Clinic Review 2024

ArtMed International Health Services Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

ArtMed International Health Services is a healthcare clinic providing an array of services, particularly specializing in hair transplant procedures, situated in the vibrant city of Istanbul, Turkey. This thorough assessment will guide you through the entire experience with ArtMed International Health Services, shedding light on the meticulous steps, such as the booking procedure, pre-operative consultations, arrival and accommodation arrangements, facility overview, details about the surgery and doctor participation, and the post-operative care extended by the center.

ArtMed International Health Services Rating

Expert Review

3.1 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

4.9 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational Consultations
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctor Involvement
Aftercare
Reader Rating0 Votes
3.1

Expert Review

ArtMed International Health Services Review Summary

This review was originally published in January 2024 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. If you have any feedback about ArtMed International Health Services or want to talk to former patients of ArtMed International Health Services, post it in the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with ArtMed International Health Services: Step-by-Step

Upon entering ArtMed’s website, one is immediately drawn to the professionalism which is conveyed by the design. The user-friendly layout facilitates effortless navigation, providing visitors with a good browsing journey. While the site effectively outlines the available procedures, the initial concern arises from the lack of specific details about the surgical team, leaving potential patients seeking more comprehensive information. 

Actually, the institution responsible for the actual hair transplants is the Memorial Bahçelievler Hospital, which is ArtMed’s affiliated partner. However, upon checking the hospital’s website, I did not find any information on the medical team’s expertise.

Artmed International Health Services

ArtMed offers clear guidance on how to secure a personalized quotation. Emphasizing the significance of individual assessments for precise pricing, this approach ensures clients receive a customized package tailored to their unique needs. However, the absence of upfront pricing might leave prospective patients in a state of uncertainty.

The clinic provides multiple contact options, including a website form where you can submit your name, email, and phone number for a prompt response. Additionally, they are accessible through WhatsApp chat and email, enhancing convenience and communication flexibility.

Booking Process

3 / 5

ArtMed’s booking process seems uncomplicated. Prospective patients can kickstart the customization of their hair transplant package by furnishing essential details and photographs. Nevertheless, the lack of a pre-established price list may be a concern for those looking for transparent cost information before making a commitment.

Upon reaching out to them and offering additional details about your specific hair loss concerns, a consultant will present you with hair transplant options tailored to meet your individual needs. This personalized approach aims to provide a more in-depth understanding of the procedures aligned with your requirements. 

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey April, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

3.1 / 5

Before the actual procedure, ArtMed ensures that each patient undergoes complete pre-operative consultations. Highly experienced doctors from the Memorial Bahçelievler Hospital conduct these consultations, carefully assessing the patient’s hair loss condition, engaging in discussions about the desired outcomes, and formulating a personalized treatment plan. 

Arrival & Accommodation

3 / 5

ArtMed International Health Services ensuring clients have a comfortable stay in a western standard hotel with VIP transfers for a seamless experience. The provision of these amenities underscores the clinic’s dedication to offering stress-free environment for its patients.

Nevertheless, the website lacks clarity on the range of the hotel and whether meals are included in these packages, a crucial consideration for clients managing their budget. Clarifying this aspect is vital to prevent unforeseen costs during the stay.

Facility

3.2 / 5

The hospital, accredited internationally, employs state-of-the-art technology and equipment to ensure the incorporation of the latest advancements in hair transplant techniques.

Boasting an A-License certification, the clinic maintains stringent sanitation standards, prioritizing the well-being of each patient. Individualized care is further emphasized with private rooms assigned to every patient, enhancing comfort and providing a personalized environment for dedicated care.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

3 / 5

Sadly, ArtMed’s site does not specify what kind of procedures they offer within the range of hair transplant surgeries. However, upon checking their affiliated partner’s hospital, where the actual procedures are carried out, I discovered that the standard packages that are offered are those of DHI Hair Transplant and FUE Hair Transplant.

