Clinic Review 2023

Lycian Clinic Review

Expert review from Sarah Larson (updated 2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Tecnicfue International hair transplant clinic is renowned for its holistic approach with hair transplants and and anti-aging solutions. In this review we’ll unravel the intricacies of their  procedures, from initial consultation to aftercare. Does Tecnifue truly deliver on its promises? Let’s delve into the heart of their services and find out.

Expert Review

Lycian Clinic Review Summary

This review was originally published in September 2023 and has been updated in November 2023 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of Tecnifue International, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Lycian Clinic: Step-by-Step

How does the customer experience at Lycan Clinic in Turkey unfold?

I (Sarah) decided to put the clinic to the test. Attempting to contact Lycian through the WhatsApp chat button, I received a message stating that the number doesn’t exist. It seems the clinic may have mistakenly provided an incorrect number.

I then reached out via email, but after 2 days without a response, I gave up. As a result, my review is solely based on the accounts of previous patients and the limited information available on the website.

Lycian Clinic Contact

Booking Process

2 / 5

The website is in English and there is detailed information on procedures. According to the website, hair loss consultations are free, and the duration of the operation is six to eight hours. Anesthesia is local and recovery time is seven to eight months. There are also before and after photos that show pictures of women, which is the first time I’ve seen before and after pictures of women on a Turkish hair transplant clinic website. 

The hair transplant techniques Lycian Clinic Turkey offers are SAPPHIRE, FUE, and DHI. 

There is information on the operation process, before operation, during operation, and after operation, as well as frequently answered questions. There is no information on the team or a clear price list, however. 

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey February, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

1 / 5

According to the website, your doctor will calculate the number of follicles needed to achieve the best results. Tests will be performed and detailed questions will be asked to determine whether you are suitable for hair transplant surgery and to identify the donor area where the grafts will be harvested. We would have liked more detailed information from the clinic regarding this.

Before the intervention, your doctor will give you detailed information about some steps to consideration. All recommendations should be taken into account. 

Arrival & Accommodation

1 / 5

There is no information other than the fact that the average length of stay in a hotel is three days. Many Turkish hair transplant clinics detail the hotel they will be staying at as it is an incentive for prospective patients, however, to gather more information, those interested in Lycian Clinic hair transplant will need to contact the clinic. 

Facility

2 / 5

There is no information about the facility. However, at the very bottom of the website there are images of Lycian Clinic Turkey’s affiliated institutions and certificates. However it seems that the clinic has a A license, this is also confirmed by previous patients.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

3 / 5

Unfortunately there is no information about the team and there is no reputable doctor who is part of the operational team. Previous oatients confirm the team speaks English and that nurses are present. They also offer needleess anesthetics.

Aftercare

2 / 5

The Lycian Clinic website only gives general information such as, after hair transplantation, there is a long process before you can see the results completely. The final results will appear 12 months after the intervention. The patient needs to heed recommendations in order to get the targeted result and avoid complications during the healing process. If the patient follows the instructions and the doctor’s advice, the chances of achieving the desired result will be much higher. We had to turn to previous patients to gain information, and find out that standard treatment packages are included as well as the consultations in Turkey after the hair transplant.

conclusion expert review

Sarah Larson

We Rate Lycian Clinic Turkey

1.6 /5.0

The clinic offers too many services to instill confidence as to the quality of its hair transplants.

A complete list of the treatments offered includes rhinoplasty, face lift, eyelid aesthetics, eyebrow lift, ear aesthetics, neck lift, breast augmentation, breast lift, breast reduction, gynecomastia, liposuction, abdominoplasty, BBL butt lift, arm lift, leg lift, hair transplant, beard transplant, mustache transplant, eyebrow transplant, female hair transplant, teeth whitening, Hollywood smile, laser dental treatment, restorative dental treatment, bariatric surgery, microtia, cochlear implant, and penile prosthesis. 

Do you see what we mean?

Lycian Clinic Turkey gets a relatively low final rating. While an English website is available, hair loss consultations are free, and there is detailed information of procedures, team information is missing and there is no clear price list available. 

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Lycian Clinic?

