Clinic Review 2023

Long Hair Center Review

Expert review from Sarah Larson (updated 2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Long Hair Center in Turkey, is a well-known establishment in the field of hair transplantation. In this review, we will explore the clinic’s services, patient experiences, and overall performance to provide you with valuable insights into what you can expect from the team at the clinic.

Expert Review

Long Hair Center Review Summary

This review was originally published in June 2018 and has been updated in August 2023 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of this hair transplant clinic, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Long Hair Center in Istanbul: Step-by-Step

In the chat, I asked a Mr. Mehmet, who claimed to be available, why, out of all the hair transplant clinics in Turkey, prospective patients should go to Long Hair Center Istanbul? didn’t get an answer. A couple of hours later I decided to try my luck again and asked for a price estimation, there was still no answer by the end of the day.

Regardless, I will walk you through the booking process, pre-operational processes, arrival and accommodation, facility, surgery and doctor involvement, and after care.

Long hair center chat

Booking Process

2 / 5

The website is in English, as well as several other languages including French and German, and in About Us, we learn that Long Hair Center Turkey is under the ownership of Dr. Ahmet Yildirim. What follows are vague assertions as to the quality of the procedures with no reference to specific details or a list of certifications earned for said procedures. 

Long Hair Istanbul does not offer or accept more than two surgeries per day, making exceptions only in rare cases, where that number rises to a maximum of three to four surgeries if the third or fourth patient requires less than 2,000 hair grafts in their bald area. In the last 13 years, the center has successfully carried out more than 2,200 surgeries for patients from more than 36 countries worldwide. 

For the consultation, prospective patients are asked to send pictures of their donor zone, where the grafts are taken from, and the implanted area, where the grafts are placed into. These pictures are analyzed by an expert. According to his analyses, a patient’s treatment report is prepared and includes the number of grafts and the number of sessions. After the consultation, a reservation is made for the operation. A health consultant is responsible for conveying all the necessary information to the patient before and after the operation. However, it does not say whether the hair loss consultation is free or not. 

There is not a clear price list, although there is a detailed section on hair transplants and how they’re done. All Long Hair Istanbul says about the team is that they’re highly experienced and have been providing hair transplantation and plastic surgery services in Turkey for many years. 

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey February, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

3 / 5

The first process of the hair transplant surgery is the consultation. Upon arrival in Turkey,  a face-to-face consultation will be conducted. Patients have the opportunity to meet the doctor or expert. The doctor will conduct a comprehensive examination of both the donor zone, where the grafts are extracted, and the recipient area, where the grafts are meticulously placed. The person’s medical history is checked, and the necessary examinations are conducted. The hairline is determined according to the person’s age and gender, as well as the area to be transplanted or densified according to the person’s need.

This detailed and hands-on assessment allows the doctor or expert to offer a precise and personalized evaluation of each patient’s unique hair transplant needs. Long Hair Center Turkey values patients’ input and preferences, ensuring their opinions are actively taken into account throughout the process.

Arrival & Accommodation

3 / 5

Long Hair Center Turkey offers a range of comprehensive services in close proximity to both the city center and hospital, ensuring your comfort and safety throughout your stay. According to the website, prior to your arrival you will receive a confirmation document of your reservation. Their top priority is to provide you with a clean and hygienic environment where you can relax and recuperate before and after your medical procedure. 

One companion is allowed to stay with you in your hotel room and that guest will not be charged a breakfast fee. The accommodation options include a Turkish bath, non-smoking rooms, a spa center, an indoor pool, as well as smoking rooms, all centrally located. Please be aware that Turkish baths and spas are generally not recommended the days before or weeks following your hair transplant.

You will have a personal assistant that will accompany you. The transfer service is entirely free of charge, covered by Long Hair Center. It offers the opportunity to travel in VIP comfort and private vehicles. Your journey starts from the airport with the interpreter who speaks the same language as you, ensuring you don’t feel like a foreigner, writes Long Hair Istanbul. 

Their transfer service covers the following: airport-hotel transfer (on arrival), hotel-hospital transfer (surgery day), hospital-hotel transfer (surgery day), hotel-hospital transfer (washing day), and hotel-airport (on departure). The website doesn’t say how many days are included in the packages.

Facility

4 / 5

Long Hair Istanbul dont have their own clinic. However, they provide services exclusively within JCI-certified and fully equipped hospitals to avoid negative outcomes such as infection transmission, which occurs in unhygienic hospitals.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

5/ 5

Hair transplantation is performed by a specialist team under sterile conditions and can take between six and 10 hours, depending on the area to be transplanted. The procedure is painless thanks to the use of local anesthesia. The most common techniques used by Long Hair Center, according to the website, include FUE, SAPPHIRE FUE, DHI ,  and hair transplantation with sedation. Hair transplants are overseen by Dr. Ahmet Yildirim.

