Clinic Review 2024

Long Hair Center Review

Expert review from Sarah Larson (updated 2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Long Hair Center in Turkey, is a well-known establishment in the field of hair transplantation. In this review, we will explore the clinic’s services, patient experiences, and overall performance to provide you with valuable insights into what you can expect from the team at the clinic.

Expert Review

Long Hair Center Review Summary

This review was originally published in June 2018 and has been updated in August 2023 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of this hair transplant clinic, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Long Hair Center in Istanbul: Step-by-Step

In the chat, I asked a Mr. Mehmet, who claimed to be available, why, out of all the hair transplant clinics in Turkey, prospective patients should go to Long Hair Center Istanbul? didn’t get an answer. A couple of hours later I decided to try my luck again and asked for a price estimation, there was still no answer by the end of the day.

Regardless, I will walk you through the booking process, pre-operational processes, arrival and accommodation, facility, surgery and doctor involvement, and after care.

Long hair center chat

Booking Process

2 / 5

The website is in English, as well as several other languages including French and German, and in About Us, we learn that Long Hair Center Turkey is under the ownership of Dr. Ahmet Yildirim. What follows are vague assertions as to the quality of the procedures with no reference to specific details or a list of certifications earned for said procedures. 

Long Hair Istanbul does not offer or accept more than two surgeries per day, making exceptions only in rare cases, where that number rises to a maximum of three to four surgeries if the third or fourth patient requires less than 2,000 hair grafts in their bald area. In the last 13 years, the center has successfully carried out more than 2,200 surgeries for patients from more than 36 countries worldwide. 

For the consultation, prospective patients are asked to send pictures of their donor zone, where the grafts are taken from, and the implanted area, where the grafts are placed into. These pictures are analyzed by an expert. According to his analyses, a patient’s treatment report is prepared and includes the number of grafts and the number of sessions. After the consultation, a reservation is made for the operation. A health consultant is responsible for conveying all the necessary information to the patient before and after the operation. However, it does not say whether the hair loss consultation is free or not. 

There is not a clear price list, although there is a detailed section on hair transplants and how they’re done. All Long Hair Istanbul says about the team is that they’re highly experienced and have been providing hair transplantation and plastic surgery services in Turkey for many years. 

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey June, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

3 / 5

The first process of the hair transplant surgery is the consultation. Upon arrival in Turkey,  a face-to-face consultation will be conducted. Patients have the opportunity to meet the doctor or expert. The doctor will conduct a comprehensive examination of both the donor zone, where the grafts are extracted, and the recipient area, where the grafts are meticulously placed. The person’s medical history is checked, and the necessary examinations are conducted. The hairline is determined according to the person’s age and gender, as well as the area to be transplanted or densified according to the person’s need.

This detailed and hands-on assessment allows the doctor or expert to offer a precise and personalized evaluation of each patient’s unique hair transplant needs. Long Hair Center Turkey values patients’ input and preferences, ensuring their opinions are actively taken into account throughout the process.

Arrival & Accommodation

3 / 5

Long Hair Center Turkey offers a range of comprehensive services in close proximity to both the city center and hospital, ensuring your comfort and safety throughout your stay. According to the website, prior to your arrival you will receive a confirmation document of your reservation. Their top priority is to provide you with a clean and hygienic environment where you can relax and recuperate before and after your medical procedure. 

One companion is allowed to stay with you in your hotel room and that guest will not be charged a breakfast fee. The accommodation options include a Turkish bath, non-smoking rooms, a spa center, an indoor pool, as well as smoking rooms, all centrally located. Please be aware that Turkish baths and spas are generally not recommended the days before or weeks following your hair transplant.

You will have a personal assistant that will accompany you. The transfer service is entirely free of charge, covered by Long Hair Center. It offers the opportunity to travel in VIP comfort and private vehicles. Your journey starts from the airport with the interpreter who speaks the same language as you, ensuring you don’t feel like a foreigner, writes Long Hair Istanbul. 

