Clinic Review 2024

Dr Hakan Clinic Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Dr Hakan Clinic, a renowned healthcare destination in Istanbul, takes pride in its excellence in cosmetic procedures, particularly hair transplants. In this review, I’ll walk you through the journey—from booking to post-surgery aftercare—with Dr Hakan Clinic. Join me in uncovering the step-by-step experience with this leading healthcare provider in Istanbul, providing insights into their comprehensive and transformative hair implant services.

Dr Hakan Clinic Rating

Expert Review

2.8 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

4.9 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
Reader Rating0 Votes
2.8

Expert Review

Dr Hakan Clinic Review Summary

This review was originally published in December 2023 and updated in January 2024. If you have any feedback about Dr Hakan Clinic or want to talk to former patients of Dr Hakan Clinic, post it in the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Dr Hakan Clinic: Step-by-Step

Dr Hakan Clinic’s website has a clean design upon landing and offers a user-friendly layout, ensuring optimal accessibility. Although the website clearly outlines the available procedures, the lack of specific information about the surgical team raises initial concerns.

Unlike certain other clinics, Dr Hakan Clinic distinguishes itself by offering clear guidance on how to obtain a personalized quotation. Emphasizing the significance of individual assessments for precise pricing, this approach ensures clients receive a customized package tailored to their specific needs. However, the absence of upfront pricing may leave prospective patients feeling uncertain.

Dr Hakan Clinic

Booking Process

3 / 5

Dr Hakan Clinic’s booking process seems straightforward. Prospective patients can initiate the customization of their hair transplant package by providing necessary details and photographs. However, the absence of a predefined price list could be a point of contention for individuals seeking transparent cost information before committing to the procedure.

After reaching out and providing more details about your desired changes in your hair loss experience, a consultant will offer you hair transplant options that are most adapted to your needs.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey February, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

2.6 / 5

Before the actual procedure at Dr Hakan Clinic, there is an assurance that each patient undergoes thorough pre-operative consultations. These consultations, led by highly experienced doctors, involve a meticulous evaluation of the patient’s hair loss condition, discussions about the desired results, and the formulation of a personalized treatment plan.

Arrival & Accommodation

2.2 / 5

Despite the professional approach that the clinic tries to convey, I did not see any clear information on whether accommodation and all details related to any future patients’ stay in Istanbul are, in fact, included. Specification and further informations on these topics are essential to ensure credibility and assess to potential clients’ needs.

Facility

3 / 5

The Dr Hakan Clinic website emphasizes a commitment to patient comfort. However, more specific details about the amenities could enhance transparency and alleviate potential patients’ concerns.

Dr Hakan Clinic underscores its dedication to providing high-quality treatments with advanced technologies, however, the website lacks specific details on the actual surgery process. Offering more information can enhance clients’ understanding of the procedures. Another thing I noticed was that there were no images of the clinic’s facility.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

2.7 / 5

Dr Hakan Clinic offers an overview of the hair transplant procedures they provide, including FUE and DHI. The qualifications of the surgical team, however, are unclear. I suggest providing additional information regarding the composition of the medical team, as well as if they are English speaking. Otherwise, I’d suggest the use of translators’ services for a more comprehensive understanding of the procedures.

Dr Hakan Clinic

Aftercare

3.1 / 5

Dr Hakan Clinic acknowledges aftercare as a part of their services, but the specific details of their aftercare package are not clearly outlined based on the information available on their website. Providing transparent communication about post-operative care, including details about aftercare products and consultations, is crucial for ensuring a seamless recovery process.

 

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate Dr Hakan Clinic

2.8/5.0

Dr Hakan Clinic’s website has a clean design and user-friendly layout, but lacks transparency on crucial aspects. The absence of upfront pricing and specific information about the surgical team raises initial concerns. While the booking process is straightforward, the lack of a predefined price list may deter prospective patients seeking transparent cost information.

