Clinic Review 2023

Smile Clinic Hair Transplant Turkey Review

Expert review from Tom Davis (updated 2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

With tons of clinics offering a hair transplant in Istanbul, it’s hard to decide which service has the best reputation. Smile clinic hair transplant Turkey has some positive reviews. But, does this make them an ideal choice?

Smile Clinic Hair Transplant Turkey Rating

Expert Review

3.22 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

3.0 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
3.2

Expert Review

Smile Hair Clinic Review Summary

The initial publication of this review took place in July 2018, and the latest revision occurred in June 2023 to ensure its relevance and currency. If you have any comments or wish to communicate with former patients of Smile Clinic, please share your thoughts on the the Hair Back App.

An Authentic Customer Experience with Smile Hair Clinic: Step-by-Step

Our staff writer, Tom, took it upon himself to test the customer service experience at Smile Hair Clinic. Curious about the level of service provided, Tom explored the three available methods of contacting the clinic: through the website forms, chat, and WhatsApp.

Smile Hair Clinic Whatsapp

Starting with the website forms, I (Tom) noticed that they required up to six images showcasing the extent of my hair loss. However, I opted to try the chat function instead. To my disappointment, the chat was only available in Turkish. Determined to proceed, I turned to Google Translate for assistance and was prompted to leave my email address, with the assurance of a follow-up response. Seeking more immediate answers, I then tried my luck with WhatsApp.

I quickly received a message from a customer representative named Kelly, who kindly requested that I send images of my hair loss problem. Interestingly, it wasn’t possible to obtain detailed price information prior to sharing the requested images. I discovered that Kelly actually worked for a third-party company that assists with the Smile Hair Clinic chat. While this setup is not uncommon, it did contribute to a somewhat impersonal initial interaction. I couldn’t help but feel that Smile Hair Clinic could benefit from a more personalized first contact experience.

Nonetheless, once I provided the photos, Smile Hair Clinic responded promptly. They swiftly provided a price calculation for their mid-priced package, which involved approximately 3000 grafts.

In conclusion, my experience with Smile Hair Clinic’s customer service revealed both strengths and areas for improvement. While the initial contact methods were not entirely seamless or personalized, the clinic’s responsiveness and efficiency in providing pricing information were noteworthy. It would greatly enhance the customer experience if Smile Hair Clinic focused more on creating a personalized first impression.

Booking Process

4 / 5

The website of Smile Hair Clinic Turkey is reasonably helpful and clear. You can access their site and read through the information in ten languages including English. You will find well-written and thorough details about the procedure. They list the things you need to ensure during pre-operation and the stages you need to go through after that. If you want to check on the team’s history and background, you can visit the About Us section. It should give you a good idea of what to expect from Smile Clinic hair transplant Turkey.

They also provide a professional hair analysis for free. Once you click the Get A Quote button on their site, they’ll get back to you and ask for images of your hair from six different angles. They’ll analyse and evaluate the photos before giving you the actual quote. It is a little tricky to plan out your budget without readily getting the site’s price information per graft.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey April, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

2 / 5

Smile Hair Clinic’s itinerary and guide for the trip is praiseworthy. They do provide hands-on guidance for their clients. They present you with an option to reach them out via phone or WhatsApp for faster communication. If you have questions regarding the flight requirements, their FAQ has all the answers you need. They are also open to rescheduling your transplant for free in case something comes up.

Although they mention a few tips and preparations before the transplant in their site, they did not give any specific supplements you should take prior to transplant. We think customers would want to know more about this ahead of time. Additionally, pre-operational consultation is not available and there are no supplements or pre-op kits sent to clients.

Arrival & Accommodation

3 / 5

Once you arrive at Istanbul airport, you will be chauffeured by an English speaking driver. You’ll also be staying comfortably in lavish accommodation near the clinic. These extra services are in all of Smile Hair Clinic transplant packages.

