Clinic Review 2024

Asmed Hair Transplant Center Review

Expert review from Tom Davis (updated 2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

With prices between €5,000 and up to €12,500 for a hair transplant, Asmed Hair Transplant Center is one of the best, but most expensive hair transplant clinics in Turkey. Is it worth it or is it better to look at alternatives for your hair transplant in Istanbul?

Asmed Hair Transplant Center Rating

Expert Review

4,2 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

4.9 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
Patient Reviews
4.2

Expert Review

Asmed Hair Transplant Center Review Summary

This review was originally published in June 2018 and has been updated in August 2023 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of Asmed, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Asmed: Step-by-Step

How does the customer experience at Asmed actually unfold? The manner in which the clinic handles its patients holds great significance, particularly in the context of cosmetic procedures. We have encountered several accounts where patients’ expectations were not met in this regard.

Asmed offers three contact options: website forms, Messenger, and local phone numbers in 12 countries. They can be reached in several languages including English, German, French, Spanish, and Korean.

Asmed contact Messenger

I attempted to contact Asmed through Messenger, but unfortunately, I didn’t have much success. Despite reaching out during Turkish business hours, I received a generic response saying, “Hello, thank you for your interest. Please fill out a form to book a consultation.” I left the chat open for 24 hours to keep an eye on it, but the clinic did not get back to me.

On the other hand, I had better luck when I called them. The person I spoke to over the phone was friendly and fluent in English. However, based on my experience, most individuals taking the initial step towards a hair transplant prefer to have initial written communication and information at hand before booking a first consultation.

The contact form found on the website of Asmed Hair Clinic is highly comprehensive, consisting of inquiries regarding health conditions, allergies, family history of baldness, and the specific type of hair transplant that the client is interested in. Additionally, Asmed requests up to six photos of both dry and wet hair.

While this level of detail is excellent for individuals who are already certain and ready to undergo a hair transplant, my feeling is that it may appear overwhelming for those seeking information or comparing hair transplant prices.

Booking Process

4 / 5

The booking process on the Asmed site is clear and details the procedures well. If you’re looking for a free hair transplant consultation at Asmed hair restoration clinic, then Asmed clinic offers a sleek and thorough way to submit your details. The site has an extensive form where you can submit twelve photographs of your head. Once you have done this you are assured that you will receive a preliminary evaluation and an estimate of the approximate costs for free, from Dr. Erdogan, himself.

While it might be time-consuming to take 12 photographs of your head, the consultation appears to be very thorough and you’ll receive an extensive report for free about how to proceed. The site  also lacks a clear price list of procedures with details of additional upgrades and costs for different packages. Typically the clinic charges per graft, starting from 2,5€, which makes Asmed one of the most expensive clinics out there. 

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey June, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

4 / 5

Once you have booked your procedure, there will be some involvement by the clinic to help you. However, none of this information is clearly detailed on the site. It appears as though patients will need to arrange any required visas needed, themselves.

There aren’t details of preoperational shampoos or serums provided to patients. There is advice about smoking on the site but nutritional advice for patients is given upon booking. However, you’ll be given an itinerary to follow as soon as you land at the airport.

Arrival & Accommodation

5 / 5

ASMED Hair Transplant Surgical Centre is located close to the five-star Radisson Blu where patients can take advantage of reduced hotel prices. Additionally, there is the option of staying in a luxury suite at the ASMED surgical centre.

The Asmed offers airport transfers which come at an additional cost between the airport, your chosen hotel, and the clinic. If you book an airport transfer, you can expect excellent service. The clinic will even send a photo of your driver, so you can easily identify your coordinator.

Again, it would have been useful to find a breakdown of costs for the extras offered by the Asmed medical centre. There are plenty of optional extras available that are not listed in an easy-to-view price list for reader

Facility

4 / 5

The Asmed Clinic, Istanbul is an impressive facility. Health and sanitary regulations are excellent and similar to hospitals and clinics in America, the UK, or Europe. The clinic has a special team guaranteeing the sterilization and overall cleanliness throughout and, in particular, the operating rooms.

The Asmed Clinic is a dedicated clinic with several doctors and an anaesthetist. But it’s not a hospital. While it’s unlikely that any emergency would occur because of local anaesthetic and small incisions, in the worst-case scenario, you would be transferred to the nearest hospital.

Asmed Turkey Review

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

5/ 5

At Asmed doctors and nurses will be present during your procedure, you can also expect an anaesthetist to be in the room. In addition to several doctors that will perform the surgery who are likely to speak English, a native speaker is guaranteed to be with you at all times.

