Clinic Review 2023

Asli Tarcan Clinic Istanbul Review

Expert review from Tom Davis (updated 2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Is the Asli Tarcan Clinic Istanbul the center for your hair transplant in Istanbul or not? In our review, we will look closely at what is available at this clinic from the booking process to the treatments. We want to provide you with information to make informed decisions. Our first impression is the unfortunate lack of any costs for treatments or packages. Read on to find out more what this clinic offers and what it does not.

Asli Tarcan Clinic Istanbul Rating

Expert Review

1.83 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

4.8 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
Patient Reviews
2.3

Expert Review

Asli Tarcan Clinic Istanbul Review Summary

This review was first published in November 2020, with the most recent update performed in August 2023 to maintain its relevance and up-to-date information. Should you have any remarks or desire to connect with past clients of Asli Tarcan, kindly express your thoughts through the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Asli Tarcan Hair Transplant Clinic: Step-by-Step

What is the typical journey a customer goes through when engaging with Asli Tarcan’s services?

asli tarcan clinic

Booking Process

3 / 5

When you visit the main website of the Asli Tarkan Clinic Istanbul, the site appears to be in Turkish, but it quickly changes to English. On mobiles, it has the option to select English, on laptops it adapts automatically. The English on the Asli Tarcan Clinic Istanbul website is understandable but can be confusing in places, reads like a Google translate and should be better quality. The clinic does provide free consultations, and you can access this easily from the website form or by Whats App, Skype or telephoning directly to them.

The main problem with the Asli Tarcan Clinic Istanbul site is it is disconcerting to use. You have to wait for the site to settle in English, it’s difficult to move through the pages to find information. The front page covers not only hair transplantation but the other treatments available at the clinic, including dental, aesthetic and plastic surgery.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey February, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

1 / 5

While we have said there is a clear trip itinerary, the information is minimal, other than you are there for three days in 5-star accommodation with transport. The website does not say which hotels, it doesn’t even inform you that you are on the Asian side of Istanbul, which is important to know when planning which airport to fly into.

The website needs to have more relevant information in a more explicit format. We could not obtain a clear picture of what was available or what the consultation provides. How the consult functions or what happens next. In our opinion this needs improving, we did find information for the trip to the clinic in the site’s footer but is extremely brief.

Arrival & Accommodation

4 / 5

Once again the Asli Tarcan Clinic makes promises but no clear information about which hotels are to be used. Neither is there any information on the board arrangements—if only room or B&B, you will need to adjust your budget accordingly.

We found the clinic has two sites, but the information is as sketchy on both of them. However, one is a better site to manoeuvre. Neither site gives complete information on what you can expect from the hair loss treatment or the costings. From reviews, it is not clear how well English is spoken at the clinic, and some patient reviews have claimed communication difficulties.

You would be better to fly into Sabiha Gokcen International Airport, which is only 41 mins from the Maltepe district where their clinic is based. It would have been useful to have this info on the website, as travelling into Istanbul’s Grand Airport would entail at the minimum a three-hour journey.

Facility

2 / 5

It is difficult to find any information about the faculties available at the Asli Tarcan Clinic. There is no information on its status, as it not based in a hospital but is a private medical center. This, of course, affects the licence it holds, which in turn has a knock-on effect on what support services are available.

As a private medical center, it may not have provision for laboratory tests, which may be at an additional cost. It might also not have an A&E department, and if for any reason a medical problem arises you would have to be taken to the nearest hospital for treatment—which would have to paid for by you.

asli tarcan

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

1 / 5

A considerable number of reviews talk about Dr Asli Tarcan and how nice she is but not how experienced. However, on another of their websites, it does tell us the doctor has been working in the field since 2005. Her specialization is in the FUE hair transplantation treatment. The above list is concerning; the website introduces three doctors, but all you get is pictures with no information on their skill set, experience, language skills or CV.

Aftercare

0 / 5

Asli Tarcan Clinic does not quite live up to the positive reviews that can be found on social media. Patients searching for information on their websites will be disappointed to find that nothing is indicated about their follow-up except for the first post-operative wash. There is mention of shampoo and creams but no indication that they are included in the package or prices. Overall if this clinic appeals to you, it is recommended you have a list of questions to hand to ask when you have a consultation with them.

conclusion expert review

All inclusive hair transplants afro

We Rate Asli Tarcan Clinic Turkey

1.83/5.0

This low score is due to the lack of relevant information on what is on offer at Asli Tarcan Clinic, the website is not well-written or designed as links do not work, and the continually changing language on the pages is disconcerting.

