Clinic Review 2023

Clinic Expert Turkey Review

Expert review from Tom Davis (updated 2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

When booking a trip for a hair transplant in Istanbul you always wish to have a second opinion. Questions asked include what techniques are used? Who is the lead doctor? Or what are the prices? These questions cut across all clinics, and Clinic Expert Hospital is no exception.

Clinic Expert Hospital Hair Transplant Rating

Expert Review

0.8 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

0.9 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
0.8

Expert Review

Clinic Expert Review Summary

This review was originally published in June 2018 and has been updated in August 2023 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of Clinic Expert, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Clinic Expert in Turkey: Step-by-Step

Allow me to guide you through my personal experience with Clinic Expert. I, Tom, decided to take the clinic’s customer experience for a test drive.

I embarked on my journey by reaching out to Clinic Expert through their various contact channels: the contact form, WhatsApp, and direct phone communication. My inquiries revolved around the details of the hair transplant procedure, as well as the pricing and available accommodation options.

Clinic Expert Contact

 In terms of customer service, I have witnessed better experiences. Obtaining precise pricing information from this clinic can be a bit challenging.

Upon contacting them, they finally quoted 1300 euros for 3500 grafts. The issue with this clinic lies in its pricing structure and transparency. Several customers have reported that the initial price increases upon arrival in Turkey. This can be due to factors such as needing more grafts or additional treatments, which result in an elevated final bill.

Regrettably, my experience that this is a rather common occurrence with certain hair transplant clinics in Turkey. I cannot emphasize enough the significance of selecting a clinic that not only presents proven results but also offers a transparent price list and verified customer reviews to confirm its credibility.

Booking Process

4 / 5

Clinic Expert Hospital stands out among many hair transplant clinics in Istanbul for nailing the booking process basics. To start with, their website is in English, and there are many options for booking and consultation on it. Consultation begins by filling a contact form on the website or by calling a direct number to the clinic. There is also the option for instant messaging via WhatsApp. Therefore, you can search, compare, discuss, and book your appointment using several methods.

Currently, there is no pricing information available for hair transplant services in this clinic. However, by submitting your inquiry, you’ll hear back from the facility with more details of the pricing. Besides this, any other required information on the techniques and the doctors at the facility are available. You can use the online contact form or the instant messaging option to get any further information on the things you miss.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey May, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

0 / 5

In the weeks leading up to your transplant, the expectation is that you will be ready for it. Regarding pre-operational procedures and consultation, you can’t help but be critical of Clinic Expert’s approach. They do not offer industry essentials of a full trip itinerary, a pre-operational kit, or the provision to reschedule the appointments. This lack of any tangible pre-operational procedures justifies its score of 0/5.

Preparing for surgery is one way of guaranteeing the result turns out in your favour. Good nutrition supplements and shampoos that get the scalp in good condition for the surgery are a must. However, you will be lucky to get any advice from this clinic, and their website’s FAQ section is no help either.

Arrival & Accommodation

1 / 5

There is very limited information available regarding the arrival and accommodation process at Clinic Expert. It is customary for hair transplant facilities to assign English-speaking coordinators to patients throughout their journey. The hair transplant clinic does have translators proficient in various languages. However, any additional “extras” usually incur supplementary charges.

The hotel chosen during a hair transplant trip need not be extravagant. Nevertheless, patients anticipate receiving details about reasonable accommodation options and the anticipated length of stay. The absence of this information from the outset can be disconcerting. If accommodation plans are not provided, it is advisable to inquire about price estimates and quotations during the booking process. For this clinic to earn a higher rating, they must commence furnishing transparent price lists. There is an abundance of reviews where former patients have expressed confusion regarding pricing and accommodation information.

Facility

0 / 5

There is very little to say that flatters Clinic Expert facility. It is based in a business park with virtual offices. This does not inspire much confidence in the overall process. Furthermore, laser hairline measurement and donor area selection are not used. Hairline measurement a critical aspect of the process, and ignoring it might give a skewed hairline and poor results.

Their lack of an A-licence or being registered as a hospital can be a red flag for people looking for services that meet international standards. Turkey is a top destination for medical tourism, but it does not translate to every facility’s quality service. Choosing an accredited facility is a must because their remedy for a terrible hair transplant is another costly transplant. Lack of these fundamental aspects of care earns the clinic 0/5 in this section.

Clinic Expert Istanbul

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

1 / 5

Medical professionals and medical care facilities are thoroughly vetted before they can offer hair transplant services. A good hair transplant has a reputable doctor to screen the whole process and act as overwatch for service quality. For Clinic Expert, Dr Attila Hacılar, an expert cosmetic therapist and mesotherapy specialist supervises the team. However, the team flanking him is not English speaking. There was no information on the involvement of nurses or the team’s credentials. Based on these and the use of injected anaesthetics, the clinic scores 1/5 in surgery and doctor involvement.

