Clinic Review 2024

ClinicsUnited Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

ClinicsUnited, a medical tourism agency based in Antalya, Turkey, offers a range of surgical procedures, including cosmetic surgery, plastic surgery, bariatric surgery, and hair transplant surgery. However, despite providing hair transplant services, it appears that the majority of their patients opt for other procedures. This observation raises questions about several aspects of ClinicsUnited’s hair transplant services. Since most patients seem to choose other procedures over hair transplants, it begs the question of whether ClinicsUnited specializes in this particular field. So, should you be worried? We will be reviewing ClinicsUnited in this expert review.

ClinicsUnited Rating

Expert Review

2.0 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
2

Expert Review

ClinicsUnited Turkey Review Summary

This review was published in March 2024. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of ClinicsUnited Turkey, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Experience With ClinicsUnited: Our First Impression

Upon reviewing ClinicsUnited’s website, we appreciated its user-friendly interface, which featured functional buttons and easily navigable menu options. The clinic’s commitment to accessibility was evident through the provision of multiple communication channels, including WhatsApp, email, and telephone.

While ClinicsUnited markets itself as a medical tourism agency offering hair transplant services, our research indicated that the majority of their patients seek other procedures. Despite having details about hair transplants on their website, the testimonials and reviews primarily highlighted experiences with bariatric procedures, gastric sleeves, and similar treatments.

Although ClinicsUnited’s website contains various pieces of information about their procedures, we encountered several blanks and missing details. For instance, the page dedicated to prospective patients’ medical trips, which could potentially explain the process of traveling to Turkey for treatment, was empty upon navigation. Similarly, the bookings page, intended for prospective patients to book consultations online, also appeared blank during our assessment.

Another notable absence was detailed information about the clinic’s medical team. While we found pictures of the team on the website, we were unable to access further details about individual team members and their qualifications or roles.

In our quest for comprehensive information, we found ourselves scouring the internet to fill in the gaps left by ClinicsUnited’s website. This lack of readily available information may pose challenges for prospective patients seeking clarity and transparency before making informed decisions about their treatment options.

Booking Process

3 / 5

ClinicsUnited’s approach to booking consultations initially appears straightforward, with a short contact form provided on each page of their website and a separate bookings page. 

However, our attempt to access the bookings page resulted in it being blank, suggesting a potential technical issue that may hinder prospective patients’ ability to schedule appointments online. As a result, individuals may need to resort to alternative contact channels such as WhatsApp or other communication channels to initiate the consultation process.

While the clinic’s website offers a detailed explanation of their hair transplant procedures, there is a noticeable absence of information regarding the booking and consultation process. This lack of clarity could present challenges for individuals interested in initiating the consultation process, as they may be left unsure about how to proceed or what to expect.

On a positive note, ClinicsUnited does offer a free hair loss consultation, which can be beneficial for prospective patients seeking guidance on their hair restoration journey. However, the absence of pricing information for hair transplant procedures on the website is notable. Despite our efforts to find this information online, we were unable to locate a pricing list specifically for hair transplants, indicating a potential lack of specification in this area.

Additionally, while the website features pictures of the clinic’s team members, there is a lack of concrete information about each team member’s role and qualifications. This omission may leave prospective patients with unanswered questions about who will be involved in their care and what expertise they bring to the table.

clinicsunited home page
clinicsunited home page

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey April, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

1 / 5

We can’t say much about ClinicsUnited’s travel itinerary or schedule for prospective patients traveling to Turkey for their hair transplant procedure. This is mostly because the page that provides this information was unresponsive at the time of writing this review.

While this information may be provided to patients individually after the consultation, having it available upfront would facilitate informed decision-making before committing to the booking and consultation process.

We also couldn’t find any information on whether patients can reschedule bookings for free or if the clinic provided nutrition advice and supplements. 

Clarifying these details would provide patients with a better understanding of the comprehensive support they can expect post-procedure.

Arrival & Accommodation

3 / 5

ClinicsUnited includes accommodation in all their packages, which is a positive aspect for patients seeking convenience. However, the need for more clarity regarding the specific hotel and its star rating raises questions about the quality of accommodation provided. 

According to their website, ClinicsUnited provides a 3-night stay in the hotel, which is billed daily. They, however, provide free VIP transfers and a local coordinator for patients.

Facility

2 / 5

Although images of ClinicsUnited facilities were not available on their website, our online search unveiled that the clinic boasts state-of-the-art facilities and cutting-edge medical equipment. 