The provison of a luxury all-inclusive package is great to see. However, the clinic only provide a two night stay. Anything beyond that will incur extra charges for some packages. Unlike other clinics, they’re not offering a third day stay for you to rest after the operation. Extending your stay will incur additional charges. This is a shame, as we think three nights is necessary.

Before the operation, a blood test is necessary. You will go through this test upon your arrival to the administration of local anaesthesia. Although, we think that it would have been better if you underwent the blood test immediately once you arrived. That way, any problems regarding your health and condition are handled right away.

Facility

5 / 5

Smile Hair Clinic has a modern and elaborate facility. It’s obvious how much thought they’ve put into making their clients feel at ease and comfortable during the entire transplant procedure. They use high-technology devices during the transplant that guarantees seamless surgery. The overall sanitation and sterilization of operating equipment is obviously a priority.

At Smile Hair Clinic, all hair transplant surgeries are performed in a hospital setting. Regardless of what package you’ve chosen, a medical doctor will supervise the entire operation. Although serious risks are very unlikely to happen during this kind of procedure, knowing that medical support is within reach is always good.

Smile Hair Clinic

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

5/ 5

All operations are performed by medical doctors in a hospital setting. In addition to that, Dr.Mehmet Erdoğan, a well-known reputable hair transplant surgeon, will do the surgery will oversee your case and the doctors performing the proccedure. His achievements and experience are enough for him to be considered a veteran in this field.

Aftercare

1 / 5

Smile Hair Clinic was off to a great start in terms of their additional services. They have recommendations as to how you should take care of your hair during post-operation on their site. But they missed out on more vital inclusions. For instance, their aftercare consultations are limited and have barely reached the minimum. Smile Hair Clinic did not use to include the post treatment products in the price but as of June 2023 they state that this is include in all 3 price packages.

conclusion expert review

All inclusive hair transplants afro

We Rate Smile Hair Clinic

3.2/5.0

Sure, Smile Hair Clinic website is a reliable reference. Their blogs and FAQs provide helpful inputs and answers. However, their unclear pricing list for their services is a major drawback. They have 3 price packages listed in ther site, but no details regarding the number of grafts included in each package. The need to contact them to ask for a quote ia also inefficient and time-consuming. But, it is to be expectd from many hair transplant clinics.

We cannot disregard their effort in making their clients comfortable and at ease during the whole stay. It’s great that the Smile Hair Clinic prepares transportation and accommodation so patients have one less thing to worry. The main selling points to Smile are their lead doctor, and the fact that procedures are carried out in a hospital. On the downside, their pre and post operative care is not adequate in our opinion, and you could be asked to foot the bill for aftercare products.

Procedure wise, we trust that the Smile Hair Clinic transplants are going to be successful. With Dr.Mehmet Erdoğan, there’s no doubt he is an expert in this area. His presence and supervision during the surgery along with the high-end technology they use, it’s a strong enough assurance of an excellent outcome.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Smile Hair Clinic?

Smile Hair Clinic Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 2,574 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good2%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible1%

Exceptional Care and Seamless Service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I wholeheartedly recommend this clinic! From the moment we landed, they took care of every detail, from arranging transportation to the hotel and check-in, to picking us up for surgery, addressing any pre-surgery concerns, and thoroughly explaining each step of the process. They even ensured our post-surgery follow-up was seamless, taking us back to the hotel and then to the airport. The staff is incredibly welcoming and friendly.

Jan Curmi

Exceptional Care and Seamless Service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I wholeheartedly recommend this clinic! From the moment we landed, they took care of every detail, from arranging transportation to the hotel and check-in, to picking us up for surgery, addressing any pre-surgery concerns, and thoroughly explaining each step of the process. They even ensured our post-surgery follow-up was seamless, taking us back to the hotel and then to the airport. The staff is incredibly welcoming and friendly.

Jan Curmi

They are the king of donor overhavest

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

This clinic lies by saying we dont have any patient called this and that when I have evidence that I went to this bad clinic.

