Clinic Review 2024

Sami Medical Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Sami Medical is a healthcare clinic providing an array of services, particularly specializing in hair transplant procedures, situated in the vibrant city of Istanbul, Turkey. This thorough assessment will guide you through the entire experience with Sami Medical, shedding light on the meticulous steps, such as the booking procedure, pre-operative consultations, arrival and accommodation arrangements, facility overview, details about the surgery and doctor participation, and the post-operative care extended by the center.

Sami Medical Rating

Expert Review

3.2 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

4.4 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational Consultations
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctor Involvement
Aftercare
Reader Rating0 Votes
3.2

Expert Review

Sami Medical Review Summary

This review was originally published in January 2024 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. If you have any feedback about Sami Medical or want to talk to former patients of Sami Medical, post it in the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Sami Medical: Step-by-Step

Upon entering Sami Medical’s website, one is immediately drawn to its modern design, offering a seamless user experience. The user-friendly layout facilitates effortless navigation, providing visitors with an optimal browsing journey. While the site effectively outlines the available procedures, the initial concern arises from the lack of specific details about the surgical team, leaving potential patients seeking more comprehensive information.

Sami Medical sets itself apart by offering clear guidance on how to secure a personalized quotation. Emphasizing the significance of individual assessments for precise pricing, this approach ensures clients receive a customized package tailored to their unique needs. However, the absence of upfront pricing might leave prospective patients in a state of uncertainty.

The clinic provides multiple contact options, including a website form where you can submit your name, email, and phone number for a prompt response. Additionally, they are accessible through WhatsApp chat and Instagram, enhancing convenience and communication flexibility.

sami medical                              

Booking Process

3 / 5

Sami Medical‘s booking process seems uncomplicated. Prospective patients are invited to initiate the customization of their hair transplant package by furnishing essential details and photographs. Nevertheless, the lack of a pre-established price list may be a concern for those looking for transparent cost information before making a commitment.

Upon reaching out to them and offering additional details about your specific hair loss concerns, a consultant will present you with hair transplant options tailored to meet your individual needs. 

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey April, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

3.1 / 5

Before the actual procedure, Sami Medical ensures that each patient undergoes thorough pre-operative consultations. Their specialists conduct these consultations, carefully assessing the patient’s hair loss condition, engaging in discussions about the desired outcomes, and formulating a personalized plan. 

Arrival & Accommodation

3.5 / 5

Sami Medical causes a good impression when it comes to its accommodation services. They ensure their clients enjoy a comfortable stay in a 4 or 5-star hotel with VIP transfers for a seamless experience. The provision of these amenities underscores the clinic’s dedication to offering a luxurious and stress-free environment for its patients.

Nevertheless, the website lacks clarity on whether meals are included in these packages, a crucial consideration for clients managing their budget. Clarifying this aspect is vital to prevent unforeseen costs during the stay.

Facility

3.2 / 5

Sami Medical’s facility, accredited internationally, employs state-of-the-art technology and equipment to ensure the incorporation of the latest advancements in hair transplant techniques.

Boasting an A-License certification, the clinic maintains stringent sanitation standards, prioritizing the well-being of each patient. Individualized care is further emphasized with private rooms assigned to every patient, enhancing comfort and providing a personalized environment for dedicated care. However, there are no pictures of the clinic’s interior.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

3 / 5

Sadly, on the Sami Medical website, it is not specified what kind of hair transplant procedures they specialize in. However, it is quite reassuring to know that there is a translator present at all times, to ensure smooth communication for patients.

Aftercare

3.3/ 5

While Sami Medical mentions aftercare services, including painkillers and additional medications, as part of their packages, the specific details of their aftercare package remain undisclosed based on the information available on their website. Clear communication regarding post-operative care, encompassing the provision of aftercare products and consultations, is crucial to ensure a seamless recovery process.

Furthermore, patients are assured to be followed by their specialists for one year after their hair transplant surgery to ensure a thorough control of their postoperative progress.

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate Sami Medical

3.2/5.0

In summary, Sami Medical’s booking process is straightforward, allowing patients to customize their hair transplant package. However, the lack of a pre-established price list may concern those seeking transparent cost information. The clinic tailors options based on detailed consultations, assessing individual needs and formulating personalized plans.

