Clinic Review 2024

Vinci Hair Clinic Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Vinci Hair Clinic is one of the largest hair transplant clinics in the world. With a global presence in over 13 countries and over 100k followers on social media, Vinci Hair is indeed a reputable hair transplant clinic. This thorough assessment will guide you through the entire experience with Vinci Hair Clinic, shedding light on the meticulous steps, such as the booking procedure, pre-operative consultations, arrival and accommodation arrangements, facility overview, details about the surgery and doctor participation, and the post-operative care extended by the center. 

Vinci Hair Clinic Rating

Expert Review

3.9 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
3.9

Expert Review

Vinci Hair Clinic Review Summary

This review was published in March 2024. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of Vinci Hair Clinic, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Experience With Vinci Hair Clinic: Step-by-Step Guide

Vinci Hair Clinic operates a big franchise. From our research, the clinic allows hospitals to register as members of their franchise, hence the growing number around the world. Vinci Hair Clinic also owns a foundation where they perform free charitable hair restoration work worth over $500,000 worldwide.

The Vinci Hair Clinic foundation program focuses on those less fortunate who have lost their hair in battles with illnesses, such as cancer and/or chemotherapy, COVID-19, accidents, scarring, surgical mishaps, and gender reassignment. The clinic also helps those who have had poor hair transplant surgery elsewhere and can’t afford corrective treatment.

Vinci Hair Clinic also has a medical academy where they offer comprehensive hands-on training courses for medical professionals who want to branch into hair restoration or aesthetic medicine.

To be honest, Vinci Hair Clinic is very impressive. But, we are more concerned with their hair transplant procedures.

The clinic’s website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. Prospective patients can easily find a clinic in their location and get information about that clinic. However, there is little to no information available for patients planning to travel from a different country.

Booking Process

4 / 5

The booking process on the Vinci Hair Clinic’s website is pretty straightforward. Prospective patients can make an appointment via the website or WhatsApp. Patients are required to send pictures of their hair from different angles.

Vinci Hair Clinic’s website has some information about their hair transplant procedure. Additionally, the website has a page for each hair loss treatment offered by the clinic with information about the treatment and procedures.

Their website has details of their hair transplant surgeons and medical staff. However, there is no clear price list available on their website or any of their social media pages. This leaves a gap in transparency regarding the financial aspect of the procedure.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey May, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

1.2 / 5

Vinci Hair Clinic’s website does not have a lot of information for potential clients traveling from a different country. From what we found on their website, they have information about their locations around the world and prospective foreign patients may need to discuss directly with the clinic in their preferred location. 

However, there’s no mention of how they help foreign patients or if they provide a local coordinator to help. Besides this shortcoming, the clinic offers free pre-consultations, although it is not certain if there is a possibility to reschedule this booking for free.

Furthermore, we couldn’t find any mention of offering nutritional supplements or any pre-operational kits included.

Arrival & Accommodation

2 / 5

As we mentioned earlier, Vinci Hair Clinic’s website does not have any details about arrival and accommodation for foreign patients.

Facility

2 / 5

Vinci Hair Clinic’s website has several pictures and videos of its facilities and clinics. From what we can see, their clinics have state-of-the-art facilities and hair transplant technology.

Although the clinic has several certificates and awards, we cannot ascertain if they have the equivalent of an A license.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

5 / 5

Led by Dr Salvar Björnsson, Vinci Hair Clinic has a large and experienced medical team. Unlike some hair transplant clinics that have little to no doctor involvement in hair transplant surgeries, Vinci Hair Clinic offers a hands-on approach when it comes to doctor involvement in surgeries.

The clinic also has nurses as part of their medical team and an English-speaking team. Vinci Hair Clinic’s website is also very transparent when it comes to showing the experience and bio-data of their team.

However, we are not sure if they offer needleless anesthesia during surgeries.

Aftercare

1 / 5

Vinci Hair Clinic is big on offering aftercare and post-op treatment to patients. They even offer financing options.

However, we could not get any more details about their aftercare package.

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate Vinci Hair Clinic

3.9 / 5.0

Vinci Hair Clinic emerges as a formidable player in the hair transplant industry, boasting a global franchise network and a philanthropic foundation dedicated to providing free hair restoration services to those in need. The clinic’s commitment to excellence extends to its medical academy, offering comprehensive training courses for professionals entering the field of hair restoration and aesthetic medicine.

Prospective patients navigating Vinci Hair Clinic’s website will find a user-friendly interface, facilitating easy access to information about the clinic’s locations and services. However, there is a notable lack of detailed information for international patients planning to travel for treatment, which may pose challenges in terms of logistical planning and coordination.