Does the Asli Tarcan clinic provide a good service? The reviews seem to lean toward the positive. Without clearer information being available, especially the cost and what is provided, our reviewers can’t assess accurately. We would suggest if you contact the clinic to have a list of questions about the practicalities of having hair transplantation with them that have been raised in this review.

The cost of a hair transplant is why people are looking to Turkey, not to include this on their website is an unnecessary omission. While one review site did indicate the cost was around €2,000, it was not explained which treatment, how many grafts and if it was an all-inclusive package. When contacting Asli Tarcan clinic, be sure to check the costings on all aspects of the trip.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Asli Tarcan Clinic?

Asli Tarcan Clinic Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 740 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible4%

I had a great experience at Asli Tarcan…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 15, 2024

I had a great experience at Asli Tarcan Clinic . The staff was great and very helpful . I recommend anyone who wants a hair transplant to go here . They are the best ! I worked with Simge , was very helpful and give me all the info I needed to make the process easy . Thank you !

Brandon B

Big Scam

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 14, 2024

Big Scam , stay away from that place and all good reviews are fake people.

Albert

Away from this clinic big scam

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 9, 2024

Hi, I had hair transplant in Dec 23 – I had a very bad experience please away from this clinic it is big scam.

MR. NADEEM NASEER

Ich rate jeden von dieser Klinik ab

Rated 1.0 out of 5
February 2, 2024

Ich rate jeden von dieser Klinik ab. Nachdem 2 bekannte von mir total verpfuscht worden sind habe ich sofort storniert. Seitens Asli Tarcan kam, wir klären das mit ihrer Anzahlung in Höhe von 500€. Natürlich kam anschließend keine Antwort mehr wie auch bei meinen Kollegen mit ihrem verpfuschten Spenderbereich.

Alexander Burzer

DO NOT GO TO ALSI TARCAN

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 29, 2024

Went to Asli tarcan and they completely over harvested my donor area they were supposed to make a repair only to make it worst now I have to live like this they agree to whatever you ask them through WhatsApp just for them to take your money and do whatever they want while your under anesthesia

Daniel.b

excellent customer service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 17, 2024

excellent customer service, very good work, they are very professional and treat you better than in your own home, thank you very much to everyone, especially to Ceyda who helped me at all times before and after my operation, thank you and Blessings

EMMANUEL BRUNOTheFenix

New Hair Care & Bright Smiles

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 11, 2023

the professional attention received during my treatment was phenomenal and very easy to follow. entire staff never missed a moment with new patient’s attentiveness . this clinic is very clean bright and people friendly. the post care is phenomenal even after my return to the states i feel like my translator (Arte) is still with me watching every move i make for a successful finish . my experience was so awesome my return trip in 2024 to finish my procedure is already scheduled.

Rich Butler

Scamm

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 7, 2023

Scamm. Keeps trying to take advantage deposit from me. Giving me no real full address ☠️

Luke

Great overall experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 6, 2023

The customer service for the hair transplant clinic exceeded my expectations. From the initial inquiry to post-procedure follow-ups, their team demonstrated exceptional

Mark Stewart

It was a great to come here and do my…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 6, 2023

It was a great to come here and do my hair transplant. The operation was good. I met post operation team Simge who explained me what’s going to happen for the coming months. She also gave me advice regarding what is going to happen after I go back to London. I met Nastalie who speaks Somali language and helped me and translated Turkish language to Somali which was very helpful. Overall, it was good experience to come here and I will recommend my friend to use this service

Jabra Salad

Asli Tarcan is the real deal!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 28, 2023

I went to Asli Tarcan and what a surprise, the whole experience was amazing, everyone was friendly and helpful. Ms. Asli was right there checking on me and making sure I was taken care of. Sinem was my go to person and she is very professional in what she does. She explained everything to me before my arrival and made my experience very smooth and comfortable when I was there. I had HT and dental work and in both procedures, I had experienced personal specially The Professor was experienced in giving the best smile I’ve ever had working on my teeth along with his wife. I had a great time while there like I mentioned everyone was helpful even the translator. I will definitely go back for any additional future procedures and I’m happy my hairs are slowly growing!