Additionally, ClinicsUnited has forged partnerships with several hospitals in Turkey. However, it remains unclear whether these hospitals actively contribute to their hair transplant procedures.

Despite this uncertainty, ClinicsUnited showcases its accreditations and certificates prominently on their website, indicating a commitment to upholding high standards of quality and professionalism. 

This transparency regarding their credentials is a positive sign for prospective patients seeking assurance about the clinic’s credibility and adherence to industry standards.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

2 / 5

The limited information available about ClinicsUnited’s surgical team raises questions about the comprehensiveness of their medical staff. 

While the website features images of various staff members, details about their qualifications and roles remain undisclosed, leaving prospective patients uncertain about the expertise and experience of the team.

However, further online research revealed some details: Eveline D., Ramona C., and Miss Claudia Gunter serve as consultants, each specializing in various fields. Dr. Cemal FIRAT and Dr. Erdem Can YARDIMCI focus on Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery and Bariatric Surgery, respectively. Dr. Fikret EREN and Dr. Ümit KÜÇÜKTEPE also contribute to the medical team. However, details about Dr. Mehmet Bekir ŞEN remain unspecified.

Additionally, the absence of information about anesthetic and surgical procedures further adds to the lack of transparency surrounding the clinic’s practices. Providing comprehensive details about the entire surgical team and procedures would help instill greater confidence in prospective patients considering ClinicsUnited for their hair transplant needs.

Aftercare

1 / 5

We couldn’t find any information about their hair transplant aftercare procedures. 

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate ClinicsUnited Turkey

2.0 / 5.0

Upon reviewing ClinicsUnited’s website, we appreciated its user-friendly interface and commitment to accessibility, evident through multiple communication channels such as WhatsApp, email, and telephone. 

However, despite marketing itself as a medical tourism agency offering hair transplant services, most patient testimonials highlighted experiences with other procedures. While the website contains information about hair transplants, we encountered several blanks and missing details, including empty pages for medical trip explanations and booking consultations.

The lack of information about the clinic’s medical team raises concerns about the comprehensiveness of their staff expertise. Although pictures of the team are available, specific qualifications and roles remain undisclosed. However, further online research revealed some details about individual team members, providing partial clarity on their expertise.

Regarding facilities, while images were not available on the website, online searches unveiled state-of-the-art facilities and partnerships with several hospitals in Turkey. However, the extent of these hospitals’ involvement in hair transplant procedures remains unclear. Despite this, ClinicsUnited prominently displays accreditations and certificates, indicating a commitment to high standards.

In terms of surgery and doctor involvement, the lack of comprehensive information about anesthetic and surgical procedures further adds to the transparency issues. Providing detailed insights into the entire surgical team and procedures would enhance prospective patients’ confidence.

Finally, the absence of information about hair transplant aftercare procedures is concerning. Clarifying these details would provide patients with a better understanding of the support they can expect post-procedure. Overall, while ClinicsUnited’s website offers valuable information, addressing these transparency issues would significantly improve the patient experience and instill greater confidence in prospective patients.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about ClinicsUnited Turkey?

ClinicsUnited Turkey Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 216 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good5%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible6%

From my first contact to Claudia cagla…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 9, 2024

From my first contact to Claudia cagla it was all smooth , from the word go she made me calm ,as I was very scared , I travelled alone and she met me there , the hospital was welcoming clean airey and lots of natural light .I had all tests done and was ready for my op , all staff there were brilliant ,Claudia was so helpful messaging me while in hospital checking on me , opperation went smoothly , I’d highly recommend this clinic , I couldn’t of asked for anything better , room big , shower tv arm chair , very quite so I got a good night sleep , my surgery went well I’m now week 11 and 4 stone down , my whole life has changed , I exercise daily ,I eat well and Claudia is still messaging me checking I’m OK

10 /10 thank you x

Kim taylor

From my first contact to Claudia cagla…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 9, 2024

From my first contact to Claudia cagla it was all smooth , from the word go she made me calm ,as I was very scared , I travelled alone and she met me there , the hospital was welcoming clean airey and lots of natural light .I had all tests done and was ready for my op , all staff there were brilliant ,Claudia was so helpful messaging me while in hospital checking on me , opperation went smoothly , I’d highly recommend this clinic , I couldn’t of asked for anything better , room big , shower tv arm chair , very quite so I got a good night sleep , my surgery went well I’m now week 11 and 4 stone down , my whole life has changed , I exercise daily ,I eat well and Claudia is still messaging me checking I’m OK

10 /10 thank you x

Kim taylor

Do not trust this company

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 4, 2024

Please do not book with this company. They look good on the surface, that’s why I booked with them – but they do always say you should judge a company on how they behave when things go wrong – and that’s when Clinics United revealed themselves to be dishonest, uncaring, con merchants.