Aftercare

0 / 5

In aftercare procedures, we score this clinic the lowest available score. Besides removing the dressing and showing you how to wash your head, Clinic Expert does very little after the transplant. There is no mention of a special shampoo to help you restore the skin or additional plasma therapy to improve hair follicles health. Generally, there is not much restriction on nutrition and lifestyle after a hair transplant. Still, the guidance of a care specialist cannot be discounted. A look at the clinic’s services reveals a hands-off approach with no further services after the final wash.

conclusion expert review

All inclusive hair transplants afro

We Rate Clinic Expert

0.83/5.0

When compared to similar clinics in Istanbul, Clinic Expert falls behind in some essential services. The clinic does not offer some critical pre-operational and post-operation services. There is an apparent attempt to be on par with other facilities, but most of their services are poor.

Clinic Expert offers hair transplant as a major service but does not have a doctor in its portfolio specialising solely in it. Most of the services are geared towards cosmetic surgery, which is where the bulk of their attention is. As for the team, no actual information is offered on their credentials.

To put things in perspective, Clinic Expert makes strong claims about its services on its website. With such claims, it is expected the team will go above and beyond basic services to offer a tailored and wholesome experience. This low score means there is huge room for improvement and we believe there are far better clinics in Istanbul.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Clinic Expert?

Clinic Expert Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

2.4
Rated 2.4 out of 5
2.4 out of 5 stars (based on 19 reviews)
Excellent32%
Very good5%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible63%

Hair transplant

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 5, 2024

I’m very happy with my results

James

Aziz and the planning team are amazing

Rated 4.0 out of 5
January 24, 2024

Aziz and the planning team are amazing, aziz was available day and night, even on his days off. He arranges everything, transport, hotel,surgeon etc.

Lesley Rosie

My first time traveling to Turkey for…

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 9, 2023

I don’t know how this company is still running, just look at all their bad reviews yourself. My first time traveling to Turkey for cosmetic surgery and will definitely be the last. This company is the worst and was extremely unprofessional from start to finish. Dr Attila Hasilar was the surgeon who butchered my face. I had a chin implant which had to be removed 2 weeks later as the stitches came apart and it became infected. It was completely the wrong implant I had asked for and was also placed wrong. You can see from the picture that the blue center line on the implant is not central with my face, more than 10mm off. I mentioned this to the surgeon when I went back and he told me

James

Avoid avoid avoid ! ! !

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 9, 2023

I don’t know how this company is still running, just look at all their bad reviews yourself. My first time traveling to Turkey for cosmetic surgery and will definitely be the last. This company is the worst and was extremely unprofessional from start to finish. Dr Attila Hasilar was the surgeon who butchered my face. I had a chin implant which had to be removed 2 weeks later as the stitches came apart and it became infected. It was completely the wrong implant I had asked for and was also placed wrong. You can see from the picture that the blue center line on the implant is not central with my face, more than 10mm off. I mentioned this to the surgeon when I went back and he told me

“it must of moved” I couldn’t believe it! I told him it couldn’t have moved because there was two screws holding it into my bone but he didn’t want to admit that he had made a big mistake. I didn’t receive any refund I actually had to pay them an extra £600 for a “blood test” before they would remove it. I reluctantly had to go back to this clinic as no doctors in the UK would touch it and the NHS was a 3 months wait before they could could fix this mess. So many things they got wrong after the surgery. No after care instructions until 1 week after I got back to England. I wasn’t supposed to eat solid foods for 3 weeks as the implant was placed through the mouth although the first meal they gave me after surgery was a hard chicken breast and bread bun with no knife and fork. I could say so much more but please avoid these cowboy butchers at all costs, it’s not worth risking your money and definitely not your life.

James

Saç ekimi için tavsiye ederim

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 18, 2023

Mart ayında saç ekimi yaptırdım. Sonuç beklediğimden daha da iyi. İstanbul ‘Da işini iyi yapan nadir kliniklerden diyebilirim. Hamit Can beye teşekkür ederim çok emeği geçti.

caner yedekcioğlu

Clinic Expert in Istanbul, Turkey

Rated 1.0 out of 5
August 10, 2023

Just an update to help others, who are considering to get services from this clinic. I will keep updating my review until with some miracle, I get relieved from pain and have one good night sleep without taking the pain killers.

Amir Malik

worst clinic ever . scammers

Rated 1.0 out of 5
July 25, 2023

Hello i did my teeth with clinic expert since one year and i confirm the poor service they have they missed up my teeth twice and i went last week to another clinic to fix their work they told me that they used another shade for my teeth that wasn’t what i asked for . to explaon i asked for shade BL 1 , they used BL 3 , they are not only unprofessional but also scammers . do not go there they are known of scamming and delivering poor service in whole turkey

Ahlem

Do not go there!!!