Their transfer service covers the following: airport-hotel transfer (on arrival), hotel-hospital transfer (surgery day), hospital-hotel transfer (surgery day), hotel-hospital transfer (washing day), and hotel-airport (on departure). The website doesn’t say how many days are included in the packages.

Facility

4 / 5

Long Hair Istanbul dont have their own clinic. However, they provide services exclusively within JCI-certified and fully equipped hospitals to avoid negative outcomes such as infection transmission, which occurs in unhygienic hospitals.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

5/ 5

Hair transplantation is performed by a specialist team under sterile conditions and can take between six and 10 hours, depending on the area to be transplanted. The procedure is painless thanks to the use of local anesthesia. The most common techniques used by Long Hair Center, according to the website, include FUE, SAPPHIRE FUE, DHI ,  and hair transplantation with sedation. Hair transplants are overseen by Dr. Ahmet Yildirim.

According to the website the team performs two, or in rare cases three hair transplants a day.

Aftercare

3/ 5

Exit procedures and preparations are made toward the end of the operation. After the transplanted roots are checked for the last time, PRP plasma treatment is performed, and the final washing process is done until there is no bleeding or leakage. Before exiting, the person’s sugar and blood pressure vitals are checked, and if everything is normal, they are brought to a sitting position.

The donor area is bandaged and wrapped with a special antibiotic cream to prevent any external infection. This bandage stays on for one day and is removed by the doctor during the next day’s washing and checking. After the checkout process is completed, instructions for medications and hospitalization positions are explained, a guarantee certificate is given, and directions to the hotel are provided. 

There is careful and thorough follow-up after the operation. The clinic does not mention if shampoos or or other after care products are provided to bring home.

conclusion expert review

Sarah Larson

Expert Review and Rating

4.2/5.0

I had serious issues navigating the website on my desktop. Many links on the website didn’t work. I had to view it on my cellphone so that I could access the information on it. Furthermore, Long Hair Center Turkey is missing critical information on its website, information such as cost of procedures or packages, as well as how many days patients would stay in a hotel and whether it was five-star or not. A lot of information present on the websites of other hair transplant clinics in Turkey is missing in this one. 

Due to the lack of responsiveness from Long Hair Clinic customer services my rating is based on website information.  According to their About Us, Long Hair Center is a leading hair transplant clinic in Istanbul. The clinic doesn’t boast a long list of certifications, making me feel skeptical about its claim to be a leading hair transplant clinic in Istanbul. 

There is not a clear price list available and there is no information on the website that explicitly says the hair loss consultation is free.  

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Long Hair Center Hair Transplant Clinic?

Long Hair Center Hair Transplant Clinic Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.0
Rated 4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5 stars (based on 61 reviews)
Excellent74%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible26%

Best clinic

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 8, 2024

I want to thank dr. Ahmet and the entire clinic team.

I am very satisfied and happy that I chose your clinic.

All the best.

Vlada

I recently had the pleasure of visiting…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 6, 2024

I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Long Hair Clinic, and I couldn’t be happier with my experience. From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with warmth and professionalism. The staff made me feel welcome and comfortable right away.

The consultation was thorough and informative. The specialists took the time to understand my concerns and goals, providing me with personalized advice and options. Their expertise and genuine care for their clients truly shined through.

The treatment itself was exceptional. The environment was clean, relaxing, and perfectly suited for the services provided. Throughout the process, the team ensured I was comfortable and informed about each step.

The results have been beyond my expectations. My hair has never looked better, and I feel more confident than ever. The follow-up care and advice have also been incredibly helpful, ensuring that I can maintain my new look with ease.

I want to extend my heartfelt thanks to everyone at the Long Hair Clinic. Your dedication, skill, and kindness have made this a truly satisfying experience. I highly recommend your services to anyone looking to improve their hair health and appearance. Thank you for everything!