Aftercare

3.2 / 5

While ArtMed International Health Services mentions aftercare services, the specific details of their aftercare package remain undisclosed based on the information available on their website. Clear communication regarding post-operative care, encompassing the provision of aftercare products and consultations, is crucial to ensure a seamless recovery process.

 

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate ArtMed International Health Services

3.1 /5.0

Overall, ArtMed International Health Services lacks specific details about the surgical team, as well as a clear pricing list.

There is also some clarifications missing concerning the type of accommodation patients can expect. Furthermore, details about included meals are not specified, which may potentially impact budget planning. The clinic also lacks information on the specific type of hair transplants it offers.

Aftercare services are mentioned, but specifics are undisclosed on the website. In summary, International Health Services could enhance transparency in the aforementioned issues. 

If you seek guidance in finding the best hair transplant package for you, don’t hesitate to reach out to me!

 

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about ArtMed International Health Services?

ArtMed International Health Services Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 103 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good2%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Just lovely people

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

Fantastic experience all round. Xheni, the consultant has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. Funny, knowledgeable and so helpful no matter what the situation.

From discussing options, booking the appointment, getting you settled and to the procedure, you are guided every step of the way.

The procedure itself is well organised and managed. The nurses, doctors, translators and even the girl who washes your hair are all lovely and make you feel very comfortable at all times. Hotel was good too, although a little far from the action for my liking. Can’t complain though, it was very comfortable with great food.

All in all a great experience and highly recommended

Craig Whyte

Just lovely people

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

Fantastic experience all round. Xheni, the consultant has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. Funny, knowledgeable and so helpful no matter what the situation.

From discussing options, booking the appointment, getting you settled and to the procedure, you are guided every step of the way.

The procedure itself is well organised and managed. The nurses, doctors, translators and even the girl who washes your hair are all lovely and make you feel very comfortable at all times. Hotel was good too, although a little far from the action for my liking. Can’t complain though, it was very comfortable with great food.

All in all a great experience and highly recommended

Craig Whyte

I recently had my hair transplant…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I recently had my hair transplant procedure at Armed, Turkey, and I couldn’t be happier with the experience. From start to finish, the team at Armed was great!

Anja, the care consultant and coordinator, was an absolute delight to work with. She was incredibly personable, friendly, and attentive to my needs throughout the entire process. Anja went above and beyond to ensure that all my questions were answered and that I felt comfortable and informed every step of the way. Her recommendations on things to do during my stay in Turkey were greatly appreciated and made my experience even more enjoyable. I have to say, Anja’s professionalism and dedication were the main reasons I chose Artmed for my hair transplant.

Mehmet, the onsite clinical coordinator and translator, was also outstanding. He was not only friendly but also highly knowledgeable about the procedure. Mehmet took the time to explain every aspect of the process to me and made sure I knew exactly what to expect, both during and after the procedure. His attention to detail and commitment to my care were truly commendable.

Overall, the clinic itself was top-notch. The facilities were modern, clean, and well-equipped, creating a comfortable and welcoming environment. The entire staff led by Dr. Mohammed at Armed, Turkey, demonstrated a level of professionalism and expertise that instilled confidence in me from the moment I walked in. Yet to start experiencing full growth but I am pleased with the care I received throughout my time at Artmed. I would highly recommend Artmed to anyone considering a hair transplant procedure.

Derrick

I recently had my hair transplant…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I recently had my hair transplant procedure at Armed, Turkey, and I couldn’t be happier with the experience. From start to finish, the team at Armed was great!

Anja, the care consultant and coordinator, was an absolute delight to work with. She was incredibly personable, friendly, and attentive to my needs throughout the entire process. Anja went above and beyond to ensure that all my questions were answered and that I felt comfortable and informed every step of the way. Her recommendations on things to do during my stay in Turkey were greatly appreciated and made my experience even more enjoyable. I have to say, Anja’s professionalism and dedication were the main reasons I chose Artmed for my hair transplant.

Mehmet, the onsite clinical coordinator and translator, was also outstanding. He was not only friendly but also highly knowledgeable about the procedure. Mehmet took the time to explain every aspect of the process to me and made sure I knew exactly what to expect, both during and after the procedure. His attention to detail and commitment to my care were truly commendable.

