Clinic Review 2024

Academic Esthetic Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Academic Esthetic is a clinic that provides an array of services, particularly specializing in hair transplant procedures, situated in the vibrant city of Istanbul, Turkey. This thorough assessment will guide you through the entire experience with Academic Esthetic, shedding light on the meticulous steps, such as the booking procedure, pre-operative consultations, arrival and accommodation arrangements, facility overview, details about the surgery and doctor participation, and the post-operative care extended by the center.

Academic Esthetic Rating

Expert Review

2.8 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

4.7 / 5.0

Booking Process​
Pre-Operational Consultations​
Arrival & Accommodation​
Facility​
Surgery & Doctor Involvement​
Aftercare​
Reader Rating0 Votes
2.8

Expert Review

Academic Esthetic Review Summary

This review was originally published in January 2024 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. If you have any feedback about Academic Esthetic or want to talk to former patients of Academic Esthetic, post it in the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Academic Esthetic: Step-by-Step

Academic Esthetic‘s website leaves a lot to desire, and has only one page with information. Despite the lack of good design and a more user-friendly layout, the site effectively outlines the available procedures. However, the initial concern arises from the lack of specific details about the price of procedures, leaving potential patients seeking more comprehensive information. 

Academic Esthetic sets itself apart by offering clear guidance on how to secure a personalized quotation through a website form where you can submit your name, email, and phone number for a prompt response. 

Emphasizing the significance of individual assessments for precise pricing, this approach ensures clients receive a customized package tailored to their unique needs. However, the absence of upfront pricing might leave prospective patients in a state of uncertainty.

Academic Esthetic

 

Booking Process

3 / 5

Academic Esthetic’s booking appears uncomplicated. Prospective patients can kickstart the customization of their hair transplant package by sending photographs and sharing their hair loss problem. Nevertheless, the lack of a pre-established price list may be a concern for those looking for transparent cost information before making a commitment.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey February, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

3 / 5

Before the actual procedure, Academic Esthetic ensures that all of its patients are submitted to thorough pre-operational consultations. However, there are not many details available on how the pre surgery process takes place.

Arrival & Accommodation

3.1 / 5

Academic Esthetic causes a good impression when it comes to its accommodation services, ensuring clients enjoy a comfortable stay in a 5-star hotel with VIP transfers for a seamless experience. The provision of these amenities underscores the clinic’s dedication to offering a luxurious and stress-free environment for its patients.

Nevertheless, the website lacks clarity on whether meals are included in these packages, a crucial consideration for clients managing their budget. Clarifying this aspect is vital to prevent unforeseen costs during the stay.

Facility

2.4 / 5

Although a holder of an A-License certification and maintaining stringent sanitation standards, prioritizing the well-being of each patient, the Academic Esthetic lacks information on the clinic’s facilities. We did not find any pictures or description of what the patients can expect upon arrival. 

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

3 / 5

Academic Esthetic offers a comprehensive range of hair treatments to address various concerns, including hair loss, dryness, brittleness, thinning, loss of density, and androgenic alopecia. Among these treatments are:

  • FUE Hair Transplantation
  • DHI Method
  • Long Hair Transplantation
  • Unshaved Hair Transplantation
  • Female Hair Transplant
  • Beard and Mustache Transplantation
  • Eyebrow Transplantation
 

Aftercare

2.1/ 5

Sadly, Academic Esthetic provides no specific details on their aftercare package. Clear communication regarding post-operative care, encompassing the provision of aftercare products and consultations, is crucial to ensure a seamless recovery process.

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate Academic Esthetic

2.8 / 5.0

In a critical assessment, Academic Esthetic’s booking process, while seemingly straightforward, raises concerns with the absence of a pre-established price list. Prospective patients are encouraged to customize their hair transplant package based on submitted photographs, but the lack of transparent cost information prior to commitment may deter those seeking financial clarity.

The clinic emphasizes thorough pre-operational consultations, yet the conspicuous lack of details on the actual pre-surgery process leaves potential clients in the dark. Despite the positive impression created by the provision of luxurious accommodations in a 5-star hotel with VIP transfers, the ambiguity regarding meal inclusions in these packages becomes a potential pitfall for clients managing their budget.

While Academic Esthetic boasts a diverse array of hair treatments and holds an A-License certification with stringent sanitation standards, the critical oversight lies in the absence of information on the clinic’s facilities. The website provides no visual representation or detailed descriptions of what patients can expect upon arrival, raising questions about the overall patient experience.

Furthermore, the lack of specifics regarding the aftercare package is a notable shortcoming. Clear communication on post-operative care, including the provision of aftercare products and consultations, is imperative for patients navigating the recovery process. In conclusion, Academic Esthetic’s apparent strengths are marred by critical gaps in transparency and information that demand immediate attention for a more informed and confident patient experience.