According to the website the team performs two, or in rare cases three hair transplants a day.

Aftercare

3/ 5

Exit procedures and preparations are made toward the end of the operation. After the transplanted roots are checked for the last time, PRP plasma treatment is performed, and the final washing process is done until there is no bleeding or leakage. Before exiting, the person’s sugar and blood pressure vitals are checked, and if everything is normal, they are brought to a sitting position.

The donor area is bandaged and wrapped with a special antibiotic cream to prevent any external infection. This bandage stays on for one day and is removed by the doctor during the next day’s washing and checking. After the checkout process is completed, instructions for medications and hospitalization positions are explained, a guarantee certificate is given, and directions to the hotel are provided. 

There is careful and thorough follow-up after the operation. The clinic does not mention if shampoos or or other after care products are provided to bring home.

conclusion expert review

Sarah Larson

Expert Review and Rating

4.2/5.0

I had serious issues navigating the website on my desktop. Many links on the website didn’t work. I had to view it on my cellphone so that I could access the information on it. Furthermore, Long Hair Center Turkey is missing critical information on its website, information such as cost of procedures or packages, as well as how many days patients would stay in a hotel and whether it was five-star or not. A lot of information present on the websites of other hair transplant clinics in Turkey is missing in this one. 

Due to the lack of responsiveness from Long Hair Clinic customer services my rating is based on website information.  According to their About Us, Long Hair Center is a leading hair transplant clinic in Istanbul. The clinic doesn’t boast a long list of certifications, making me feel skeptical about its claim to be a leading hair transplant clinic in Istanbul. 

There is not a clear price list available and there is no information on the website that explicitly says the hair loss consultation is free.  

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Long Hair Center Hair Transplant Clinic?

Long Hair Center Hair Transplant Clinic Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 26 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible8%

You won’t regret it! Go for it!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 16, 2024

Whole staff was friendly, professional and on time. Don’t regret any of it. They were very informative with any questions I’ve had, and I can tell gave me minimal scarring. Would be really hard to tell I ever had a transplant.

Marvin Delgado

Great service and results are great…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 6, 2024

Great service and results are great after 9 months, only thing I will say is the injection is painful but the service given is outstanding.

Jay

If you’re here reading this…Yes, go with them!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 3, 2024

I wish I had known about Long Hair Clinic and the process years ago! I was referred here through a friend and that friend was referred by two others. Knowing multiple connections that have gone here made me a little more comfortable to travel 15 hours across the world to have a procedure done. To start, Alaa ( my online consultant) was very accommodating professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. From start of the conversation he was my guide which made the entire experience seamless. As soon as I landed I was immediately met by the driver and took me to the 5 star hotel the clinic provides. All the pick up and drop offs were scheduled on time and they were helpful getting me in and out of the transport (especially after the surgery so you don’t hit your head) The doctor, HT techs, and the language interpreters all met and exceeded my expectations and made sure they answered ALL my questions and concerns to my satisfaction. I came from Toronto by myself to have this surgery done and let me tell you I did not feel alone with the amount of support Long Hair Clinic provides. If you’re thinking about getting a HT done, don’t hesitate with Long Hair Clinic, highly recommended them. Will be back in 10-12 months for the second session and I can’t wait! – that’s how much of a great experience I had!

Janarthan Kirupanantham

Long hair melebihi espektasi saya, sangat profesional dan hasilnya sungguh membanggakan

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 29, 2024

Saya sangat senang dan berterima kasih kepada Long Hair Center karena sudah melayani operasi saya dengan baik, saya datang dengan begitu banyak pertanyaan tetapi semuanya terjawab dengan baik

Johan Yan

Hair transplant experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 28, 2024

Very professional and helpful staff. From arrival time at Istanbul, to hotel stay to hair transplant operation, they make you feel at home and give step by step directions on what to do next. Their staff are very knowledgeable and know what they are doing. They will answer all questions you might have. I will recommend it to anyone who is thinking about hair transplant.

Tayo

recently had a hair transplant

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 6, 2024

recently had a hair transplant, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. The entire experience was exceptional. From the initial consultation to the final follow-up, the team at the clinic displayed the utmost professionalism and expertise.