This clinic will overhavest your donor area and give you an unnatural hairline. You will be botched regardless which package you go for. I was overhavested from Dr Erdogan team where they extracted 4500 graft but transplanted 2000 graft. I counted them so they have a high transaction rate.

Secondly, their techs do not extract in proper pattern so you will end up half empty on your side than the other. The doctor does not examine your donor and is not ethical.

Thats why they are called smile hair clinic because they will leave a moth eaten donor that resembles a smile at the back of your head.

Now I need to do SMP to sort this disaster out. F this clinic and any other turkey clinics. Do not go cheap…

Unknown

They are the king of donor overhavest

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

This clinic lies by saying we dont have any patient called this and that when I have evidence that I went to this bad clinic.

This clinic will overhavest your donor area and give you an unnatural hairline. You will be botched regardless which package you go for. I was overhavested from Dr Erdogan team where they extracted 4500 graft but transplanted 2000 graft. I counted them so they have a high transaction rate.

Secondly, their techs do not extract in proper pattern so you will end up half empty on your side than the other. The doctor does not examine your donor and is not ethical.

Thats why they are called smile hair clinic because they will leave a moth eaten donor that resembles a smile at the back of your head.

Now I need to do SMP to sort this disaster out. F this clinic and any other turkey clinics. Do not go cheap…

Unknown

Amazing service & treatment

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 14, 2024

I felt like a special guest & was treated so well, the operation went smoothly & the technicians took their time with it. Smile Clinic was so professional.

blususpect

Amazing service & treatment

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 14, 2024

I felt like a special guest & was treated so well, the operation went smoothly & the technicians took their time with it. Smile Clinic was so professional.

blususpect

Begeistert

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

Hallo, meine Haartransplantation ist ein Jahr her, mein Ansprechpartner war Herrn Gürbüz der sehr gut Deutsch spricht, ohne ihn wäre es wesentlich schwerer für mich gewesen, er gehört zu den Menschen im Leben, die ich nicht vergessen werde. Ich muss sagen, die Leute dort sind alle sehr nett, auch nach der Operation habe ich immer wieder Nachrichten vom Smile Hair Team erhalten, sogar ein Jahr später. Was mir besonders gefallen hat, ist die Struktur jeder Schritt ist geplant und das professionelle Arbeiten dort, es wird auch mitgedacht bei anderen Sachen von alleine, die Angst/Bedenken vor dem Eingriff haben die Mitarbeiter mir genommen. Es gibt definitiv einen Unterschied in meinen Haaren zu sehen, ich bin begeistert. Allerdings sollte man beachten, dass man nach der Operation vorsichtig sein sollte, um nicht mit dem Kopf irgendwo anzustoßen. Wer sich dafür entscheidet, sollte meiner Meinung nach nicht direkt wieder arbeiten gehen.

Dennis

Begeistert

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

Hallo, meine Haartransplantation ist ein Jahr her, mein Ansprechpartner war Herrn Gürbüz der sehr gut Deutsch spricht, ohne ihn wäre es wesentlich schwerer für mich gewesen, er gehört zu den Menschen im Leben, die ich nicht vergessen werde. Ich muss sagen, die Leute dort sind alle sehr nett, auch nach der Operation habe ich immer wieder Nachrichten vom Smile Hair Team erhalten, sogar ein Jahr später. Was mir besonders gefallen hat, ist die Struktur jeder Schritt ist geplant und das professionelle Arbeiten dort, es wird auch mitgedacht bei anderen Sachen von alleine, die Angst/Bedenken vor dem Eingriff haben die Mitarbeiter mir genommen. Es gibt definitiv einen Unterschied in meinen Haaren zu sehen, ich bin begeistert. Allerdings sollte man beachten, dass man nach der Operation vorsichtig sein sollte, um nicht mit dem Kopf irgendwo anzustoßen. Wer sich dafür entscheidet, sollte meiner Meinung nach nicht direkt wieder arbeiten gehen.