Michael

I did my hair transplant in this…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 1, 2024

I did my hair transplant in this clinic, I am only 7 months, and my hair are growing progressively well, I am very happy with the results so far, the journey was great, excellent team, very friendly, kind and helpful, also special thanks to KÜBRA for her kindness and the updates, LHT was great choice.

kashi alban

저는 이차까지 이년에 거쳐서 10000모 가량을 심었습니다 결과에 정말…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 31, 2024

저는 이차까지 이년에 거쳐서 10000모 가량을 심었습니다 결과에 정말 만족하고 갈때마다 너무 친절하셔고 사휴 관리도 해주셔서 지인들께 많이 소개했습니다 ^^ 감사합니다

승훈 이

Long hair center saç ekim merkezi sahte…

Rated 1.0 out of 5
May 24, 2024

Long hair center saç ekim merkezi sahte doktorluk la işlem yapılan biyer daha mahkemin kararı olan karokoldan çagirdiklarina rağmen cesaret edip gidemeyen şahısların yeri hala bu insanlara güvenip işlem yaptıran şahıslar ilerde nasıl bi sağlık sorunu ile karşılaşacağınız bile belli değil ezbere işlem yapan insanlar bunlar .Yasal yönden benim davam devam ediyo .Ve onları öyle bi rezil olcaklarki .sadece milyon dolar hırsı ile insanları kurbanlık koyun gibi işlem yapiyorlar bekleyin ve görün bu kişiler yalancı sahtekar bi dolandırıcı olduklarını tüm dünyaya bunu ıspatlayip gösterdiğinde sizlerde harekete geçin ve paranızın sağlığınızın peşine düşüp hesap sorun. Yoksa yazık olcak sizlere

Hülya

Long hair center saç ekim merkezi sahte…

Rated 1.0 out of 5
May 24, 2024

Long hair center saç ekim merkezi sahte doktorluk la işlem yapılan biyer daha mahkemin kararı olan karokoldan çagirdiklarina rağmen cesaret edip gidemeyen şahısların yeri hala bu insanlara güvenip işlem yaptıran şahıslar ilerde nasıl bi sağlık sorunu ile karşılaşacağınız bile belli değil ezbere işlem yapan insanlar bunlar .Yasal yönden benim davam devam ediyo .Ve onları öyle bi rezil olcaklarki .sadece milyon dolar hırsı ile insanları kurbanlık koyun gibi işlem yapiyorlar bekleyin ve görün bu kişiler yalancı sahtekar bi dolandırıcı olduklarını tüm dünyaya bunu ıspatlayip gösterdiğinde sizlerde harekete geçin ve paranızın sağlığınızın peşine düşüp hesap sorun. Yoksa yazık olcak sizlere

Hülya

Im very Happy with the results

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 22, 2024

Im very Happy with the results ! I have much better comfidence now ! It have been 6 month and my hair is growing alot . Tanks everyone at the clinic ! My friend will come to Istanbul in november and we hope for the same friendliness and service that i had. Chung nguyen from Sweden .

Chung Nguyen

Im very Happy with the results

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 22, 2024

Im very Happy with the results ! I have much better comfidence now ! It have been 6 month and my hair is growing alot . Tanks everyone at the clinic ! My friend will come to Istanbul in november and we hope for the same friendliness and service that i had. Chung nguyen from Sweden .

Chung Nguyen

Best Hair Transplant Clinic in Turkey

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 21, 2024

Long hair center has meet all my high service expectations from start to finish. Mr.Alaa, my medical consultant has been amazing by providing any detailed request and organization for arrival in Istanbul. My driver Mr.Bora was already waiting at the airport with no delays. The day of the surgery I met with Dr. Ahmet Yildrim, his crew and Mr.Levent my Interpreter. Which made my surgery smooth and took excellent care of my health and well being. I don’t have enough words to explain my satisfaction with Long Hair Center. The professionalism and operations are just SUBLIME. Once again thank you for regaining what I have lost . I’ll highly recommend LHC to all my friends and family.