Lycian Clinic Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

3.6
Rated 3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5 stars (based on 11 reviews)
Excellent64%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor9%
Terrible27%

ATENȚIE MAXIMĂ CU ACAESTA CLINICĂ

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 7, 2024

ATENȚIE MAXIMĂ CU ACAESTA CLINICĂ

Nello

Toate postările ce le vedeți la această…

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 2, 2024

Toate postările ce le vedeți la această clinică sunt copiate de pe alte site-uri. Minciuni peste minciuni. Vă rog să nu faceți greșeală pe care eu am făcut. În cele două programări am cunoscut 7 persoane care au avut parte de același tratament mincinos. Finalizarea lucrărilor se va face în ultima zi și cat mai târziu ca în cazul în care ai vreo problemă să nu mai ai cui te plânge. Am cunoscut oameni cu implant de păr care înainte cu 3 ore să plece avionul a început tot scalpul să-i sângereze abundent. Altă persoană a primit la prima ședință coroane de zirconiu și la finalizarea lucrărilor i-a fost pus altceva decât zirconiu și după 2 săptămâni i-au căzut cele 3 implanturi cu lucrare cu tot. Vă rog aveți mare grijă.

Consumer

MY GOD I SO WISH I HAD NEVER BEEN IN…

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 13, 2023

MY GOD I SO WISH I HAD NEVER BEEN IN CONTACT WITH THIS PEOPLE.

Billy Richard

Multumim clinici voastre pentru atentia…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 18, 2023

Multumim clinici voastre pentru atentia acordata si rezultatele obținute

Elena

Amfost la Lycian clinique pentru Implant și coroane în februarie și iunie 2023 pt finalizare lucrare

Rated 2.0 out of 5
October 9, 2023

Am fost la Lycian clinique pentru implanturi și coroane din zirconiu. Sincer mi s-a făcut o oferta greșită prima data și apoi acel reprezentant a plecat din firma. Apoi am fost preluata de alt reprezentant dar nu am ce sa comentez acestuia. La a doua oferta a trebuit sa plătesc mai mult decât în prima oferta ceea ce nu a fost ok pt mine. La implantul dentar am fost tratata nu pot spune profesionist, mi s-a dat jos lucrarea veche mai brutal si fără sa curete bine locul de acolo.. Au pus implatul asa.. Ceea ce nui se pare deloc ok. Iar totul a fost făcut pe graba apoi, nu au făcut coroana de testare dimensiuni și înălțimi între ținti, acea coroana ptovizorie după care se verifica dacă mai trebuie ajustat ceva sau dat alta culoare, luciu mai bun.. inălțimi și ulterior sa facă lucrarea finala . M-am trezit în penultima ultima zi, ca am doar lucrarea finala care nu era ajustata deloc bine, culoarea este alta decât dintii mei, mult mai înaltă, au lăsat spatii mari între gingie și între dintii.. Lucrarea abraziva . Înaltă tare pe anumiți dinti. Nu prea are luciu. Cu toate ca am prezentat și am vb ca nu sunt mulțumită, ei nu au făcut nimic.am plecat în tara și am tot fost la medici. Bine ca nu mi s-a infectat nimic. Au luat banii și gata. Totul pe repede înainte. Next… Urat. Zirconiul asta trebuie sa îl dau jos toată lucrarea de 4000 euro 5000 cu cazare și tot… Am platit mult și degeaba. Deci nu recomand deloc clinica pt ca nu sunt ce trebuie, mai şu mult de lucru !Zirconiul folosit se folosea la noi în tara acum 10 ani acest tip… Părerea unui medic la care am fost aici în tara ca să îmi slefuiasca din dinți ca era prea înaltă. marginile ascuțite ale dinților care mi-au rănit și tăiat limba…pe o parte. Dezamăgire. La unul dintre implanturi a foat lasata coroana mai sus decât la baza gingiei și îmi întra mâncarea acolo… Ma chinui sa o scot mereu după fiecare masa.. și la dintele din spate au lăsat o margine de radacina neacoperita cu coroana de zirconiu, au pus mai sus decât trebuia coroana lăsând acea margine descoperita. Dintii trebuiau puși mai sub gingie nu asa la suprafață pana în gingie. :(Acum trebuie sa o refac toată lucrarea în tara. Ca în Turcia nu recomand… La ce am văzut și auzit… Si trăit.. Nu. Poate ca sunt buni pe alte domenii dar după experienta mea pe dantura.. Nu recomand!

Ciubotariu Mihaela

Definitely worth it..

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 8, 2023

Everything was perfect and smooth from start to finish. A clean and reliable dentist. I would definitely recommend. Thanks a lots Lycian..

Ozgur Irmak

Dr.Hilmi was an amazing dentist

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 13, 2023

Dr.Hilmi was an amazing dentist, he was very understanding, spoke good English which definitely helped me every step of what he was doing/ saying to me.