Dennis

Best choise I ever made

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

Best choise I ever made. I’m really happy. Doctors Erdogan and his team changed my life. Thank you, grateful

Dominic Palmiotto

Best choise I ever made

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

Best choise I ever made. I’m really happy. Doctors Erdogan and his team changed my life. Thank you, grateful

Dominic Palmiotto

Excellente opération chez Smile Hair Clinic 🙂

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

Mon expérience auprès de Smile Hair Clinic dans le cadre de ma transplantation capillaire a été formidable, elle s’est déroulée exactement comme je l’avais souhaité. Pour information, j’habite en Suisse.

Sélection :

Etant donné que je souhaitais obtenir un résultat de qualité et réticent à l’idée de m’aventurer auprès de cliniques low-cost, j’avais présélectionné Smile Hair Clinic parmi une dizaine de cliniques réputées et a priori fiables (réseaux sociaux, avis et notes sur Google, photos de résultats, etc). Après une longue hésitation, mon choix final s’est donc porté sur Smile Hair Clinic sur un critère spécifique qui a fait la différence: l’honnêteté. En effet, ils ont été la seule clinique à m’avertir qu’étant donné le niveau avancé de ma calvitie, il serait impossible d’effectuer l’opération en une seule fois, et qu’il faudrait d’abord effectuer la zone frontale puis revenir une prochaine fois pour combler la zone arrière.

Les échanges se sont faits via Whatsapp et appels téléphoniques.

Accueil et organisation :

J’avais choisi de visiter quelques endroits d’Istanbul avant l’opération, donc j’ai hébergé dans mon hôtel à mes frais durant 2 jours. Mais, en temps normal, un chauffeur vient vous chercher à l’aéroport et vous amène directement à l’hôtel de la clinique (ce n’est pas l’hôtel de la clinique à proprement parler, mais un hôtel à 10 minutes de voiture de la clinique où séjournent les personnes qui vont se faire opérer). Après ces 2 jours, le chauffeur est donc venu me chercher à mon hôtel et m’a amené à l’hôtel de la clinique (hôtel correct, 3,5 sur 5) où j’ai dormi la veille de l’opération ainsi que le soir de l’opération.

Opération :

Un bus vient nous chercher tôt le matin et nous emmène à la clinique. Après une trentaine de minutes de discussion et d’analyse capillaire avec le chirurgien en chef, l’opération débute. A ma surprise, l’opération n’a pas du tout été douloureuse (hormis les 3 premières minutes lors de l’anesthésie, mais la douleur n’est pas extrême) ! Elle a duré environ 5 heures, avec une pause au milieu. Une fois anesthésié, on ne ressent plus aucune sensation sur la tête. De plus, les infirmières injectent de temps à autre de l’anti-douleur pour atténuer la douleur. En toute honnêteté, je n’ai pas ressenti la moindre douleur durant l’opération, mais il est à noter que j’ai 30 ans et suis en parfaite condition physique et n’ai aucun souci de santé. Tout au long de l’opération, les infirmières et le chirurgien en chef communiquent à vous et il y a de musique en arrière-fond.

Prix :

J’ai choisi de payer le tarif le plus cher parmi l’offre proposée. J’ai en effet décidé de me faire opérer par le chirurgien en chef, ce qui m’a coûté 1’000 euros de plus que le tarif standard (3’200 euros au total). J’ai également opté pour une injection d’ozone (100 euros) sensée stimuler la repousse des cheveux (simple injection durant l’opération).