Luis Valencia

Best Hair Transplant Clinic in Turkey

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 21, 2024

Long hair center has meet all my high service expectations from start to finish. Mr.Alaa, my medical consultant has been amazing by providing any detailed request and organization for arrival in Istanbul. My driver Mr.Bora was already waiting at the airport with no delays. The day of the surgery I met with Dr. Ahmet Yildrim, his crew and Mr.Levent my Interpreter. Which made my surgery smooth and took excellent care of my health and well being. I don’t have enough words to explain my satisfaction with Long Hair Center. The professionalism and operations are just SUBLIME. Once again thank you for regaining what I have lost . I’ll highly recommend LHC to all my friends and family.

Luis Valencia

Excellent Clinic

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 21, 2024

I am an American from the San Francisco area and I can totally attest to the excellent care, precision, and skill that Doctor Yıldırım and his staff provide.

My case I believe was challenging and I happily returned one year later for a second treatment. In both treatments I was treated with the greatest skill, care and respect. They follow up with texts requesting images and give advice in the months and even years following.

My case was totally successful and pleasant.

Their hospital facility is excellent and their office (that one visits the next morning) is extremely nice with huge views of İstanbul. Expert ground transportation and hotel is provided throughout the stay.

This is a high-end organization worthy of the most discerning needs.

Clint Bajakian

Excellent Clinic

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 21, 2024

I am an American from the San Francisco area and I can totally attest to the excellent care, precision, and skill that Doctor Yıldırım and his staff provide.

My case I believe was challenging and I happily returned one year later for a second treatment. In both treatments I was treated with the greatest skill, care and respect. They follow up with texts requesting images and give advice in the months and even years following.

My case was totally successful and pleasant.

Their hospital facility is excellent and their office (that one visits the next morning) is extremely nice with huge views of İstanbul. Expert ground transportation and hotel is provided throughout the stay.

This is a high-end organization worthy of the most discerning needs.

Clint Bajakian

Leave your own Long Hair Center Hair Transplant Clinic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Long Hair Center Background Information

Team

Long Hair Center Are Under the Supervision of Dr. Ahmet Yildirim

There is not much said about the team. Only that it is under the leadership of Dr. Ahmet Yildirim, and that it is highly-experienced, providing hair transplantation  services in Turkey for many years.

Based on feedback from prior patients with whom we have been in contact, it is the doctor who handles the entire transplant procedure, including tasks such as designing the hairline, opening channels, and implanting grafts.

Before and After Pictures

Long Hair Center Before and After Photos

You will find below a selection of before and after pictures from Long Hair Center in Istanbul.

 

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Long Hair Center Methods And Treatments

Long Hair Istanbul does  ot only offer offers hair transplants, they also offer facial hair transplant, eyebrow transplantation, unshaved hair transplant, female hair transplant, and Afro-American hair transplant. The technologies they list are DHI and FUE hair transplantation. 

Additional treatments offered are PRP, laser treatment, mesotherapy, vitamin, minoxidil, and hormonal therapy.

Costs and Packages

Long Hair Centert cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

There is no information on costs or packages, other than a general budget one would need for a hair transplant in Turkey with Long Hair Center. The range given is between 2,000 and 7,000 USD or Euro

This lack of transparency can potentially lead to confusion and frustration for prospective clients who are seeking clear information about the costs involved in the hair transplant procedure.

In both our ASMED review and IdealofMeD review, the inclusion of clear and comprehensive price lists has been highly appreciated by prospective patients. This transparency in pricing not only facilitates informed decision-making but also fosters a sense of trust and reliability in the services offered.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

Long Hair Center is on Instagram and features before and after pictures and information on the tools used in hair transplant treatments, such as a micromotor, for example, used in FUE and DHI.

Long Hair Center Turkey provides services exclusively within fully equipped hospitals.

Long Hair Istanbul is JCI-certified. Which stands for Joint commission International and identifies, measures, and shares best practices in quality and patient safety with the world. They provide innovative solutions to help health care organizations across all settings improve performance and outcomes.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Jun, 2024