Accommodation services impress, offering a comfortable stay in upscale hotels with VIP transfers. However, the website lacks clarity on whether meals are included, an important consideration for budget-conscious clients.

The internationally accredited facility employs advanced technology for the latest hair transplant techniques. While the absence of clinic interior pictures and procedure specialization details is notable, the presence of a translator aids smooth communication.

Though aftercare services are mentioned, specific details remain undisclosed. Clear communication on post-operative care, including aftercare products and consultations, is crucial for a seamless recovery.

Despite these considerations, the assurance of specialists following up for a year post-surgery reflects a commitment to thorough progress monitoring. Prospective clients should weigh these factors when evaluating Sami Medical, considering their individual preferences and priorities.

If you seek guidance in finding the best hair transplant in Turkey for you, don’t hesitate to reach out to me!

 

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Sami Medical?

Sami Medical Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 19 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

My experience with Sami was GREAT!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 26, 2024

What made my experience GREAT!! It was the most amazing service and care I received at the clinics. Both the dental and smart lens eye specialists were extremely professional, compassionate and knowledgeable thats including all members of staff.

surinder kaur

Dear Brother SaMy experience with hair transplantationmi and esteemed…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 23, 2024

Dear Brother Sami and esteemed colleagues,

Sam Aldabak

I have been in his clinic for hair…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 6, 2024

I have been in his clinic for hair transplant. They did about 4300 graft. The job and the team his works with 10/10 very friendly and professional and helpful. Jazahoum Allah .keep up the good job .I will recommend to go with Sami medical. Best wishes.

zoom galaxy

Sami and his team is great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 21, 2023

Sami and his team is great, very professional, caring and honest.

Ahmad Ali

Trustworthy!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 4, 2023

All the staff were very kind and ethical, I had a hair transplant operation with them. It was a wonderful experience with them, from the communication staff to the doctor to the staff responsible for the details of the operation until the farewell. They are distinguished from others by their credibility, and I did not see any difference between their videos on the Internet and the meetings and work on the ground. In the end, I am grateful for the service in terms of cleanliness, price, and credibility, and I look forward to seeing the results in the coming period

Sami Ahmeed

Highly recommend

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 20, 2023

Just returned home from my trip to Istanbul to visit SMC to get finaly my hair transplanted, which was a very difficult dicision. Dr. Sami helped me a lot with making everything clear. Transplanting my hair was one of my dreams and SMC helped me to realize it. I never experienced such a perfect health care and such a friendly and so personal attitude. Can not forget to mention not only dr. Sami himself, but also Ms Ola who was extremely patient, willing and helpful, and Mr. Mahmoud who helped me a lot the first day of my arrival and after that. Thanks to all of them I was feeling great during my stay, before and after the operation. I can not forget nor the medical team which took care of the operation. thanks to them the operation was more bearable than i expected. I got all the information and instructions to take care of my new hair to get the best results. I highly recommend SMC. If you are looking for a reliable health care with a personal attitude and high quality, you are in the right place! and good luck in your “journey” to feeling well! 🙂

Mido Hassan

I had hair transplant surgery at SMC

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 22, 2023

I had hair transplant surgery at SMC, and I got an amazing result. The experience was incredible with a fantastic team. Special thanks to Sami, as everything went as he promised. Highly recommended clinic.

Abdullah

بحثت كتير عن مراكز بإسطنبول بس بل…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 29, 2023

بحثت كتير عن مراكز بإسطنبول بس بل الاخير تعرفت ع المستشار سامي وعملت العملية عندو وكان كل شي ممتاز من يوم الاستقبال ل يوم التوديع اهم عامل انو بتحس بالأمان والمصداقية مع هل الشخص، والنتيجة لهلق بعد خمس شهور من العملية مرضية جدا جدا بتشكر طاقمكم والشكر موصول اكيد للسيد جاد وكل التوفيق الكم.

Kais

Ik ben super tevreden

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 20, 2023

Ik ben super tevreden, zeer professioneel, vriendelijk personeel, je krijgt alle nodige informatie over je haartransplantatie, je krijgt een pakket verzorging producten plus shampoo en lotion ook de nodige medicatie na de operatie, de prijs een van de beste in Istanbul.

