Clinic Review 2024

MHR Clinic Ireland Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

MHR Clinic Ireland is a hair transplant clinic in Ireland. From our initial research, the clinic shows a lot of potential. However, we don’t want to jump to any conclusions yet. This brings us to the ultimate question, “is MHR Clinic Ireland the right choice for your hair transplant?” Let’s see.

MHR Clinic Ireland Rating

Expert Review

1.9 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
1.9

Expert Review

MHR Clinic Ireland Review Summary

This review was published in March 2024. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of MHR Clinic Ireland, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with MHR Clinic Ireland: Step-by-Step

Upon delving into the MHR Clinic’s offerings, it’s evident that they stand as a prominent player in the field of hair restoration within Ireland. Despite their notable reputation for delivering successful procedures, particularly the coveted SAPPHIRE FUE technique, our analysis unearthed areas for potential improvement, notably in their website’s presentation.

While MHR Clinic boasts a comprehensive array of services and a team of skilled professionals contributing to their success, the aesthetic appeal and user experience of their website could benefit from enhancements. However, despite this minor setback, the website remains informative, detailing the booking process, available services, and aftercare provisions, alongside accessible contact information for potential clients.

Our investigation, which encompassed both the clinic’s website and external platforms housing patient reviews, provided valuable insights into the clinic’s practices and patient satisfaction levels. Despite the website’s visual shortcomings, MHR Clinic’s commitment to transparency and quality care shines through, positioning them as a reputable option for individuals seeking hair restoration solutions in Ireland.

Booking Process

1.5 / 5

The MHR Clinic offers a commendable free consultation policy, easily accessible via phone or the contact form on their website. While a quick chat or WhatsApp option would enhance communication convenience, the clinic’s prompt response rate ensures efficient scheduling of appointments. During consultations, patients receive personalized attention, with thorough reviews of their hair loss concerns and tailored treatment recommendations.

Additionally, the clinic provides valuable insights into available procedures and the expertise of their team on their website. However, the absence of a clear pricing page may pose challenges for prospective patients seeking transparency on costs. While details may be found within the FAQ section, a dedicated pricing page would streamline the process and enhance transparency for potential clients.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey April, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

1.2 / 5

MHR Clinic Ireland offers free pre-operational consultations conducted by highly qualified and experienced professionals. While this is a positive aspect of their service, the available information about these consultations is limited. It remains unclear whether there is an option to reschedule consultations at no additional cost. This lack of clarity may lead to uncertainty for prospective patients who require flexibility in scheduling their appointments.

Arrival & Accommodation

2 / 5

It appears that MHR Clinic Ireland does not provide accommodation or travel assistance for patients. Prospective clients are advised to make their own arrangements for accommodations and travel to the clinic. It’s important to note that the clinic does not cover the cost of these arrangements, and patients will be responsible for any associated expenses. This lack of support in logistics may require extra planning and consideration for individuals considering treatment at the clinic.

Facility

2 / 5

From the reviews we’ve gathered online, MHR Clinic Ireland boasts impressive facilities, a detail further substantiated by the certificates and awards displayed on their website. However, despite these accolades, we were unable to find any visual representations, such as images or videos, showcasing their facilities. While the positive testimonials speak volumes about the clinic’s quality of service, providing visual evidence of their facilities could further instill confidence in potential clients.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

2 / 5

Most of the reviews examined praise MHR Clinic Ireland for conducting surgeries in a highly professional manner, contributing to the high success rate of their procedures. Additionally, the website provides explicit descriptions of the surgical team responsible for these procedures.

Led by Dr. David Lucey, a seasoned doctor with 18 years of experience, the team includes Kim Nicholls, a consultant specializing in client care with extensive expertise in hair transplants, along with a medical technician and a laser treatment specialist, among other supporting personnel.

However, it remains unclear whether surgeries are exclusively performed by the doctor or if the technicians also undertake surgical procedures. Clarifying this aspect could provide potential clients with a better understanding of the clinic’s surgical practices and further enhance transparency.

Aftercare

1 / 5

Although previous clients have rated MHR Clinic’s aftercare program positively, indicating its effectiveness, detailed information about this program is not readily available on the website. However, it’s worth noting that the clinic operates an online store where they sell hair care products, which could potentially be part of their aftercare regimen.

For prospective clients, it’s advisable to inquire about the specifics of the aftercare program during the consultation process before making any commitments. This ensures that clients have a clear understanding of the support and resources available to them post-procedure, thus facilitating informed decision-making.