If you seek guidance in finding the best hair transplant in Turkey for you, don’t hesitate to reach out to me!

 

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Academic Esthetic?

Academic Esthetic Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 54 reviews)
Excellent96%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible4%

Отличная клиника

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 23, 2023

Клинику выбрал по рекомендации и не прогадал. На всё мои вопросы по переписке Анна отвечала оперативно, чётко и профессионально. Поэтому решение принял быстро. В аэропорту встретил очень вежливый водитель. В авто WiFi и водичка. Комфортно доехали до отеля. Отель уютный, с видом на Босфор. Утром встретились с Анной, она ещё раз всё рассказала о процедуре, о этапах и времени проведения операции. Анна сопровождала все время. Вся команда профессиональна и очень дружелюбна, всё время интересовались о самочувствии, всё объясняли. Чувствовалось, что о тебе заботятся. Всё прошло спокойно и без проблем. Спасибо Анне и всей команде.

Сергей Быков

Happy customer

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 5, 2023

Well I was a little hesitant at first, but the medical team was so professional and forthcoming. They explained the whole process to me and during the procedure they kept me inform and asked if I was ok which is relaxing and forthcoming to me. The driver who picked me up from the airport was great from receiving me to bringing me back to airport. Every-time I reached out to medical consultant she got right back to me with answers to my questions. The hotel was five star too which is cool. I will and have recommended this place to family and friend and I will be going back for other procedures soon. Thank you Academic Esthetic team.

Digna Gonzalez

Five Stern clinic💫

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 13, 2023

and already the second time I go to the hair transplant clinic the second time for filling

Eric Tuccillo

As a health professional dentist

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 11, 2023

As a health professional dentist, had some worries about the logistic and everything. All went perfect very well coordinate. High recommend.

Andre

hair transplant

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 10, 2023

I did the hair transplant this January 2023 and everything went well like planed! Communication perfect, car transfer perfect always on time, explanation of all the procedures very clear.

Miguel Monteiro

The clinic is fantastic and Lina was an amazing support during all the experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 4, 2022

We came in a group of 10 from Portugal and all of us had the best experience from the beginning to the after-sales!

Paulo Vogel

State alla larga da questo posto

Rated 1.0 out of 5
September 9, 2022

State alla larga

Giuseppe La spina

Done my hair transplant two years ago…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 28, 2022

Done my hair transplant two years ago .. very nice Hospital with professional staff .. highly recommend ….

Suliman Anwar

Right from the off

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 21, 2022

Right from the off, Yasam was extremely helpful and attentive, and was on hand to answer any questions I had.

John Hamer

This idea of hair transplanting was a wish of my for long time and I guess I found what I was looking for.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 18, 2022

This idea of hair transplanting was already for years in my mind, then finally I got the chance to do it with this company that was founded randomly in the web. I didn’t know what to expect but the quick, clear, professional and gently answers from Yesim make me every time more comfortable and confident. Of course she, as a contact person, was very professional but the whole team in general drivers, hotel, hairdresser, nurses, administrative, doctors everybody knew what to do besides you can feel a good team work environment; always on time, everything happened as they told you. The surgery came as explained and I got all the proper directions and instructions. It just five days after my surgery and everything looks good despite the swelling and things which are part of the intervention. Now reading other reviews I hope to get the final expected results on my hair. Thank you Academic Esthetic, of course highly recommend!

Alex MxNl

Consigliata! +++

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Clinica molto professionale, personale cordiale e disponibile, buona organizzazione. Consigliata 😊

Giuseppe Salerno

Nihad nous accompagne avec beaucoup…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 12, 2022

Nihad nous accompagne avec beaucoup d’attention dans chaque étapes et à une semaine après opération je suis déjà a-10kg

Lionel Da Costa

Leave your own Academic Esthetic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Academic Esthetic Background Information

Team

Meet the Founders: Miel Tourism Travel Agency

The founders of Academic Esthetic, operating under the MİEL TOURISM TRAVEL AGENCY, have established a health institution in Istanbul, showcasing a commitment to international patient care. With membership in TURSAB and Ministry of Health Accreditation (AK-0042), they position themselves as leaders in health tourism.

Academic Esthetic extends its services to various medical procedures, including plastic surgery, hair transplantation, dental treatments, and gastric sleeve operations, adapting to the evolving needs of international patients. Their consultancy services, covering aspects like airport transfers, hotel accommodations, and treatment guidance, are emphasized, facilitated by a multilingual team catering to different language preferences.