Despite the clinic’s transparency regarding its medical team and the procedures offered, the absence of a clear price list raises concerns about the financial aspect of treatment. While Vinci Hair Clinic provides free hair loss consultations, it remains unclear whether patients have the option to reschedule these appointments at no cost.

Furthermore, the clinic’s website lacks comprehensive details regarding pre-operational consultations and support for foreign patients, such as nutritional advice and pre-operational kits. Prospective international patients may find themselves in need of additional assistance and clarity regarding travel arrangements and accommodation.

While Vinci Hair Clinic’s facilities appear state-of-the-art and well-equipped, the absence of specific information about arrival procedures and accommodation arrangements may leave international patients feeling uncertain about their experience.

On the surgical front, Vinci Hair Clinic demonstrates a commendable level of doctor involvement, led by Dr. Salvar Björnsson, with a hands-on approach to hair transplant surgeries. However, clarity regarding anesthesia techniques during procedures would further enhance transparency.

Regarding aftercare, Vinci Hair Clinic emphasizes post-treatment support and offers financing options to patients. However, the lack of detailed information about the aftercare package raises questions about the extent of post-operative support provided by the clinic.

In summary, Vinci Hair Clinic presents itself as a reputable and globally recognized institution in the field of hair restoration. However, to ensure a positive patient experience, the clinic could benefit from enhancing transparency regarding pricing, pre-operational support for international patients, and detailed aftercare provisions. Prospective patients should carefully consider these factors when choosing Vinci Hair Clinic for their hair transplant needs.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Vinci Hair Clinic?

Vinci Hair Clinic Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 238 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good3%
Average1%
Poor3%
Terrible6%

Great experience!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 24, 2024

I’m very happy to have chosen Vinci Clinic.

The all team was very caring and professional. I’ve been very looked after at all time and they made me feel so comfortable and safe.

No regrets and I can’t thank them enough for the good job provided.

Do not hesitate and choose Vinci Clinic!

Moreno

Great experience!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 24, 2024

I’m very happy to have chosen Vinci Clinic.

The all team was very caring and professional. I’ve been very looked after at all time and they made me feel so comfortable and safe.

No regrets and I can’t thank them enough for the good job provided.

Do not hesitate and choose Vinci Clinic!

Moreno

Don’t hesitate, take a leap of faith!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2024

I’ve had a great experience so far!

The.Team made me feel really welcome and I felt comfortable very quickly after a few days of having nerves and being unable to sleep lol.

Honestly no complaints. Everyone was well mannered and you were kept in the loop through the whole process as to what they were doing at each stage

Although your excited, it’s scary are made to feel like your in safe hands very quickly.

All communication has been very clear and concise.

I never got a chance to Thank everyone involved, so thank you to the whole team, it was a long day.

Peter Bender

Don’t hesitate, take a leap of faith!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2024

I’ve had a great experience so far!

The.Team made me feel really welcome and I felt comfortable very quickly after a few days of having nerves and being unable to sleep lol.

Honestly no complaints. Everyone was well mannered and you were kept in the loop through the whole process as to what they were doing at each stage

Although your excited, it’s scary are made to feel like your in safe hands very quickly.

All communication has been very clear and concise.

I never got a chance to Thank everyone involved, so thank you to the whole team, it was a long day.

Peter Bender

I went to the clinic in Malaga Spain…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2024

I went to the clinic in Malaga Spain everything was perfect even the hotel the staff in the clinic are very nice and they worked professionally and even without pain and I thank them for everything they did for me I recommend to those who want to choose the clinic in Spain Malaga at the clinic with great love and trust

Rc Aventure

I went to the clinic in Malaga Spain…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2024

I went to the clinic in Malaga Spain everything was perfect even the hotel the staff in the clinic are very nice and they worked professionally and even without pain and I thank them for everything they did for me I recommend to those who want to choose the clinic in Spain Malaga at the clinic with great love and trust

Rc Aventure

Poor Customer Service

Rated 1.0 out of 5
May 15, 2024

Terrible service by some members of the staff; unresolved issues for months. Very disappointed.

Romina Terzano

Poor Customer Service

Rated 1.0 out of 5
May 15, 2024

Terrible service by some members of the staff; unresolved issues for months. Very disappointed.

Romina Terzano

You won't regret it!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 12, 2024

After my initial surgery with Vinci last August, I recently underwent a second procedure, and although it’s too early to predict the final outcome, the signs are promising. What stands out the most is not just the successful surgeries but the exceptional service. The surgeons were thoroughly professional, patiently guiding me through the procedure and addressing all my questions and concerns, ensuring I felt comfortable throughout.