Overall, the clinic itself was top-notch. The facilities were modern, clean, and well-equipped, creating a comfortable and welcoming environment. The entire staff led by Dr. Mohammed at Armed, Turkey, demonstrated a level of professionalism and expertise that instilled confidence in me from the moment I walked in. Yet to start experiencing full growth but I am pleased with the care I received throughout my time at Artmed. I would highly recommend Artmed to anyone considering a hair transplant procedure.

Derrick

best in the world

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

If your looking for the best place to do a hair transplant in the world, this is your spot. I am an American who traveled here to get the absolute best care. A hair transplant is something you only do once, and you want to make sure you go with the best team you can. My experience was nothing short of world class. I had over 10 consultations at clinics around the world and knew Artmed was the best choice when i had a consultation with Elsa the medical advisor. She made it clear that at Artmed you are not just another patient rather the staff truly cares about your well being and the success of the operation. The clinic organized transportation and hotel which significantly exceeded my expectations. The hotel had a massive gym, sauna, steam room, spa and Turkish bath which was great to enjoy before surgery day. The hotel put us on the 23rd floor ocean view and provided excellent service with clean rooms. The transportation was an impressive custom Mercedes Maybach with star ceilings and luxury finishes. The car also featured full reclining seats and Netflix which was great to take advantage of during the long rides. The staff at Artmed is the kindest people you have ever met. Enes my patient rep and translator made him self available as soon as i landed. He went above and beyond to make sure all of my special request were granted and made me feel comfortable and calm during the procedure. When i got to the facility i was introduced to my head doctor Dr. Emine who had a bright smile and a kind heart. You can tell the doctor along with the nurses Berfin, Ayse and Seher truly cared about my outcome and were experts in their field. They did an absolutely incredible job preforming DHI method of 5500 graphs. I am so happy with the results and entire experience i cant recommend Artmed enough. The high volume of patients they work with has created a team of doctors, nurses, and patient representatives that are truly the best in the world.

Jacob Kirstein

best in the world

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

If your looking for the best place to do a hair transplant in the world, this is your spot. I am an American who traveled here to get the absolute best care. A hair transplant is something you only do once, and you want to make sure you go with the best team you can. My experience was nothing short of world class. I had over 10 consultations at clinics around the world and knew Artmed was the best choice when i had a consultation with Elsa the medical advisor. She made it clear that at Artmed you are not just another patient rather the staff truly cares about your well being and the success of the operation. The clinic organized transportation and hotel which significantly exceeded my expectations. The hotel had a massive gym, sauna, steam room, spa and Turkish bath which was great to enjoy before surgery day. The hotel put us on the 23rd floor ocean view and provided excellent service with clean rooms. The transportation was an impressive custom Mercedes Maybach with star ceilings and luxury finishes. The car also featured full reclining seats and Netflix which was great to take advantage of during the long rides. The staff at Artmed is the kindest people you have ever met. Enes my patient rep and translator made him self available as soon as i landed. He went above and beyond to make sure all of my special request were granted and made me feel comfortable and calm during the procedure. When i got to the facility i was introduced to my head doctor Dr. Emine who had a bright smile and a kind heart. You can tell the doctor along with the nurses Berfin, Ayse and Seher truly cared about my outcome and were experts in their field. They did an absolutely incredible job preforming DHI method of 5500 graphs. I am so happy with the results and entire experience i cant recommend Artmed enough. The high volume of patients they work with has created a team of doctors, nurses, and patient representatives that are truly the best in the world.

Jacob Kirstein

They know how to get the job done.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

Great communication and they hold your hand every step of the way. Ardela and Enes made my procedure very comfortable. From the sales team to the medical team there was nothing short of greatness in there execution. If I had an issue they resolved it instantly it also goes to say I am pretty high maintenance . It’s been a month in and they are still in constant contact with me. Checking in always. I recommend this group to anyone who wants to get great results.