Alim

I recommend Long Hair Center Istanbul…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 4, 2024

I recommend Long Hair Center Istanbul for the most affordable and best hair transplant experience… information, care, transparency, support, flexibility, focus on research & development, and adaptability.

Bru she her

It’s been six months I have done my…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 15, 2023

It’s been six months I have done my hair transplant with Long hair clinic under the supervision of Dr.Ahmet and his crew. I am so much happy and fully satisfied with procedure and their service. The surgery was painless as they promised and only thing is you should have patience a lot of patience and trust them, it is just a piece of cake.

Badhri Suresh

Hi everyone.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 12, 2023

Hi all, it’s my first week after hair transplant, I would like thanks so much for whole friendly stuff from Long Hair Center(IST), my experience was amazing everything was in perfect order, drivers pick you up from airport on time and really friendly and helpful was. The doctor and technicians did fantastic job. I didn’t have to worry about anything else. Now in just resting healing and waiting for my new hair to grow. Thank you LONG HAIR CENTER (IST),for make me feel happy and confident again.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🫶

BigG

My Hair Transplant Experience

Rated 1.0 out of 5
December 7, 2023

had my hair transplant here and the experience has not been the best. Transplant done on my hairline and crown area in Jan 2023. It is now Dec 2023 and my crown has not grown any new hair. I have lots of bumps all over the transplanted areas and they bleed occasionally. I reported this to the Rep who I have been in contact with and asked him to speak with the doctor. he did not allow me to speak directly with the doctor- instead he simply told me to go see a dermatologist. All I will say is do your due diligence before going here. don’t listen to people who did transplant few weeks ago who said its “great”. on average, it takes around 6-10months to start seeing real results. it’s been 11 months for me and so far my crown area has little to no new hair and bumps/blisters all over head. Also, just so you know- the doctor is not the one who actually does the procedure. He has assistants (not doctors) who does it and he checks in from time to time. I didn’t know this prior to my surgery. just my honest review, good luck!

Victory Eco

I had a great experience at…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 27, 2023

I had a great experience at LongHairCenter Istanbul! Their expertise in hair transplantation is impressive. The staff was very professional and caring throughout the process. The result of my hair transplant was really impressive and I am very satisfied with it. I highly recommend LongHairCenter Istanbul to anyone considering a hair transplant. They really deliver quality treatment. 🙂

Consumer

Beware of paid fake reviews!

Rated 1.0 out of 5
August 27, 2023

I was accommodated in a 5-star hotel, which helped alleviate some of the stress associated with the procedure.

Gabriela Grozea

Leave your own Long Hair Center Hair Transplant Clinic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Long Hair Center Background Information

Team

Long Hair Center Are Under the Supervision of Dr. Ahmet Yildirim

There is not much said about the team. Only that it is under the leadership of Dr. Ahmet Yildirim, and that it is highly-experienced, providing hair transplantation  services in Turkey for many years.

Based on feedback from prior patients with whom we have been in contact, it is the doctor who handles the entire transplant procedure, including tasks such as designing the hairline, opening channels, and implanting grafts.

Before and After Pictures

Long Hair Center Before and After Photos

You will find below a selection of before and after pictures from Long Hair Center in Istanbul.

 

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Long Hair Center Methods And Treatments

Long Hair Istanbul does  ot only offer offers hair transplants, they also offer facial hair transplant, eyebrow transplantation, unshaved hair transplant, female hair transplant, and Afro-American hair transplant. The technologies they list are DHI and FUE hair transplantation. 

Additional treatments offered are PRP, laser treatment, mesotherapy, vitamin, minoxidil, and hormonal therapy.

Costs and Packages

Long Hair Centert cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

There is no information on costs or packages, other than a general budget one would need for a hair transplant in Turkey with Long Hair Center. The range given is between 2,000 and 7,000 USD or Euro

This lack of transparency can potentially lead to confusion and frustration for prospective clients who are seeking clear information about the costs involved in the hair transplant procedure.

In both our ASMED review and IdealofMeD review, the inclusion of clear and comprehensive price lists has been highly appreciated by prospective patients. This transparency in pricing not only facilitates informed decision-making but also fosters a sense of trust and reliability in the services offered.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

Long Hair Center is on Instagram and features before and after pictures and information on the tools used in hair transplant treatments, such as a micromotor, for example, used in FUE and DHI.

Long Hair Center Turkey provides services exclusively within fully equipped hospitals.

Long Hair Istanbul is JCI-certified. Which stands for Joint commission International and identifies, measures, and shares best practices in quality and patient safety with the world. They provide innovative solutions to help health care organizations across all settings improve performance and outcomes.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb, 2024