Résultat :

Après 6 mois d’opération (je me suis fait opérer début octobre), le résultat est exceptionnel ! Les zones de transplantation ont été résorbées et mon cuir chevelu est intact. Le rendu est vraiment excellent, harmonieux et, surtout, naturel (parfois, ceux qui optent pour des transplantations low-cost ne ressortent pas avec un résultat naturel, on dirait même qu’une perruque a été posée sur la tête, mais heureusement ce n’est pas du tout le cas pour ma part) ! La durée de la repousse totale se situant entre 12 et 16 mois, j’ai vraiment hâte de voir ce que ça va donner ! 🙂

Je remercie du fond du coeur toute la clinique Smile Hair Clinic pour leur incroyable travail, et tout particulièrement le Dr Ahmet Can (même si je crois qu’il a quitté la clinique depuis) 🙂

Anthony Racalbuto

Excellente opération chez Smile Hair Clinic 🙂

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

Mon expérience auprès de Smile Hair Clinic dans le cadre de ma transplantation capillaire a été formidable, elle s’est déroulée exactement comme je l’avais souhaité. Pour information, j’habite en Suisse.

Sélection :

Etant donné que je souhaitais obtenir un résultat de qualité et réticent à l’idée de m’aventurer auprès de cliniques low-cost, j’avais présélectionné Smile Hair Clinic parmi une dizaine de cliniques réputées et a priori fiables (réseaux sociaux, avis et notes sur Google, photos de résultats, etc). Après une longue hésitation, mon choix final s’est donc porté sur Smile Hair Clinic sur un critère spécifique qui a fait la différence: l’honnêteté. En effet, ils ont été la seule clinique à m’avertir qu’étant donné le niveau avancé de ma calvitie, il serait impossible d’effectuer l’opération en une seule fois, et qu’il faudrait d’abord effectuer la zone frontale puis revenir une prochaine fois pour combler la zone arrière.

Les échanges se sont faits via Whatsapp et appels téléphoniques.

Accueil et organisation :

J’avais choisi de visiter quelques endroits d’Istanbul avant l’opération, donc j’ai hébergé dans mon hôtel à mes frais durant 2 jours. Mais, en temps normal, un chauffeur vient vous chercher à l’aéroport et vous amène directement à l’hôtel de la clinique (ce n’est pas l’hôtel de la clinique à proprement parler, mais un hôtel à 10 minutes de voiture de la clinique où séjournent les personnes qui vont se faire opérer). Après ces 2 jours, le chauffeur est donc venu me chercher à mon hôtel et m’a amené à l’hôtel de la clinique (hôtel correct, 3,5 sur 5) où j’ai dormi la veille de l’opération ainsi que le soir de l’opération.

Opération :

Un bus vient nous chercher tôt le matin et nous emmène à la clinique. Après une trentaine de minutes de discussion et d’analyse capillaire avec le chirurgien en chef, l’opération débute. A ma surprise, l’opération n’a pas du tout été douloureuse (hormis les 3 premières minutes lors de l’anesthésie, mais la douleur n’est pas extrême) ! Elle a duré environ 5 heures, avec une pause au milieu. Une fois anesthésié, on ne ressent plus aucune sensation sur la tête. De plus, les infirmières injectent de temps à autre de l’anti-douleur pour atténuer la douleur. En toute honnêteté, je n’ai pas ressenti la moindre douleur durant l’opération, mais il est à noter que j’ai 30 ans et suis en parfaite condition physique et n’ai aucun souci de santé. Tout au long de l’opération, les infirmières et le chirurgien en chef communiquent à vous et il y a de musique en arrière-fond.

Prix :

J’ai choisi de payer le tarif le plus cher parmi l’offre proposée. J’ai en effet décidé de me faire opérer par le chirurgien en chef, ce qui m’a coûté 1’000 euros de plus que le tarif standard (3’200 euros au total). J’ai également opté pour une injection d’ozone (100 euros) sensée stimuler la repousse des cheveux (simple injection durant l’opération).