I did months of research before choosing this clinic/Dr for my surgery and I felt very confident in my decision, until a week before I was due to travel.

I needed the procedure to be carried out at the end of March so that the downtime involved would tie in with my work and other commitments , I started sending my pictures to many clinics and surgeons in December.

The Clinics United contact I was dealing with was Alex, she said she had forwarded my pictures to their preferred surgeon for this procedure, Dr Cemal Firat. She came back to me quickly with his suggestions and a price. I researched Dr Cemal Firats instagram and private website (I followed this same process with many different clinics and surgeons) I was impressed with his before and after pictures, it wasn’t the cheapest quote I had, but I didn’t want to base my decision purely on price, this surgery was on my face, and I wanted to feel confident in the surgeons skills. In January I booked the procedure, the deep plane face and neck lift that I had originally requested, and also a lower blepharoplasty, as apparently advised by the surgeon when he saw my pictures.

I booked the time off work, arranged my schedule to allow for the recovery time, booked my flights for 24th March 2024 and surgery was booked for the day after my arrival.

The week before I was due to leave, on my recommendation, a friend also enquired about a procedure with clinics united. She asked specifically for my surgeon as she knew I had already done my homework on him. She was told that he was no longer going to be working with them as he’d put his prices up.

I contacted Alex and asked if everything was ok for my surgery, she said it’s the first she’s heard of it but if there was any issue she had another surgeon that will do it and forwarded me a link to his instagram account. Alarm bells rang and I wrote back to her saying I was really worried and wanted to go with the surgeon I have researched. She started showing her true colours then. Very sharp replies, basically said ‘it will go ahead as planned, it’s you that’s saying otherwise, as far as I’m concerned all is well’ She said she would check with his assistant on Monday and confirm to me. I heard nothing back from her so contacted her again on the Tuesday. She replied to give her an hour and she’d be in touch to discuss it. So I knew by then something was wrong. 3 or 4 hours later she messaged me this….

‘’After discussing many times with the surgeon Prof dr cemal Fırat, he asked about more money, after discussing with my manager , he said that the surgeon has no right to increase the price after dealing with the patient.

When i asked him why you didn’t inform me before, he said once the patient come to do the consultation , i will inform her which is unprofessional to do it.

Because of that we stop working with this surgeon.

We have another surgeons we are working with them, which are all professional,also the patients are very very satisfied.

Professor dr fikret eren, he is a very good surgeon, specifically in face and neck lift, we advise you to do your surgery with him, under our responsibility.

Trust me he is a very good surgeon.

Also i can promise you to have a good result’’

I looked at the other surgeon she recommended, he had no before and after pictures on his Instagram, it was mainly picture’s of him doing injectables (fillers, botox etc).

I was so upset, I rang her and said i wasn’t comfortable with this surgeon. She said ‘you knew nothing about the other surgeon until I recommended him and now I’m recommending this one, what’s the difference’ I said he had no pictures of his work for me to view. She claimed this was because some people don’t want to have their pictures on social media, and he respects his patients privacy! Utter rubbish, maybe you’d have the odd shy patient, but before and after pictures are how all surgeons in Turkey get their work.

I had obviously completely lost confidence in clinics united at this point but everything was arranged for me to leave in just 5 days time and I knew if I didn’t go then I wouldn’t be able to rearrange it for another 18 months. In desperation asked how much extra it would cost to have the original surgeon. She said €3000! If it had been a few hundred pounds I would have made up the difference but that was ridiculous!

There was more I wanted to write but I have ran out of characters but their poor and uprofessional approach continued. This has turned into a really long post but if it stops one person booking with this terrible company then it’s worth the time I’ve taken to write it. Good luck

Micaila Duffy

Do not trust this company

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 4, 2024

Please do not book with this company. They look good on the surface, that’s why I booked with them – but they do always say you should judge a company on how they behave when things go wrong – and that’s when Clinics United revealed themselves to be dishonest, uncaring, con merchants.

I did months of research before choosing this clinic/Dr for my surgery and I felt very confident in my decision, until a week before I was due to travel.

I needed the procedure to be carried out at the end of March so that the downtime involved would tie in with my work and other commitments , I started sending my pictures to many clinics and surgeons in December.