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate MHR Clinic Ireland

1.9 / 5.0

In conclusion, MHR Clinic Ireland stands out as a reputable hair restoration facility with a strong focus on delivering quality results to its clients. The clinic’s website provides comprehensive information about its services, team members, and treatment options, offering potential clients valuable insights into what to expect.

While the clinic has received accolades for its excellence in hair restoration, including being voted the Best Hair Restoration Clinic in multiple years, there are areas where improvement could be made.

For instance, the lack of transparency regarding pricing on the website is a notable drawback, as potential clients may prefer more clarity on the cost of procedures upfront. Additionally, while the clinic’s aftercare program is reportedly satisfactory, more detailed information about it on the website would be beneficial for prospective clients.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about MHR Clinic Ireland?

MHR Clinic Ireland Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 24 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor4%
Terrible4%

Fantastic clinic just finished a…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 27, 2024

Fantastic clinic just finished a treatment with them , I can’t wait

Mc Ternan

POSITIVE

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 9, 2024

Five s all day long,from my 1st consultation with Kim right up until the day of my fue procedure one year later (my choice) emails constantly back and forth from myself & Chloe,anything I needed to know,it really put me at ease,then on the procedure day Kim and Luxmi made me feel really welcome and reassured me about the procedure I was about to get and last but by no means least I was handed over to Nico (the artist) and his side kick Amelia who done the actual procedure,they done an amazing job and were very friendly.what an amazing team at MHR Clinic.i would go back there every single time…thankfully I won’t have to

Reccomended %

Roy Coakley

Safe, effortless, but most importantly, it worked!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 14, 2023

I met with Kim and the team for my consultation and procedure and at every step of the way I felt well looked after. The full day process was well structured and I received plenty of information in advance of the procedure to settle my nerves. The procedure was painless and I received great advice as well as shampoos and vitamins to help me over the following 2 weeks.

Gary Kelleher

Great value for money

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 9, 2023

I had a FUE procedure at the MHR clinic in June 2023 and the results so far are amazing. It’s only been 6 months since the procedure and my hair is already looking the best it’s been for years. I look and feel years younger and a huge amount of my hairline has been restored.

Harry White

Bad experience

Rated 1.0 out of 5
November 8, 2023

I had an appointment at mhr Dublin for an eyebrow transplant at the appointment I mentioned on the form I filled in I am hiv positive as I also mentioned at my consultation and Kim Nicholls reaction and response spoke volumes, she seem shocked, disgusted just looked at me like I was dirty, I knew as soon as I sat in her office I wasn’t getting the treatment, a few minutes later I was brought up stairs to do a blood test and because it showed up that there was something there Kim just immediately shook her head and no can’t do it without a sorry or any compassion, I did explain I was undetectable and untransmittable but Kim said she only has my word for that, pretty much accusing me of lying, Kim also said she didn’t want to put her workers at risk like I was contagious then she told me to phone my doctor for proof, easier said than done also my data didn’t work down south as Im from Belfast, after trying multiple times to ring my doctor it was pretty much left at that after being in Dublin less than an hour I was straight back home, Kim Nicholls is definitely 100% the reason the procedure didn’t go ahead I think it should of been up to the the person doing the procedure, even if I got proof from my doctor & they offered discount I really don’t think I’d go back after the prejudice and judgment from Kim Nicholls.

Nc

Professional clinic, high quality work, great value for money

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 25, 2023

If you’re looking for a high-quality FUE procedure with natural looking results and great value for money, I highly recommend the MHR Clinic in Dublin. Having viewed the before and after photos at my 11-month review, I can honestly say I look 10-years younger, and it’s all thanks to Kim and the team!

Paul

I had my FUE transplant in January

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 18, 2023

I had my FUE transplant in January. I couldn’t be happier with the service and treatment I received from the clinic. From my consultation with Kim to the aftercare of my procedure I can’t speak highly enough of the team. Kim was very knowledgeable and put any concerns I had to ease. On procedure day Helen and Julija were brilliant, explained everything to me thoroughly and were good fun aswell. The aftercare has been brilliant also, Lux is always at the end of phone if I had any concerns or questions. I can’t speak highly enough of MHR clinic. If anyone who reads this is thinking about a hair transplant don’t put it off contact MHR clinic. Trust me you won’t regret it

John Gallagher

I can't recommend MHR highly enough

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

I can’t recommend MHR highly enough. I would give 10 stars if I could. My experience started with my consultation with the love and charming Kim where I instantly knew that MHR was the right choice.