G S

Honest and trustworthy communications

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 29, 2023

Honest and trustworthy communications, I got excellent informations that helped to my all journey, thanks.

peter yousef پيتر يوسف

Sami and his team is great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 28, 2023

Sami and his team is great, very professional, caring and honest.

Mohammad Osman

Super Behandlung!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 17, 2023

Alles super! Ich habe mich sehr herzlich empfangen und gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Alles hat bei der Haartransplantation reibungslos und professionell funktioniert, ebenso bei der Zahnbehandlung. Das Ergebnis war bei beiden super zufriedenstellend. Auch an der Nachsorge gab es nichts zu bemängeln. Ich würde diese Klinik jedem empfehlen.

Karim aus Deutschland

Leave your own Sami Medical review

Get a free hair loss report today

Sami Medical Background Information

Team

Meet the Founders: Dr. Sami

With a 7-year track record, Sami Medical has conducted thousands of successful hair transplant operations. However, and regrettably so, there is no further information on the clinic’s founder – Dr. Sami.  Beyond transplants, the clinic offers services like plastic surgery and dental aesthetics. 

 

Before and After Pictures

Sami Medical Hair Transplant Before And After Results

Sadly, while exploring Sami Medical, we did not come across any Before and After hair transplant pictures that effectively showcase the outcomes of their procedures.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Sami Medical Hair Transplantation Methods And Treatments

Sami Medical specializes in hair transplantation, plastic surgery and dental aesthetic procedures.

Costs and Packages

Sami Medical hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

The total cost of the package is contingent upon the specific procedure chosen and the number of grafts to be transplanted. To receive a quotation for a hair transplant Turkey package from Sami Medical, prospective clients are required to furnish their details along with four head pictures. Following this, a consultant will craft a personalized package.

Typical inclusions in Sami Medical packages consist of:

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

You can find Sami Medical on Youtube, Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp.

No, all procedures are carried out at its specialised clinic in the cosmopolitan neighbourhood of Kâğıthane, in Istanbul.

Yes, as stated on the clinic’s website.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our dedicated team of experts is readily available to assist you. Whether you have inquiries about the cost of hair transplantation or the procedure itself, feel free to reach out. You can either give us a call or complete the contact form, and we’ll be delighted to provide the information you need.

Additionally, if you prefer, you can leave your contact information, and we will promptly get in touch with you.

WHEN SHOULD YOUR HAIR TRANSPLANT TAKE PLACE?

Please select your age group first.
Please select your age group first.

GET YOUR HAIR ASSESSMENT SUMMARY FOR FREE WITHIN 60-120 MINUTES

Through our partner Hospitals (we have due to health and quality aspects decided to partner mainly with hospitals), we are able to offer our users a personal free Hair Assessment Report (worth € 250).
In which language would you prefer your free hair assessment to be presented?
Select a language first
Select a language first

CHOOSE YOUR GENDER

Please select your gender first.
Please select your gender first.

CHOOSE YOUR AGE GROUP

Please select your age group first.
Please select your age group first.
Please select your age group first.
Please select your age group first.

WILL THIS BE YOUR FIRST HAIR TRANSPLANT?

Please select if this is your first hair transplant.
Please select if this is your first hair transplant.
Please select if this is your first hair transplant.
Please select if this is your first hair transplant.

UPLOAD 4 IMAGES OF YOUR HAIR

We need to see the front, back and both sides.
Click to upload
Field is required!
Field is required!

Perfect, we have all we need for the report and your offers

Please, provide your details below and submit the form so we can start preparing it and get you the first offers.
Enter your name.
Enter your name.
Enter a valid email address.
Enter a valid email address.
Please fill out the city.
Please fill out the city.
  • United Kingdom (+44)
  • United Kingdom (+44)
  • Ireland (+353)
  • United States (+1)
  • Canada (+1)
  • Other (+xx)
Field is required!
Field is required!
Enter a valid UK mobile number
Enter a valid UK mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Field is required!
Field is required!
By submitting you agree to our Privacy Policy.
Field is required!
Field is required!

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Jan, 2024