Aftercare

3/ 5

The Asmed clinic provides patients with an aftercare package included in the hair graft price. This includes instructions of what to do and when to expect results along with a pillow, shampoo, lotion, and spray.  The  post operational consultations are included as well.  Asmed doesn’t guarantee any results as they do not consider this ethical, however the results are among the best in the industry. 

conclusion expert review

All inclusive hair transplants afro

We Rate Asmed Hair Transplant Center

4.2/5.0

In reviewing the Asmed clinic, it’s important to not lose sight of the average cost of a hair graft in Turkey which is just €0.80. This is less than a third of the basic price at the Asmed of €2.50 per graft. 

Asmed certainly offers a top-of-the-range option and several people take it. If you are looking for a short luxury stay in Turkey with state-of-the-art facilities, accommodation, and expertise, then Asmed is an excellent choice. But it all comes at over triple the average price in Turkey. You can find better value options around, still with first-class facilities by browsing our other reviews.

People are often happy to pay more when it comes to cosmetic surgery and their hair, but it’s important to note that there are no guarantees with any surgery. Despite the price point of Dr. Erdogan and the Asmed clinic, there are no guarantees offered.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Asmed?

Asmed Hair Transplant Center Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 89 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good2%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%

ASMED performed an exceptional, state-of-the-art job.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 26, 2024

After extensive research to find the right doctor for my hair transplant, I chose Dr. Koray Erdogan at ASMED Surgical Center in Istanbul. My initial point of contact, Suzana, was exceptional throughout the entire process. From our online communication where she requested photos of my hair, to meeting her in person at ASMED weeks later, Suzana’s professionalism and care were evident. She, along with the other specialists, demonstrated a genuine interest in my well-being and the success of the procedure.

Suzana’s support was continuous, as she regularly checked in and addressed any concerns I had during the experience. The procedure itself was remarkably smooth, with over 5000 grafts completed over two days. Now, 10 days post-procedure, I am amazed by the results which have far exceeded my expectations, providing a natural-looking hairline and a complete transformation in previously bald areas. The team at ASMED performed an exceptional, state-of-the-art job.

I am deeply grateful to Dr. Koray Erdogan, surgical assistants Gizem and Naciye, and the entire surgical team for their expertise in planning and executing the procedure from preparation to the final hair implantation. Their enthusiastic celebration of the successful accomplishment at the end was remarkable – “Thank you all for the chocolate-covered protein bar gift! I may not remember all your names but no, I will never forget you!” While I regret not remembering all their names, I cannot emphasize enough how outstanding they all were.

The experience and outcome have been nothing short of amazing, and I wholeheartedly recommend ASMED to anyone considering a hair transplant. I am truly thankful to have chosen them for this transformative procedure. Thank you, Dr. Erdogan, Thank you Suzana, Thank you Gizen, Thank you Naciye, Thank you all-the-forgotten-names-but-forever-remembered-real-professionalism.

The former balding man,

Joseph P.

Joseph P.

ASMED performed an exceptional, state-of-the-art job.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 26, 2024

After extensive research to find the right doctor for my hair transplant, I chose Dr. Koray Erdogan at ASMED Surgical Center in Istanbul. My initial point of contact, Suzana, was exceptional throughout the entire process. From our online communication where she requested photos of my hair, to meeting her in person at ASMED weeks later, Suzana’s professionalism and care were evident. She, along with the other specialists, demonstrated a genuine interest in my well-being and the success of the procedure.

Suzana’s support was continuous, as she regularly checked in and addressed any concerns I had during the experience. The procedure itself was remarkably smooth, with over 5000 grafts completed over two days. Now, 10 days post-procedure, I am amazed by the results which have far exceeded my expectations, providing a natural-looking hairline and a complete transformation in previously bald areas. The team at ASMED performed an exceptional, state-of-the-art job.

I am deeply grateful to Dr. Koray Erdogan, surgical assistants Gizem and Naciye, and the entire surgical team for their expertise in planning and executing the procedure from preparation to the final hair implantation. Their enthusiastic celebration of the successful accomplishment at the end was remarkable – “Thank you all for the chocolate-covered protein bar gift! I may not remember all your names but no, I will never forget you!” While I regret not remembering all their names, I cannot emphasize enough how outstanding they all were.

The experience and outcome have been nothing short of amazing, and I wholeheartedly recommend ASMED to anyone considering a hair transplant. I am truly thankful to have chosen them for this transformative procedure. Thank you, Dr. Erdogan, Thank you Suzana, Thank you Gizen, Thank you Naciye, Thank you all-the-forgotten-names-but-forever-remembered-real-professionalism.