JG

Teşekkür

Rated 4.0 out of 5
November 27, 2023

Aslı Tarcan markasına güvendiğim için tedavimi kliniğinde yaptırmaya karar verdim. Tedavimin gidişatı ve en başından beri benimle ilgilenen Simge hanımın ilgi alakası, süreç yönetimi gayet iyiydi ve o şekilde de devam ediyor. Kendisinin yardımsever, samimi ve bilgilendirici tavırları gerçekten bu süreçte benim için en iyi şey oldu. Çokça teşekkürler❤️

Melda Akpınar

Leave your own Asli Tarcan review

Get a free hair loss report today

Asli Tarcan Turkey Background Information

Team

Are Asli Tarcan Clinic Turkey Procedures Done By Qualified Doctors?

It is unclear who conducts the hair transplant procedures at Asli Tarcan Clinic. Photographs on the sites include Dr Asli Tarcan, but reviews have also indicated that hair technicians have been known to conduct the procedure, whether they are supervised or not is unknown. There is a 15-man team at the clinic. But who makes up this team is not known in terms of qualifications and experience. These bits of information help make the clinic more real to prospective patients and show an openness and willingness to share.

It certainly would have been beneficial to have more info available about the clinic’s doctors, and care team. It is also Important also to know the language skills of the doctors and staff as communicating through an interpreter is not the best way forward. It does appear Dr Asli Tarcan speaks English as she is speaking on some of the site’s videos, but how fluent she is it is difficult to access as the conversation on the videos was pre-planned.

Before and After Pictures

Asli Tarcan Clinic Turkey Results | Before & After Pictures

There are no before and after pictures on the website but some can be found on various social media and Asli Tarcan Hair Clinic Istanbul reviews. On the site are several images of post-transplantation but with no comparisons. The social media images could have been a bit more detailed. Some did include the number of grafts used, but not the cost or which doctor conducted the proc

Asli Tarcan Hair Clinic Istanbul reviews
Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Asli Tarcan Clinic Turkey Transplantation Methods & Treatments

The types of procedures available to patients at the Asli Tarcan Clinic are hair transplants, beard and moustache transplants and eyebrow transplants, along with some non-surgical interventions. The methods used are FUE hair transplant, Sapphire FUE and DHI hair transplant. The hair transplant procedures take between 6 – 8 hours and are 100% pain-free. The clinic provides needle-free local anaesthesia.

The site provides a brief overview of the procedures and what they entail. The post-operative care is also briefly described; it is the same information on all procedures. Unfortunately, more detail was not provided. You can find videos on the site in English and Turkish, both animated and patient reviews. You can also view these videos on YouTube and Facebook. Instagram also has many pictures of Dr Asli Tarcan and some patients!

Costs and Packages

Asli Tarcan Clinic Turkey | Cost of Hair Transplants, Available Packages And Extras

As we have already stated, no costs are available on the Asli Tarcan Clinic Turkey websites. Neither are there are clear packages, the site promises hotels and VIP transfers along with treatment, but there is no breakdown of the prices and no indication of what is included and what is not. it’s therefore. very difficult for a potential client to plan a budget for treatments with this clinic.

The clinic does not provide any information on all-inclusive packages, neither itineraries nor prices. The hotels are promised to be 5-star but not named, neither is the board arrangements indicated. There could be extra costs involved but nothing we can comment on. The payment schedule is not mentioned so it’s unknown if a deposit is required or not. If there is a financial arrangement that can be made, it is not known either, nor how the payments are to be made, cash, or credit card, etc.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

Yes, Asli Tarcan’s official account is very active with thousands of posts and followers. There are links to several aesthetic treatment links, but nothing on hair transplantation. The clinic is also on Instagram with hundreds of posts and thousands of followers, this focuses more on hair transplantation, but no posts since 2018.

No, they are not. This is a private medical facility that does perform dental and cosmetic surgery. Only local anaesthesiology is used in the hair transplantation, and no mention is made of hospital services like blood tests or A&E.

No, Asli Tarcan Hair Clinic Istanbul does not have an A-licence, meaning that while regulated by the Turkish Government under Medical Tourism laws it is not as regulated to the same standard as a hospital would be.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb, 2024