Although the clinic emphasizes personalized consultations and commitment to patient comfort, the website lacks specific details on accommodation, surgical processes, and facility images. The qualifications of the surgical team are unclear, and additional information, especially regarding English proficiency, is needed.

The aftercare services are acknowledged, but specific details are not outlined, impacting the credibility of their commitment to a seamless recovery process. Overall, addressing these concerns is essential for Dr Hakan Clinic to improve, as there is a lot of relevant information lacking.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Dr Hakan Clinic?

Dr Hakan Clinic Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 175 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good2%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible1%

Hair Transplant

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 15, 2024

Lovely team who take good care of you

Mahmood Abubakar

Great clinic

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 12, 2024

Great clinic, great team. They did a great job! Highly recommend.

Manny

Terrible clinic

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 11, 2024

Wow now it seems i’m not a “real patient” what a subtle way to disregard a genuine comment from a real patient whom your “students” performed a botch surgery on, should i upload our whatsapp conversation???!!! Anyways my originally stays—> What a Very very bad clinic, unhygienic & very inneffcetive. No results after almost a year and the hair i had is also destroyed.

Kelhstein

Female Hairtransplant - Top notch experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 10, 2024

I am a 30 year old female from Germany and did my hairtransplant in January 2024 at Dr Hakan Clinic. I had a top notch experience; from first contact till after-care. The communication was fast and efficient – with a high availability any time. My hotel and transfer war organized properly. The team was very professionell, highly empathetic and supportiv. Dr Hakan was always around, leading his team and ensuring a high quality. The briefing documents/videos which i received after the transplant where super helpful. Can highly recommend the clinic. I have reached week 3 and like what i see so far. I am sharing my transplant journey on IG (ay.insights) and tiktok ayinsights.

Ay B.

Dr. Hakan Clinik 5 Sterne +

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 9, 2024

Hello, I am from Germany, 52 years old and have been suffering from hair loss for decades.

Sven Becker

This company is top-notch in…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 31, 2024

This company is top-notch in reliability, providing excellent service with a friendly and efficient approach. The communication is smooth and pleasant, and their quick handling of matters is truly commendable. I highly recommend them for anyone seeking reliability, great service, and swift transactions. My experience was extremely positive, and I’ll definitely be returning for future needs.

customer

Hairtransplantation with the age of 20

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 23, 2024

At the age of 20, I noticed early hair loss in certain areas. Despite consulting numerous doctors in my home country, a hair transplant seemed to be the only working option.

Jannis

My Hair Transplant Experience with Dr. Hakan’s Clinic

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 21, 2024

I must admit that I am a very anxious and thoughtful person, which led me to postpone my hair transplant operation from 2017 until I was sure that I wanted to proceed with it. After conducting an extensive search, I found some reassurance in Dr. Hakan’s clinic and came across many positive reviews. Once I communicated with Mr. Koray (the doctor’s assistant) and received his tactful, transparent, and honest answers, all my fears vanished. With Mr. Koray’s assistance, I was able to make all the necessary reservations and appointments. From the moment I arrived at the clinic, I cannot express my sincere gratitude for the professionalism and care that the doctor and his staff provided during my hair transplant procedure. It was my good fortune to have dealt with such a dedicated and skilled team. You made the entire process go better than I expected, and I am even more pleased that my family and friends did not even recognize that I had a hair transplant, even though I have not yet completed two weeks since the procedure. The result has made me very happy and motivated to share my experience with my friends if they ask me for a recommendation or advice. I am eagerly anticipating the final result of the transplant, which is expected to appear after eight months to a year. I am looking forward to discussing it and expressing my opinion on the final outcome.

Abdul Makinzi

I recently had a hair transplant at…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 20, 2024

I recently had a hair transplant at Dr.Hakan Clinic, and the experience exceeded my expectations. From the initial consultation to the post-procedure care, the staff demonstrated professionalism and expertise. The procedure was thoroughly explained, which eased my concerns and helped me feel prepared. I was particularly impressed with the modern facilities and the emphasis on cleanliness.