The former balding man,

Joseph P.

Joseph P.

ASMED staff, service, and surgical planning were all excellent!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 25, 2024

“My experience at Asmed in April 2024 has been truly transformative. From the moment I arrived, the team’s warm hospitality and Suzana’s exceptional care put me at ease. Suzana’s support was ongoing, as she regularly checked in and addressed any concerns I had throughout my journey. The procedure was remarkably smooth, with 5000 grafts completed over two days. The results have far exceeded my expectations, providing a natural-looking hairline and significant improvement in areas where my hair was previously thinning. I’m also grateful to Mrs. Dilek and the surgical team for their expertise in planning and managing my incisions. Asmed has truly changed my life, and I can’t recommend them enough. The experience and outcome have been nothing short of amazing, and I’m thankful for the newfound confidence and improved quality of life they’ve given me.”

Rajender PAUL

ASMED staff, service, and surgical planning were all excellent!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 25, 2024

“My experience at Asmed in April 2024 has been truly transformative. From the moment I arrived, the team’s warm hospitality and Suzana’s exceptional care put me at ease. Suzana’s support was ongoing, as she regularly checked in and addressed any concerns I had throughout my journey. The procedure was remarkably smooth, with 5000 grafts completed over two days. The results have far exceeded my expectations, providing a natural-looking hairline and significant improvement in areas where my hair was previously thinning. I’m also grateful to Mrs. Dilek and the surgical team for their expertise in planning and managing my incisions. Asmed has truly changed my life, and I can’t recommend them enough. The experience and outcome have been nothing short of amazing, and I’m thankful for the newfound confidence and improved quality of life they’ve given me.”

Rajender PAUL

All perfect! A true experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 20, 2024

From the first contact, everything went perfect. I have visited Asmed Hair Transplant in December 2022. My personal patient coordinator was Ms. Demet Fidan, she took care of me from day one and until today she is asking about the result of my transplant. A big thank you to her. A felt all the time really safe and the place was spotless. Dr.Koray itself is a true masterpiece in his area. I don’t regret my decision to do the hair transplant, I am really happy about the result. Again, a big thank you to Dr.Koray and all the Team in Istanbul. Greetings from Munich Thomas A.

Tom

All perfect! A true experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 20, 2024

From the first contact, everything went perfect. I have visited Asmed Hair Transplant in December 2022. My personal patient coordinator was Ms. Demet Fidan, she took care of me from day one and until today she is asking about the result of my transplant. A big thank you to her. A felt all the time really safe and the place was spotless. Dr.Koray itself is a true masterpiece in his area. I don’t regret my decision to do the hair transplant, I am really happy about the result. Again, a big thank you to Dr.Koray and all the Team in Istanbul. Greetings from Munich Thomas A.

Tom

Seeing is believing...

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 7, 2024

As a restless and stressful person against medical operations, my experience with ASMED from the beginning till the end went stunningly well. All the process was favorable as previously instructed and I am very pleased for the results. I would like to take this chance to send my best regards to Miss Dila Duymaz and Dr. Koray Erdogan for their continuous coordination and efforts.

Burak Mercan

Seeing is believing...

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 7, 2024

As a restless and stressful person against medical operations, my experience with ASMED from the beginning till the end went stunningly well. All the process was favorable as previously instructed and I am very pleased for the results. I would like to take this chance to send my best regards to Miss Dila Duymaz and Dr. Koray Erdogan for their continuous coordination and efforts.

Burak Mercan

My experience ASMED…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 27, 2024

From the moment I sent my initial message on WhatsApp to Mme Sevinc the patient coordinator of ASMED clinic my experience with was enveloped in the utmost professionalism and attentive care.

Received by the night shift smiling agent i felt completely comfortable and doing the blood test and ECG in the next few minutes sent me a message of a highly efficient clinic. Meeting the next day my coordinator Sevinc and the detailed explanation of all the steps made me more comfortable and much less anxious. then meeting the Professor Dr Erdogan and his team then preparing within 2 hours with a high technical methods for the surgery in one of the best healthcare facilities i have ever seen. the surgery team is acting very smoothly with a lot of empathy professionalism and confidence. They are like angels. They ask very regularly if I feel any pain. The clinic is very clean, the hygienic measures are very respected. Special thanks for the technicians: hair washing, cutting, photography teamd, kitchen and room service . At the end I have to mention that I am impressed by the highly efficient system installed by Dr Koray Erdogan and the selection of the members of his team and the spirit you can feel in the clinic shows a good hearted leader. Thanks again to my coordinator Senvic. Looking forward to seeing the results of my surgery. I will keep posting updates.