Roderic Grant

They know how to get the job done.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 11, 2024

Great communication and they hold your hand every step of the way. Ardela and Enes made my procedure very comfortable. From the sales team to the medical team there was nothing short of greatness in there execution. If I had an issue they resolved it instantly it also goes to say I am pretty high maintenance . It’s been a month in and they are still in constant contact with me. Checking in always. I recommend this group to anyone who wants to get great results.

Roderic Grant

Lovely service with great results

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 27, 2024

From start to end the experience was smooth and professional.

Elsa was very helpful when i first started looking for options for HairTransplant. Everything went as I was told. The team were great. I highly recommend ArtMed if you are looking to get a hair transplant done.

Harry Harry

Exceptional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 24, 2024

An exceptional trip with attention to detail starting from the hospitality at the airport, exceptional professionalism for my husband’s hair transplant procedure, accommodation at the hilton hotel where the service was perfect. We will definitely return to artmed for further intervention. Many thanks to Artmed together with the wonderful man Dr. Arten.

Ela Duka

Artmed today tomorrow and always.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 15, 2024

Artmed was a great experience for me,

Kaio Lopes

The best of the best!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 1, 2024

This company is hands down the place to go for hair and teeth. I first found out about them through a Facebook advertisement. Upon reaching out I was placed in contact with Invi. Invi answered all of my questions, and gave me honest answers as well as realistic expectations. Not once did he ever “toot my horn”, for more cash. I got a 4,300 fue graph transplant, donor hair coming from not only by head but also beard. The doctor was the one actually making the incisions while the techs helped with the hair. They did a virtually painless job with compassion care and artistry. My amazing translator was Mehmet. This guy was an absolute godsend as not only did he do all translating with me but took his time to help me ask the extra last minute questions I thought of. He also helped me out greatly when I had a little panic attack, and calmed me down. This guy is a good soul and spirit. They don’t make them like this to often. After I got to meet Dr Arten, the man, the myth the legend behind Artmed. Him and his sister who are both the lead dentists at the facility were so personable, pleasant, understanding and empathetic to everyone. Really top tier quality people. They gave me a painless cleaning and deep teeth cleaning during my visit too. And let me tell you, I’m a total wimp with dental work, and these two literally pampered me and took care of me with a care that I never once have ever experienced in the medical field in the United States. You really feel human with this crew and not another number or cash cow. These people, all of them really care. Everyone from the honest sales team, doctors, technicians, translators and guides… everyone involved with this company really care. After they gave me a tour of Istanbul and we did my Istanbul bucket list. If more Americans found out about Artmed I highly doubt they’d be getting work done in the states. I literally can not express how positive and fantastic this entire experience was.

Michael Shershenovich

Leave your own ArtMed International Health Services review

Get a free hair loss report today
Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

ArtMed International Health Services Hair Transplantation Methods And Treatments

ArtMed specializes in transplantation, although the site does not specify what kind of procedures they offer within the range of hair transplant surgeries. However, upon checking their affiliated partner’s hospital, where the actual procedures are carried out, I discovered that the standard packages that are offered are those of DHI Hair Transplant and FUE Hair Transplant.

Costs and Packages

ArtMed International Health Services hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

The total cost of the package is contingent upon the specific procedure chosen and the number of grafts to be transplanted. To receive a quotation for a hair transplant Turkey package from ArtMed International Health Services, prospective clients are required to furnish their details along with four head pictures. Following this, a consultant will craft a personalized package.

Typical inclusions in ArtMed packages consist of:

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

You can find ArtMed International Health Services on Youtube, Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp.

Yes, all procedures are carried out in the Memorial Bahçelievler Hospital, which is an affiliated partner of ArtMed, and it is located in Istanbul.

Yes, as stated on the clinic’s website.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our dedicated team of experts is readily available to assist you. Whether you have inquiries about the cost of hair transplantation or the procedure itself, feel free to reach out. You can either give us a call or complete the contact form, and we’ll be delighted to provide the information you need.

Additionally, if you prefer, you can leave your contact information, and we will promptly get in touch with you.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb, 2024