Farhad

Very very bad clinic

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 18, 2024

Very very bad clinic, unhygienic & very inneffcetive. No results after almost a year and the hair i had is also destroyed.

Kelhstein

Love the results, amazing team and Clinic

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 27, 2023

It’s now a bit over 2 weeks after my hair restoration. Super happy with them, could not believe how fast everything is going . At my donor area, you don’t even notice that they removed there 🤗

Diary Around The World - Conte

Best clinic in Istanbul

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 24, 2023

Dr. Hakan Clinic provided an exceptional experience for me and my friend. Dr. Hakan and Koray were attentive and supportive from the initial consultation. The staff demonstrated a high level of professionalism throughout. I am extremely satisfied with the care and attention we received at the clinic.

MS

Leave your own Dr Hakan Clinic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Dr Hakan Clinic Background Information

Team

Meet the Founder: Dr Hakan Bozkurtoglu

Dr. Hakan, the founder of the clinic, brings a wealth of experience to the field of hair transplant procedures. After completing his specialist degree with training in general surgery at reputable Istanbul hospitals, Dr. Hakan has a diverse background, having worked both in Istanbul Hospitals and in private practice. His journey in the medical field has been marked by a notable shift since 2012, where he exclusively dedicated his focus to the specialized realm of hair transplant procedures.

With a commitment to excellence, Dr. Hakan has honed his expertise over the years, becoming a specialist in the intricate art of hair restoration. His journey reflects a dedication to staying at the forefront of advancements in the field, ultimately contributing to the foundation and ethos of the clinic. As the driving force behind the practice, Dr. Hakan’s professional journey and specialization underscore the clinic’s commitment to delivering high-quality and cutting-edge hair transplant services.

Before and After Pictures

Dr Hakan Clinic Hair Transplant Before And After Results

While exploring Dr Hakan Clinic, I came across a collection of Before and After hair transplant pictures that effectively showcase the outcomes of their procedures. Regrettably, the provided information lacks details regarding the number of grafts employed to achieve these visible results.

Pictured below: from left to right – 1) 4600 FUE Grafts/After 7.5 months; 2) 3850 FUE Grafts/After 5.5 months; 3) 4745 FUE Grafts/8 months; 4) 3900 FUE Grafts/9 months.

 

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Dr Hakan Clinic Hair Transplantation Methods And Treatments

Dr Hakan Clinic specializes in Direct Hair Transplants (DHI) and Follicular Unit Extraction (FUE) procedures.

DHI involves individually extracting hair follicles from the donor area, making it particularly advantageous for individuals in the early stages of hair loss seeking a protective solution through hair transplant surgery.

FUE Hair Transplant represents a minimally invasive approach aimed at achieving natural results. This technique involves densely implanting more hair, incorporating both single hair and multi-grafts. What sets the Sapphire method apart from standard FUE hair transplants is the use of a sapphire blade, proven to cause less tissue damage and facilitate faster healing.

Costs and Packages

Dr Hakan Clinic hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

The total cost of the package is contingent upon the specific procedure chosen and the number of grafts to be transplanted. To receive a quotation for a hair transplant Turkey package from Dr Hakan Clinic, prospective clients are required to furnish their details along with four head pictures. Following this, a consultant will craft a personalized package.

Typical inclusions in Dr Hakan Clinic packages consist of:

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

You can find Dr Hakan Clinic on Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp.

No, all procedures are carried out at its specialized clinic in Istanbul.

Yes, as stated by Dr. Hakan himself. 

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our dedicated team of experts is readily available to assist you. Whether you have inquiries about the cost of hair transplantation or the procedure itself, feel free to reach out. You can either give us a call or complete the contact form, and we’ll be delighted to provide the information you need.

Additionally, if you prefer, you can leave your contact information, and we will promptly get in touch with you.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb, 2024