Michael Morris

Asmed Hair and Dent

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 27, 2024

Well this is for their sister site so I am being helpful in their cause ,when I approached this company they went beyond there normal procedures and accepted me on the principle of my bad experience with another from Hungary who shall not be named.My original teeth implants were poorly done by a very bad surgeon as was the authority to actually do the work . ASMED DENT have gone beyond my expectations of there superb workmanship and communication of every procedure and i cannot fault the Professor and his team for a type of work which is usually much more in detail so i praise them so much that i will never ever forget this wonderful experience.

martin

From nyc my experience is excellent

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 19, 2024

I’m from New York City and I got recommended by a very good friend who had the surgery and he had great success with his transplant.

I already knew without any hesitation in am going to be Dr Koray patient.

My experience was amazing.

Dr. Koray and his staff is excellent and they take very good care of me, I am very happy.

Michael Baksh

I MIGLIORI

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 19, 2024

L’accoglienza, la dedizione, la cortesia e l’infinita disponibilità di tutto lo staff è stato sempre presente e percepibile anche in ogni piccola cosa

Cihan ha gestito ed organizzato il mio trapianto in modo egregio, ha soddisfatto ogni mia richiesta e mi ha chiarito sempre ogni dubbio restando costantemente a disposizione con estrema professionalità e competenza. GRAZIE

La struttura, oltre ad essere molto bella ed accogliente, è estremamente pulita!

La sala operatoria, attrezzature, macchinari di ultimissima generazione

Lo staff che opera ed il dottore Koray sono i migliori al mondo, non credo esistano ad oggi altri professionisti di questo calibro! Fantastici

Consiglio vivamente a chiunque di rivolgersi ad ASMED

Andrea Rossi

Leave your own Asmed review

Get a free hair loss report today

Asmed Background Information

Team

Asmed Fue Hair Transplants Are Done By Dr Koray Erdogan

Those booking a hair transplant at Asmed are often interested in having a hair transplant done by Dr. Koray Erdogan himself. Hair Transplants at Asmed are versions of the FUE hair transplant.

Dr. Erdogan is regarded as a pioneer in the field of hair transplantation. Many of the methods and tools used at the clinic have been designed by him, such as the KEEP, Koray Erdogan Embedding Placer, the KE-Bot, and the KE-Rest. But Dr. Erdogan can’t perform all the hair transplants that take place at the Asmed medical centre.

The hair clinic works in a way that is not dissimilar to a designer hairdresser. For an additional fee, you can have Dr. Erdogan make the incisions. An expert team will then complete the process and embed the hairs, once the direction and angle of the hair have been determined by him.

Most people will have a hair transplant that is overseen by Dr Erdogan and performed by other highly trained doctors.

Before and After Pictures

Asmed Hair Transplant Before And After Results

Below you can find some of the before and after pictures provided by Asmed Hair Transplant Center. During our review update in June 2023, we observed that Asmed had made changes to their results pages, allowing users to sort them based on the Norwood scale from 2 to 6. This feature stands out as we have not encountered it at any other clinics, providing a comprehensive overview of their results.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Asmed Hair Transplantation Methods And Treatments

While Asmed used to perform FUT hair transplantations, the method used by the clinic as of June 2023 is FUE. The FUE is a method where hair follicles are harvested individually. Innovations that you’ll find at the Asmed clinic can improve the effectiveness of this treatment. 

If you require a larger number of grafts, then a mega session can be arranged involving more surgeons to harvest and embed the follicles. A maximum number of grafts per session is still 3,000, so the surgery can be conducted over consecutive days for some patients.

Costs and Packages

Asmed hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

There are several packages that you can have at the Asmed. But, there is not a detailed price list on the site to see how much extras are included in each hair transplant Turkey Package.

Costs are detailed as 2.5 euros per graft which include:

There are options to upgrade to the Radisson Blu with reduced rates at this five-star hotel. Or you can take a luxury suite at the Asmed clinic, if it’s available. An airport transfer is also an extra to be added to the price.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

Yes, Asmed is on IG as well as YouTube, Twitter and Facebook.

No, they are performed at a licensed Medical Center with a range of facilities.

Yes, by the Turkish Ministry of Health and under the Turkish Health Tourism regulations. Hair transplant surgeons at the clinic are also accredited members of the ESHRS, ISHR & IAHRS.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Jun, 2024