Résultat :

Après 6 mois d’opération (je me suis fait opérer début octobre), le résultat est exceptionnel ! Les zones de transplantation ont été résorbées et mon cuir chevelu est intact. Le rendu est vraiment excellent, harmonieux et, surtout, naturel (parfois, ceux qui optent pour des transplantations low-cost ne ressortent pas avec un résultat naturel, on dirait même qu’une perruque a été posée sur la tête, mais heureusement ce n’est pas du tout le cas pour ma part) ! La durée de la repousse totale se situant entre 12 et 16 mois, j’ai vraiment hâte de voir ce que ça va donner ! 🙂

Je remercie du fond du coeur toute la clinique Smile Hair Clinic pour leur incroyable travail, et tout particulièrement le Dr Ahmet Can (même si je crois qu’il a quitté la clinique depuis) 🙂

Anthony Racalbuto

Leave your own Smile Hair Clinic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Smile Hair Clinic Turkey Background Information

Team

Smile Clinic hair transplant Turkey is done by Dr.Mehmet Erdoğan

Dr.Mehmet Erdoğan is not only a surgeon, but he’s also one of the founders of this Smile Hair Clinic. He is considered remarkable for his expertise in Follicular Unit Extraction (FUE hair transplant) technique. Since 2013, he’s been actively participating in various hair restoration operations not just in Istanbul but all over the world. Aside from surgeries, he’s also been practising other medical alternatives and treatments to provide effective solutions for hair loss. His association with other world-renowned hair specialists, surgeons, and trichologists does create a positive reputation for Smile Clinic.

Aside from Dr Mehmet Erdoğan, Dr Gökay Bilgin is also one of the biggest reasons to trust Smile Hair Clinic, who specialises in hair mesotherapy. This aftercare treatment is often overlooked but it can optimise your hair transplant result as it increases the blood flow to the scalp. Typically the procedure is carried out after your hair transplant operation. Smile Hair Clinic revolves around these two highly sought after professionals. The clinic also provides a team photo of other health professionals, adding further credibility.

Before and After Pictures

Smile Hair Clinic Turkey Results And Before and After Pictures

If you are looking for before and after images, they have a bunch of collaged photos posted on their social media. On their website are linked videos too. The videos appear to be an episode on BBC and Nord TV featuring the clinic’s services. There are snippets of Smile Hair clinic Turkey reviews presented as well, along with their average trust score.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Smile Hair Clinic Turkey Transplantation Methods & Treatments

Smile Hair Clinic specializes in Micro FUE methods. A process of harvesting follicular units/grafts from the donor area using micromotor. This procedure is a highly extensive method that’ll take upto 8 hours to complete under local anaesthesia. This technique is suited for patients with severe hair loss and gives natural and healthy results.

Aside from Micro FUE, they also offer DHI or Direct Hair Implant type of hair transplant. This method, on the other hand, is done with an implanter pen injector. However, this method carries a higher cost. Smile also offer other services like hair treatment with mesotherapy, and transplant for eyebrows, body hair, and beards.

Costs and Packages

Smile Hair Clinic Turkey Cost of Hair Transplants, Available Packages And Extras

There are currently (June 2023) 3 Smile Hair Clinic Packages listed on their site: Gold (€2390), Platinum (€3290), and Diamond (€4290). However, the price information is not very clear nor are the number of grafts included in each package listed on the site.

Although they indicate inclusions of the services, you will have to directly contact Smile Hair Clinic Turkey for the exact pricing related information. They will give you the quote after they evaluate your hair condition. We think it would have been better if they at least put estimates for customers to have ideas of the pricing range. Here are some of the inclusions in their package deal:

You could take advantage of these inclusions regardless of what package you chose. Transportation is also available; they’ll take you to your accommodation from the airport and chauffeur you to the clinic. However, these stay is limited to two days. We think this timeframe is too short and patients are not given enough time to recover before the flight home. We expect more from a good hair transplant Turkey package.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

Yes, you can follow Smile Hair Clinic Turkey on Instagram. Their username is @smilehairclinic. Feel free to direct message them for any inquiries and questions relating to their services.

Yes, they perform surgeries in a fully equipped hospital setting. There are nurses, medical support, and specialists that will monitor the operation to ensure safety and success.

Yes, Smile Hair Clinic Turkey does have an A-license that’s regulated by the Turkish Ministry of Health. The surgeons and staff are also professionals and accredited in their respective fields.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb, 2024