The Clinics United contact I was dealing with was Alex, she said she had forwarded my pictures to their preferred surgeon for this procedure, Dr Cemal Firat. She came back to me quickly with his suggestions and a price. I researched Dr Cemal Firats instagram and private website (I followed this same process with many different clinics and surgeons) I was impressed with his before and after pictures, it wasn’t the cheapest quote I had, but I didn’t want to base my decision purely on price, this surgery was on my face, and I wanted to feel confident in the surgeons skills. In January I booked the procedure, the deep plane face and neck lift that I had originally requested, and also a lower blepharoplasty, as apparently advised by the surgeon when he saw my pictures.

I booked the time off work, arranged my schedule to allow for the recovery time, booked my flights for 24th March 2024 and surgery was booked for the day after my arrival.

The week before I was due to leave, on my recommendation, a friend also enquired about a procedure with clinics united. She asked specifically for my surgeon as she knew I had already done my homework on him. She was told that he was no longer going to be working with them as he’d put his prices up.

I contacted Alex and asked if everything was ok for my surgery, she said it’s the first she’s heard of it but if there was any issue she had another surgeon that will do it and forwarded me a link to his instagram account. Alarm bells rang and I wrote back to her saying I was really worried and wanted to go with the surgeon I have researched. She started showing her true colours then. Very sharp replies, basically said ‘it will go ahead as planned, it’s you that’s saying otherwise, as far as I’m concerned all is well’ She said she would check with his assistant on Monday and confirm to me. I heard nothing back from her so contacted her again on the Tuesday. She replied to give her an hour and she’d be in touch to discuss it. So I knew by then something was wrong. 3 or 4 hours later she messaged me this….

‘’After discussing many times with the surgeon Prof dr cemal Fırat, he asked about more money, after discussing with my manager , he said that the surgeon has no right to increase the price after dealing with the patient.

When i asked him why you didn’t inform me before, he said once the patient come to do the consultation , i will inform her which is unprofessional to do it.

Because of that we stop working with this surgeon.

We have another surgeons we are working with them, which are all professional,also the patients are very very satisfied.

Professor dr fikret eren, he is a very good surgeon, specifically in face and neck lift, we advise you to do your surgery with him, under our responsibility.

Trust me he is a very good surgeon.

Also i can promise you to have a good result’’

I looked at the other surgeon she recommended, he had no before and after pictures on his Instagram, it was mainly picture’s of him doing injectables (fillers, botox etc).

I was so upset, I rang her and said i wasn’t comfortable with this surgeon. She said ‘you knew nothing about the other surgeon until I recommended him and now I’m recommending this one, what’s the difference’ I said he had no pictures of his work for me to view. She claimed this was because some people don’t want to have their pictures on social media, and he respects his patients privacy! Utter rubbish, maybe you’d have the odd shy patient, but before and after pictures are how all surgeons in Turkey get their work.

I had obviously completely lost confidence in clinics united at this point but everything was arranged for me to leave in just 5 days time and I knew if I didn’t go then I wouldn’t be able to rearrange it for another 18 months. In desperation asked how much extra it would cost to have the original surgeon. She said €3000! If it had been a few hundred pounds I would have made up the difference but that was ridiculous!

There was more I wanted to write but I have ran out of characters but their poor and uprofessional approach continued. This has turned into a really long post but if it stops one person booking with this terrible company then it’s worth the time I’ve taken to write it. Good luck

Micaila Duffy

Ich fand meinen Aufenthalt sehr schön…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 3, 2024

Ich fand meinen Aufenthalt sehr schön und angenehm, alle haben sich um mich sehr gut gekümmert und ich fühlte mich sehr wohl dort.

Am besten natürlich die Fatma, eine tolle Frau, sie unterstützt mich sehr gut. Bin sehr froh sie kennengelernt zu haben.

Olesja Golin

Ich fand meinen Aufenthalt sehr schön…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 3, 2024

Ich fand meinen Aufenthalt sehr schön und angenehm, alle haben sich um mich sehr gut gekümmert und ich fühlte mich sehr wohl dort.

Am besten natürlich die Fatma, eine tolle Frau, sie unterstützt mich sehr gut. Bin sehr froh sie kennengelernt zu haben.