While the founders highlight the positive aspects of their services, some areas require further clarification. The promotional material lacks depth in explaining how they tailor services to meet specific patient needs and ensure a comfortable experience. Additionally, the effectiveness of their multilingual support team and the tangible impact on patient satisfaction could benefit from more concrete examples or testimonials.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Academic Esthetic Hair Transplantation Methods And Treatments

Academic Esthetic takes pride in offering a diverse range of advanced hair transplantation methods and treatments to address a spectrum of concerns related to hair loss and aesthetic preferences. With a commitment to delivering personalized solutions, the clinic employs the following cutting-edge techniques:

  1. FUE Hair Transplant: Academic Esthetic specializes in Follicular Unit Extraction (FUE), a minimally invasive method that involves extracting individual hair follicles from the donor area and transplanting them to the recipient site. This technique ensures natural-looking results with minimal scarring.

  2. DHI Hair Transplant: The clinic employs the Direct Hair Implantation (DHI) method, which involves the direct placement of hair follicles onto the recipient area using a specialized Choi Implanter Pen. This technique enhances precision and promotes quicker recovery.

  3. Long Hair Transplant: Recognizing the importance of immediate aesthetic impact, Academic Esthetic offers Long Hair Transplantation, allowing patients to maintain longer hair during the procedure. This method provides a more accurate representation of the final results.

  4. Unshaved Hair Transplantation: For those seeking discretion, the clinic provides Unshaved Hair Transplantation, minimizing the need for shaving the donor area. This approach is ideal for patients who prefer concealing the fact that they’ve undergone a hair transplant.

  5. Female Hair Transplant: Academic Esthetic caters specifically to the unique needs of female patients experiencing hair loss, offering tailored solutions to address various concerns such as thinning, loss of density, and overall hair restoration.

  6. Beard and Mustache Transplantation: Understanding the significance of facial aesthetics, the clinic extends its expertise to Beard and Mustache Transplantation, ensuring natural-looking and well-defined facial hair growth.

  7. Eyebrow Transplantation: Academic Esthetic specializes in Eyebrow Transplantation, providing meticulous attention to detail to create natural and aesthetically pleasing eyebrows, tailored to each individual’s facial features.

While the clinic boasts a comprehensive array of hair treatments, potential clients may benefit from additional information on the specific procedures, post-operative care, and realistic expectations. Clear communication on these aspects is essential to ensure a well-informed decision-making process for those considering Academic Esthetic for their hair restoration journey.

Costs and Packages

Academic Esthetic hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

The total cost of the package is contingent upon the specific procedure chosen and the number of grafts to be transplanted. To receive a quotation for a hair transplant Turkey package from Academic Esthetic, prospective clients are required to furnish their details along with four head pictures. Following this, a consultant will craft a personalized package.

Typical inclusions in Hair Center of Turkey packages consist of:

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

You can find Academic Esthetic on WhatsApp.

No, all procedures are carried out at its specialised clinic in the famous neighbourhood of Üsküdar, in Istanbul.

Yes, as shown on the clinic’s website.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our dedicated team of experts is readily available to assist you. Whether you have inquiries about the cost of hair transplantation or the procedure itself, feel free to reach out. You can either give us a call or complete the contact form, and we’ll be delighted to provide the information you need.

Additionally, if you prefer, you can leave your contact information, and we will promptly get in touch with you.

WHEN SHOULD YOUR HAIR TRANSPLANT TAKE PLACE?

Please select your age group first.
Please select your age group first.

GET YOUR HAIR ASSESSMENT SUMMARY FOR FREE WITHIN 60-120 MINUTES

Through our partner Hospitals (we have due to health and quality aspects decided to partner mainly with hospitals), we are able to offer our users a personal free Hair Assessment Report (worth € 250).
In which language would you prefer your free hair assessment to be presented?
Select a language first
Select a language first

CHOOSE YOUR GENDER

Please select your gender first.
Please select your gender first.

CHOOSE YOUR AGE GROUP

Please select your age group first.
Please select your age group first.
Please select your age group first.
Please select your age group first.

WILL THIS BE YOUR FIRST HAIR TRANSPLANT?

Please select if this is your first hair transplant.
Please select if this is your first hair transplant.
Please select if this is your first hair transplant.
Please select if this is your first hair transplant.

UPLOAD 4 IMAGES OF YOUR HAIR

We need to see the front, back and both sides.
Click to upload
Field is required!
Field is required!

Perfect, we have all we need for the report and your offers

Please, provide your details below and submit the form so we can start preparing it and get you the first offers.
Enter your name.
Enter your name.
Enter a valid email address.
Enter a valid email address.
Please fill out the city.
Please fill out the city.
  • United Kingdom (+44)
  • United Kingdom (+44)
  • Ireland (+353)
  • United States (+1)
  • Canada (+1)
  • Other (+xx)
Field is required!
Field is required!
Enter a valid UK mobile number
Enter a valid UK mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Enter a valid mobile number
Field is required!
Field is required!
By submitting you agree to our Privacy Policy.
Field is required!
Field is required!

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Jan, 2024