dal dottor Aykut Gök il quale ha fatto un pessimo intervento, ho ricontattato l agenzia Greta non c’era più ,c’era il signor Manuel e poi il signor Ugur ,cambiano agente spessissimodopo una lunga trattativa con Ugur ,ed dovuto faticare per rifare l intervento , volevano farmi ripagare,alla fine ho aggiunto 500 euro , l intervento è stato peggio del primo , mi ritrovo con un seno basso ed uno alto, uno piccolo ed uno grande , uno scempio per intenderci, richiamando l agenzia e poi il chirurgo ,per avere il rimborso, si sono scaricati le colpe a vicenda ed io mi ritrovo con due interventi senza risultato e nessuno mi risponde più, sono costretta ad andare per vie legali,non rivolgetevi a questa agenzia arpanu’ e chiedete un medico che non sia Aikut GOk ,ps anche la mia amica è tutta storta dopo aver fatto insieme a me la addomino plastica ,fate massima attenzione

Data dell’esperienza: 26 febbraio 2024

Daniela Pulito

Insoddisfatta

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 22, 2024

IT

Valutata 1 stelle su 5

Ho contattato questa agenzia Arpanù un …

Ho contattato questa agenzia Arpanù un anno fa’ per la riduzione del seno, all inizio sono stata seguita , parlavo con la signora Greta , sono stata operata dal dottor Aykut Gök il quale ha fatto un pessimo intervento, ho ricontattato l agenzia Greta non c’era più ,c’era il signor Manuel e poi il signor Ugur ,cambiano agente spessissimodopo una lunga trattativa con Ugur ,ed dovuto faticare per rifare l intervento , volevano farmi ripagare,alla fine ho aggiunto 500 euro , l intervento è stato peggio del primo , mi ritrovo con un seno basso ed uno alto, uno piccolo ed uno grande , uno scempio per intenderci, richiamando l agenzia e poi il chirurgo ,per avere il rimborso, si sono scaricati le colpe a vicenda ed io mi ritrovo con due interventi senza risultato e nessuno mi risponde più, sono costretta ad andare per vie legali,non rivolgetevi a questa agenzia arpanu’ e chiedete un medico che non sia Aikut GOk ,ps anche la mia amica è tutta storta dopo aver fatto insieme a me la addomino plastica ,fate massima attenzione

Data dell’esperienza: 26 febbraio 2024

Daniela Pulito

Leave your own Alphera Clinic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Alphera Clinic Background Information

Team

Alphera Clinic Team

As we mentioned earlier, we couldn’t find any information about Alphera Clinic’s team on their website or online besides the name of their founder – Dr. Aykut Gok.

Before and After Pictures

Alphera Clinic Turkey Before And After Results

We couldn’t find any before and after photos of hair transplant patients on Alphera Clinic’s website.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Alphera Clinic Turkey Hair Transplant Procedures

Alphera Clinic offers several hair loss treatment options for patients. Some of these treatments include eyebrow transplant, beard transplant, DHI hair transplant, FUE hair transplant, and hair mesotherapy.

Costs and Packages

Alphera Clinic Turkey hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

We couldn’t find a clear price list or package details on Alphera Clinic’s website. Prospective patients may need to book an initial consultation and provide their details to get a custom quote.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

You can find Alphera Clinic on Youtube, Instagram, and WhatsApp.

Alphera Clinic performs surgery in their facilities.

We are not sure if they have an A-license. 

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Published by Lisa

Last updated in May, 2024
izmir international fair