Olesja Golin

Fettabsaugung Kinn

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 3, 2024

Der komplette Aufenthalt war super durchgeplant. Wir wurden vom Flughafen abgeholt und ins Hotel gebracht. Am nächsten Tag war dann der Eingriff. Der Eingriff verlief ohne Komplikationen. Bei Fragen konnte ich mich direkt an Fatma wenden und bekam auch sofort eine Antwort drauf. Ich kann Clinics United sehr empfehlen

Lina Messing

Fettabsaugung Kinn

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 3, 2024

Der komplette Aufenthalt war super durchgeplant. Wir wurden vom Flughafen abgeholt und ins Hotel gebracht. Am nächsten Tag war dann der Eingriff. Der Eingriff verlief ohne Komplikationen. Bei Fragen konnte ich mich direkt an Fatma wenden und bekam auch sofort eine Antwort drauf. Ich kann Clinics United sehr empfehlen

Lina Messing

Perfekt…Freundlich

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 6, 2024

Perfekt…Freundlich, professionell, kompetent,

Kerstin Schimmer

I can truly recommend this Clinic

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 4, 2024

I can truly recommend this Clinic. My friend did her gastric sleeve almost 8 months ago and I was also interested. When I arrived a driver picked me up from the airport and drove me to the hospital. Fatma was already there and translated the upcoming paperwork.

Alex

I had my gastric sleeve on 19/02/24

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 26, 2024

I had my gastric sleeve on 19/02/24. From the very start I was talking to Alexandra with my questions. No matter what time of day or what question I asked she’s was so warm, friendly and knowledgeable and really put my mind at ease.

Georgia Cockroft

I made the jump to have a gastric…

Rated 4.0 out of 5
February 6, 2024

I made the jump to have a gastric sleeve. Struggled with yo-yo weight fluctuations for years and finally decided enough was enough and I needed to get it under permanent control at last.

David

Leave your own ClinicsUnited Turkey review

Get a free hair loss report today

ClinicsUnited Turkey Background Information

Team

ClinicsUnited Turkey Team

Here’s what we found about ClinicsUnited team online. Eveline D. serves as a Consultant specializing in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Hair Transplant Surgery, and Bariatric Surgery, fluent in French and Turkish. Ramona C., in her role as a Counsellor, focuses on Bariatric Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Cosmetic Dentistry, Aesthetic Medicine, and Non-Surgical Facial Aesthetics, with proficiency in German and Turkish.

Miss Claudia Gunter, another Consultant at the clinic, specializes in various fields including Bariatric Surgery, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Hair Transplant Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Oncology, Eye Surgery, and Cosmetic Dentistry. She is multilingual, fluent in English, German, and Turkish.

Dr. Cemal FIRAT, holding the title of Doctor, graduated from the INONU UNIVERSITY FACULTY OF MEDICINE and focuses on Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. Dr. Erdem Can YARDIMCI specializes in Bariatric Surgery and completed his residency at the Antalya Education and Research Hospital.

Dr. Fikret EREN is a member of the Turkish Plastic Surgery Association and the Turkish Medical Association, with experience at various hospitals before establishing a private practice in Antalya. Dr. Ümit KÜÇÜKTEPE, fluent in English, graduated from Istanbul University Cerrahpasa and completed his residency in Ear Nose Throat Surgery at the Antalya Education and Research Hospital.

Lastly, Dr. Mehmet Bekir ŞEN’s background and specialization remain unspecified. Although these details shed some light on ClinicsUnited’s medical team, the website’s lack of comprehensive information remains a concern for prospective patients.

Prospective patients may find it challenging to assess the qualifications and experience of the entire team, potentially impacting their decision-making process. Clear communication about the clinic’s team composition and credentials would enhance transparency and build trust among patients seeking hair transplant services.

Before and After Pictures

ClinicsUnited Clinic Turkey Before And After Results

Although ClinicsUnited’s website has a page dedicated to success stories of previous patients and photos showing before and after, we couldn’t find anything on hair transplants.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

ClinicsUnited Clinic Hair Transplant Procedures

ClinicsUnited provides various hair transplant treatment options, including DHI hair transplant, FUE Sapphire hair transplant, and procedures tailored for women, beard, mustache, and eyebrow transplants. 

Their website provides detailed explanations of each procedure.

Costs and Packages

ClinicsUnited hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

There is no information about ClinicsUnited hair transplant cost online.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

You can find ClinicsUnited on Youtube, Instagram, and WhatsApp.

ClinicsUnited is a medical tourism agency and they are partnered with several other hospitals. 

We are not sure if they have an A-license. However, ClinicsUnited has a health tourism authorization certificate showcased on their website.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Published by Lisa

Last updated in Mar, 2024