Kevin Knox

I recently got my scalp micro…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 15, 2023

I recently got my scalp micro pigmentation procedure done in the MHR clinic. I could not be happier with the result. The whole experience from start to finish was so professional. The lady that did the work for me was Lux and I could not speak more highly of her she made the whole experience so relaxing from start to finish. I just wish I could give a higher rating here than 5 stars because I was a little worried before I had the work done but after been to the MHR and dealing with the lovely Kim on the phone and then having the wonderful Lux to sort out the whole procedure I am only annoyed with myself for not getting it done a long time ago. I would tell anyone thinking about getting it done to just go and speak to the wonderful people of the MHR clinic.

Adam

I had a hair transplant a year ago at…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 8, 2023

I had a hair transplant a year ago at Mhr clinic Dublin. The results are

Mc Ternan

I went to MHR Clinic end of February…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 27, 2023

I went to MHR Clinic end of February 2023 for a hair transplant. The staff were super friendly and very transparent about everything. Kim was extremely helpful and answered any questions/concerns I had prior. The surgery went very well and they gave me all the information needed post surgery to ensure it was a smooth process. Would highly recommend MHR clinic

Ross McMahon

two procedures done the results

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 20, 2023

I had two procedures done the results. Are. Incredible. The standards are high. I would personally recommend this clinic. Simply because. You will get exactly what you want. Also the technicians listen and do what you want I rate this clinic. Highly.

Franco Diurno

Leave your own MHR Clinic Ireland review

Get a free hair loss report today

MHR Clinic Ireland Background Information

Team

MHR Clinic Ireland Team

MHR Clinic Ireland has garnered recognition as an award-winning facility, earning the title of Best Hair Restoration Clinic in both 2017/2018 and 2020 by the Public-Sector Magazine. Situated in the heart of Dublin on Dawson Street, the clinic boasts a team of highly qualified professionals dedicated to hair restoration.

Their procedures are overseen by FUE specialists and IMC-registered doctors with a collective experience of over 30 years. Leading the team is the medical director, Dr. David Lucey, whose expertise and leadership ensure the delivery of high-quality care and exceptional results for patients seeking hair restoration solutions.

Before and After Pictures

MHR Clinic Ireland Before And After Results

MHR Clinic Ireland has several before and after hair transplant photos. 

MHR Clinic before-after photos
MHR Clinic before-after photos
Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

MHR Clinic Ireland Hair Transplant Procedures

At MHR Clinic, patients have access to a wide range of cutting-edge hair treatment procedures designed to address various concerns and preferences. One of the clinic’s signature offerings is Sapphire FUE, a state-of-the-art hair transplantation technique renowned for its precision and natural-looking results. By employing sapphire blades for graft extraction, this method ensures minimal invasiveness and maximum efficacy in restoring hair density.

In addition to surgical options like Sapphire FUE, MHR Clinic also provides non-invasive treatments such as LHGR (Laser Hair Growth Regeneration). This innovative therapy utilizes low-level laser therapy to stimulate hair follicles, promoting hair growth and enhancing overall hair thickness. It’s a popular choice for those seeking non-surgical solutions to hair loss.

Another notable treatment offered at MHR Clinic is PRP (Platelet-Rich Plasma) Therapy, a regenerative procedure that harnesses the healing properties of platelets in the patient’s blood. By injecting concentrated platelets into the scalp, PRP therapy stimulates hair follicles, leading to improved hair growth and scalp rejuvenation.

For those interested in cosmetic solutions, MHR Clinic provides Scalp Micropigmentation (SMP), a technique that mimics the appearance of hair follicles on the scalp through cosmetic tattooing. This procedure offers a non-surgical way to create the illusion of a fuller head of hair, making it an attractive option for individuals looking to camouflage areas of hair loss or thinning.

Costs and Packages

MHR Clinic Ireland hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

At MHR Clinic, the exact cost of treatment varies depending on the specific procedure required by each individual. Factors such as the number of grafts needed and the complexity of the treatment plan can influence the overall cost. For example, a 3500-graft FUE procedure will be priced differently from a 4000-graft FUE procedure, reflecting the varying levels of treatment required.

One package option available at MHR Clinic is the 1-day FUE Hair Transplantation procedure, which starts from €3500. This package is designed to provide patients with a comprehensive hair restoration experience in a single day, minimizing inconvenience and downtime.

However, it’s important to note that the final cost of treatment will be determined during the consultation process. During this personalized session, the medical team will assess the patient’s individual needs, discuss treatment options, and provide detailed pricing information tailored to their specific requirements. This ensures transparency and allows patients to make informed decisions about their hair restoration journey.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

You can find MHR Clinic on Youtube, Instagram, and WhatsApp.

Yes, MHR Clinic performs surgeries in a hospital.

We are not sure if they have an A-license.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Published by Lisa

Last updated in Apr, 2024