Jordan Mota

Outstanding Treatment From the very start I received genuine…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 30, 2023

From the very start I received genuine support to make my dental treatment painless and trouble free. Furkan-Lycian clinic identified my needs and managed my treatment outstandingly. My dentist was very professional and provided me with consultation and excellent treatment . Very caring, friendly and genuine in every sense and highly ethical without any doubts and no exploitation. In fact, they tailored my treatment to what I required and no more than what is needed. The value for money is outstanding and the entire treatment is very pleasant for my root canal and fillings treatment. I am so very happy with my treatment and sincerely thankful to everyone involved. Kindest Regards, Dr Waheed Al-Rafai.

Waheed Alrafaei

Highly recommend Lycian clinic

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2023

Highly recommend Lycian clinic, staff are super friendly and accommodating. My facilitator Eren helped arrange everything and we had no worries he was a massive help. Staff at the clinic were helpful and friendly. My dentist Dr Cemal did an amazing job and im very pleased with the results.

Nafisa Sharif

Very hygienic and clean( Gomze thank…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 2, 2023

Very hygienic and clean( Gomze thank you) and the youg doctor Hilmi Kul, very professional and patience with me, also i find out very nice team workers like Roy, Eya and Zeyn and thd assistants Iren very professional

G E Efrim

Absolutely amazing care from everyone…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 1, 2023

Absolutely amazing care from everyone when I arrived in Istanbul. Very caring put my mind at ease but especially to Roy the patient coordinator he was fantastic before, during and after I feel so special and he went above and beyond to make sure I was looked after even brought me food as I was unable to leave the hotel and ordered me food so I was able to recover and rest what an absolute valued member of the Lycian team he is the face of this company! Thank you again

Miss Natalie

Leave your own Lycian Clinic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Lycian Clinic Background Information

Team

Who is the Dr at Lycian Clinic?

Lycian Clinic lacks transparency, and it could benefit greatly from offering more comprehensive details about their hair transplant team. Although the majority of the reviews are positive, many seem to focus on plastic surgery rather than hair transplants. Our research for this review also revealed several dissatisfied patients who criticized the clinic’s rapid treatment pace and likened it to a “mill” operation. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide precise  information on the Lycian Clinic team. Hopefully the clinic will be more transparent in the future.

Before and After Pictures

Lycian Clinic Hair Transplant Before And After Results

Currently, we do not possess access to any before and after images from the Lycian Clinic.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Lycian Clinic Turkey Hair Transplantation Methods And Treatments

The website lists the three hair transplant techniques and offers the following information:  SAPPHIRE FUE is the same as the original FUE technique except for the blade used in the hair transplantation process. In this method, instead of a razor blade or steel, a sapphire blade is used to create channels in the scalp during hair transplantation. 

The follicles collected from the donor area are transplanted to the areas of need where channels are the most important part of the hair transplantation process because it affects the density, angle, and direction of the hair. 

In FUE hair transplantation, the surgeon removes healthy and more durable hair follicles from the scalp. FUE is usually performed with the help of channels opened with a specially produced punch. The follicles collected from the donor area are placed one by one into the channels opened in the areas where the hair is lost or thinning. An experienced and well-trained surgeon can transplant 4,500 to 6,000 follicles in this time interval. Both areas are then covered with bandages or gauze to prevent any infection. 

Depending on the patients’ hair quality, the size of the hair loss areas, and the desired follicle density, more than one session may be necessary to achieve the planned results. 

The most important difference between FUE hair transplant and a  DHI hair transplant is the tools used in the operation. Needles called Choi pens are used instead of punches. Choi pens come in different sizes. The width of the pens, the thickest of which is 1 mm in diameter, is decided by the hair transplant surgeon according to the patient’s needs. 

The CHOI pen penetrates the skin, collects the follicles, and leaves the skin with minimal discomfort to the operation area and its surroundings. Therefore, it provides a more precise removal process. 

Using the Choi pen eliminates the risk of scalp pitting, a side effect that can occur with the FUE technique. Since the DHI method is the least invasive of the hair transplantation methods developed so far, there is no scarring after the operation. 

Costs and Packages

Lycian Clinic cost and price list

There is no information on hair transplant cost or on packages. More reputable Turkish hair transplant clinics such as Tecnifue International provide this information, so that the fact that it is missing does not allow prospective patients to consider Lycian Clinic hair transplant. 

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

The Lycian Clinic specializes in advanced FUE (Follicular Unit Extraction) and DHI (Direct Hair Implantation) techniques for hair transplants.

The Lycian Clinic provides personalized consultations to assess each patient’s specific case and determine the most suitable treatment plan. While success rates can vary depending on individual factors, the clinic aims to deliver satisfying results. As of this date the clinic does not offer any guarantees.

Yes, Lycian Clinic has an A-License.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb, 2024