The highlight has been the extraordinary care from my consultant, Neil, at the Manchester Clinic. Neil has been a crucial part of my journey from the beginning—from the first consultation through to surgery and aftercare. He has actively participated, offering advice on achieving the best results, scheduling, and PRP treatments, and regularly checking on my recovery and overall well-being. His extensive knowledge and genuine concern for his clients’ goals are rare these days. I’ve dealt with sales professionals loads and once you’ve signed up, they usually move on to the next, which is fine. But Neil has bent over backwards to provide me with an outstanding service over and over again. Cheers mate! And thanks to Vinci for giving me hair and confidence again 🙂

As I continue to care for my hair transplant with PRP and other treatments over the next six months, I feel confident by the support and professionalism at Vinci. I highly recommend their services to anyone considering a similar journey. You won’t regret it!

Oscar Manterfield

You won't regret it!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 12, 2024

After my initial surgery with Vinci last August, I recently underwent a second procedure, and although it’s too early to predict the final outcome, the signs are promising. What stands out the most is not just the successful surgeries but the exceptional service. The surgeons were thoroughly professional, patiently guiding me through the procedure and addressing all my questions and concerns, ensuring I felt comfortable throughout.

The highlight has been the extraordinary care from my consultant, Neil, at the Manchester Clinic. Neil has been a crucial part of my journey from the beginning—from the first consultation through to surgery and aftercare. He has actively participated, offering advice on achieving the best results, scheduling, and PRP treatments, and regularly checking on my recovery and overall well-being. His extensive knowledge and genuine concern for his clients’ goals are rare these days. I’ve dealt with sales professionals loads and once you’ve signed up, they usually move on to the next, which is fine. But Neil has bent over backwards to provide me with an outstanding service over and over again. Cheers mate! And thanks to Vinci for giving me hair and confidence again 🙂

As I continue to care for my hair transplant with PRP and other treatments over the next six months, I feel confident by the support and professionalism at Vinci. I highly recommend their services to anyone considering a similar journey. You won’t regret it!

Oscar Manterfield

Great experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 29, 2024

Great experience! All promised and all delivered!! Professional team, amazing costumer service, during and after!

Nail especially amazing. I don’t usually leave reviews but they deserve! Really happy so Far!

Dan Fabris

Great experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 29, 2024

Great experience! All promised and all delivered!! Professional team, amazing costumer service, during and after!

Nail especially amazing. I don’t usually leave reviews but they deserve! Really happy so Far!

Dan Fabris

Leave your own Vinci Hair Clinic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Vinci Hair Clinic Background Information

Team

Vinci Hair Clinic Team

Vinci Hair Clinic was founded by Dr. Salvar Björnsson, who has over 20 years experience in hair transplantations. Other team members include Karina Santos, Dr William Wiegandt, Dr Susanne Rossler, Dr Srinivasa Munivenkatappa, Dr Daniel Reis, Dr Thiago Mineli, Dr Thierry Jacquemin, Dr Ulf Kienecker, Dr Bruno Maximiliano Barbosa, Dr Carolina Marçal, Dr Ana Lie Tiba, Dr Thais Alves, Lisa Collins, and Rita Chamoun.

vinci hair clinic team images

Before and After Pictures

Vinci Hair Clinic Turkey Before And After Results

Vinci Hair Clinic’s website has enough before and after photos of hair transplant patients. They also have video series on YouTube showing the journey of some of their patients.

vinci hair clinic images
Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Vinci Hair Clinic Hair Transplant Procedures

Vinci Hair Clinic offers surgical and non-surgical hair loss treatment options. For surgical treatment, they offer FUE hair Transplant, FUT Hair Transplant, Beard Transplant, Eyebrow Transplant, Female Hair Transplant, Crown Hair Transplant, Afro Hair Transplant, and Forehead Reduction Surgery.

For non-surgical treatments, the clinic offers trichology consultations to assess the diet, immune system, lifestyle, hair care, medical history, hormonal imbalance, and blood tests. Other non-surgical treatments include low-level laser therapy and female hair loss treatments.

Costs and Packages

Vinci Hair Clinic hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

We couldn’t find a clear price list or package details on Vinci Hair Clinic’s website. Prospective patients may need to book an initial consultation and provide their details to get a custom quote.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

You can find Vinic Hair Clinic on Youtube, Instagram, and WhatsApp.

Yes. Vinci Hair Clinic has several clinic locations across the world where they perform surgeries.

We are not sure if they have an A-license. 

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Published by Lisa

Last updated in Mar, 2024