Rated 1.0 out of 5
June 6, 2023

Do not go there! I had my teeth done there. They messed it up twice and now they ignore my messages and calls. Don’t be fooled!

lucas d

conveyor clinic…

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 27, 2023

They should be renamed from clinic expert to Conveyor experts. Horrible quality, no refund, personal isn’t payed well so please save yourself from this scamers

ThinkaboutiT

Please avoid this company at all costs.

Rated 1.0 out of 5
January 16, 2023

Please avoid this company at all costs.

Neysha Bates

Très satisfait

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 6, 2022

Je suis très satisfait de mon expérience avec clinicexpert tout etais bien l’accueil le transport et surtout la personne qui m’a accompagné de début jusqu’à la fin je vous partage son numéro

mazi cy

AVOID DANGEROUS HORRIBLE VILE PEOPLE

Rated 1.0 out of 5
October 30, 2022

I had surgery here in April, the other bed reviews are so true they promise you 12 months aftercare. They don’t give you any. They promised me a revision as I have massive dog ears and one bottomed our breast and one high riding. When confirming a date with them they stopped all contact not responding whatsoever. Just reading my messages and not replying. They told me they found a hernia during my tummy tuck surgery and charged us extra. I saw a doctor back home and they said there are no signs of any hernia repair surgery. They charged me for lipo I also had no evidence of having lipo. I 100 percent regret my surgery avoid this clinic it’s like your worst nightmare they leave you in pain for hours they don’t give you any pain relief they pressure you into having surgery you don’t want! Please please please don’t give them your money or your body to destroy!!

Emma Boyd

Leave your own Clinic Expert review

Get a free hair loss report today

Clinic Expert Background Information

Team

Clinic Expert Turkey and Dr Attila Hacılar

Dr. Attila Hacılar headlines hair transplants at Clinic Expert Istanbul. He is a specialist in reconstructive, plastic, and aesthetic surgery. He graduated in 1995 from Uludağ University Faculty of Medicine. He has since had a lengthy spell as a physician in major hospitals in Turkey. Many clients visiting the clinic want operations to be done by him, and it’s safe to say you are in good hands with him. The doctor can either perform or supervise your hair transplant depending on the package.

Besides him, no information is given on the qualifications of the team of specialists that work alongside him. Many people interested in hair transplants in Turkey fear that low costs may translate into low overall service quality. This is a fear attributed to the quality of professionals and the facilities carrying out the operations. These fears are not unfounded amid a few horror testimonials among the thousands of success stories. With this background, clinics need to give details of the team. Crucially, you have to vet the operational team before committing to a clinic.

Before and After Pictures

Clinic Expert Hair Transplant Before And After Results

Hair restoration is an art form, and pictures vouch for the work of a great artist. Clinic Expert Istanbul has many pictures showing the transformations of previous patients before and after photos. Hair transplants are a business of visuals, and the clinic provides ample examples of their previous work on their website. Check them out to see what you can expect from the clinic.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Clinic Expert Hair Transplantation Methods & Treatments

Clinic Expert provides hair transplants as a standard treatment for people experiencing hair loss due to age or genetic issues. Humans lose an average of 100 hairs a day, as long as they are replaced immediately with regrowth you won’t notice any hair loss. Hair restoration may be the solution if you have stopped replacing your hair, which is common with age and male pattern baldness.

This clinic performs transplants using FUE hair transplant and DHI hair transplant techniques. They are minimally invasive procedures performed under local anaesthesia. Despite being used to remedy male hair loss, they can also be used to transplant eyelashes, eyebrows, beard hair, and fill in scars. Typical procedures last from 5-8 hours, depending on the number of grafts needed.

Costs and Packages

Clinic Expert Istanbul hair transplant cost and hair transplant packages

Clinic Expert Istanbul is cagey about the prices for hair transplant and related procedures. This information is only available upon request on the site. The hair transplant services offered include DHI Pro hair transplants, regular DHI transplants, and FUE transplants for both men and women. The services extend to facial hair for men, eyebrows transplant, and hair density improvements for women. The clinic guarantees VIP services and customer satisfaction with packages expected to entail:

With the lack of pricing details, no concrete information can be given on the range of pricing. However, the norm is that prices are charged based on the number of grafts used and the technique employed. DHI tends to be more expensive than FUE, and additional services like plasma therapy and micro-pigmentation may push the prices higher.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

Yes. Clinic expert is on Instagram. Follow them @clinicexpert.turkey to view posts, before and after pictures, and any communication. Despite this, the posts are most suitable for an Arabic or Turkish speaking audience.

No. Clinic Experts is a specialized clinic offering hair transplantation and other cosmetic procedures. They are based in a business park clinic in Istanbul, Turkey, and within reach of many standard amenities.

No, they don’t. Clinic Expert does not have an A-licence from the Turkish government, and neither does it operate in a registered hospital under EU regulations.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb, 2024