Clinic Review 2023

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey Review

Expert review from Tom Davis (updated 2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey is a popular destination for a hair transplant in Istanbul performing its aesthetic procedures in a 5-star hospital. Opening in 1995, the clinic is one of the most established and well-respected in the whole of Turkey. As part of the Medical Park Hospitals Group, Sapphire Hair Clinic is one of 29 hospitals across 17 cities.

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey Rating

Expert Review

2.8 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

4.3 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
Patient Reviews
3

Expert Review

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey Review Summary

This review was first published in November 2020, with the most recent update performed in August 2023 to maintain its relevance and up-to-date information. Should you have any remarks or desire to connect with past clients of Sapphire Hair Clinic, kindly express your thoughts through the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Sapphire Hair Clinic: Step-by-Step

Our dedicated writer, Tom, embarked on an expedition to evaluate the customer service quality at Sapphire Hair Clinic. Intrigued by the prospect, Tom took a deep dive into the clinic’s responsiveness using three distinct communication avenues: the user-friendly contact form on their website, direct email correspondence, and communication via phone.

sapphire hair clinic contact form

Starting with the contact form on the Sapphire Hair Clinic’s website, I was immediately struck by its simplicity. With only a few fields to complete—name, email, and message—the form was easy to fill out. This did make me wonder why they didn’t ask for images upfront to depict the extent of my hair loss. Accessing the contact form was straightforward and user-friendly.

Opting for direct email exchanges proved to be a practical choice during my interactions with Sapphire Hair Clinic. Their responses were prompt, addressing my inquiries promptly and thoroughly. Additionally, I found out that Sapphire Hair Clinic offers multilingual support, catering to an international audience with languages including English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, and Hebrew.

Booking Process

4 / 5

The booking process at Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey is as simple and professional as the website itself. Their site is well designed, and perfectly written in English, creating a great first impression. The booking process begins with a free consultation, which couldn’t be easier to organise. After filling in a short form, one of the team will follow up with a call to discuss your requirements in more detail. There is information available on both of the head doctors at the clinic, including their experience and areas of expertise.

Each of the different hair transplant methods has a dedicated page on the website, including plenty of detailed information about what’s involved. If you don’t want to read through long descriptions, the handy summaries also explain many of the important aspects. This includes things like operation duration and recovery time.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey May, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

2 / 5

The Sapphire Hair Clinic provides helpful information on its website about pre-operational care. Their guides involve advice on what to do before your operation, what to wear on the day, and how to prepare yourself ahead of time. The travel plans are also made clear from the outset so there’s no uncertainties there.

Pre-op consultations are included in your package price, but unfortunately any pre-operational kit or supplements are not. If you require any additional medication in the run up to your hair transplant, this will come at an extra cost to you. Also keep in mind that you will not be able to reschedule your procedure without also incurring a fee.

Arrival & Accommodation

4 / 5

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey house their patients in a beautiful beachfront hotel, close to many tourist hotspots. Nearby highlights include Istanbul Aquarium and Istanbul Aviation Museum, both perfect if you plan to do some sight-seeing.

The hotel itself looks more like a resort, with stunning views of the sea and facilities suited for the rich and famous. Rooms all feature free WiFi and a flat-screen TV, and the upper-class option includes a sea view for the ultimate experience. Beyond your room, you will find a wealth of facilities available onsite, including a bar, seating areas and a spa.

Included in your package is all of this, plus VIP transfers and an English-speaking coordinator to welcome you to Turkey. It really is a 5-star experience from start to finish with The Sapphire Clinic. The only thing missing for us is the lack of blood test done on arrival, but it’s far from the biggest factor.

Facility

4 / 5

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey is housed within the prestigious Istinye University Hospital, one of the finest establishments in Istanbul. The ultra modern facility holds an A-License, which means it is regulated by the Turkish Government and is the ultimate sign of medical quality. You’re in good hands from the minute you enter the facility.

Although Sapphire Hair Clinic itself focuses entirely on hair restoration services, many other aesthetic procedures and plastic surgeries take place within the contemporary hospital environment. Patients can undergo anything from breast augmentation, to facelifts and gastric bypass surgery. There are hundreds of doctors onsite, all experts in their own fields.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

3 / 5

An impressive facility only goes so far, and what really matters is the quality of the doctors carrying out the procedures. Thankfully, Sapphire Hair Clinic also pass this test with flying colours, sporting two pretty impressive leading doctors on its staff. After graduating from Trakya University School of Medicine in 2003, Dr. Şirvan has been working as a hair transplant specialist since 2010. In this time, he has performed hundreds of successful surgeries. There will be a third-party doctor overseeing your procedure at Sapphire Hair Clinic and auditing the doctors processes, guaranteeing the best possible result for you.

Aftercare

0 / 5

Aftercare is where Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey lets itself down. Despite a fantastic start, an easy booking process and luxury facilities, it seems as though patients are left to their own devices after their procedure. After leaving Turkey, there are no no post-treatment packages included, and this means no aftercare products or shampoos either. There is no financial help in the form of financing options, so you will need to be able to afford your hair transplant in one go. There is also a distinct lack of any hair growth guarantees, something we always like to see.

conclusion expert review

All inclusive hair transplants afro

We Rate Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey

2.8/5.0

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey is a state-of-the-art facility, offering the best hair transplant methods, carried out by the finest doctors. The initial service and pre-op care is great, but the aftercare is practically non existent.

There are no expenses spared when it comes to accommodation and initial patient care at Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey, but taking care of patients afterwards is also of significant importance. Unfortunately the clinic falls short of their post-procedure duties, and so this has a significant impact on the overall score given.

That said, it’s hard to ignore the above-and-beyond attitude of the Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey, ensuring visitors are comfortable and well taken care of from the second they arrive in the country. We don’t see many other clinics offering the same level of accommodation, so they deserve a special mention for that.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Sapphire Hair Clinic?

Sapphire Hair Clinic Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.5
Rated 4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5 stars (based on 53 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good2%
Average2%
Poor2%
Terrible9%

Sapphire Fue

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 13, 2024

First communication with Sapphire Hair was excellent. I spoke to Nuriye who was so polite and helpful and she explained everything clearly. Airport transfers and hotel accommodation all perfect as promised. Hotel breakfast was super and hotel room luxurious. Consultation with my doctor who was called Dr Baris Arici went very smoothly as he was very patient and professional at all times. Procedure explained in detail and all questions answered. My hair transplant was performed by Doctor Baris Arici himself as he always personally leads,, harvesting and hair channel opening performed perfectly by him. He is also assisted by two highly competent hair technicians and the entire procedure is done in an immaculate and sterile modern clinic. I was relaxed throughout my surgery which took 8 hours and felt no pain. Reassured this clinic is fully licensed by the Turkish Minstry of Health and knows what it is doing as my results at 7 months are absolutely amazing. My hairline has been restored as promised. Sapphire Hair is a well established clinic and they offer a level of care that’s superb as they made me feel like a VIP whilst in their care. A big thank you to the skillful Dr Arici and his dedicated team and I look forward to returning in December this year to complete final stage 2 of my treatment using DHI.

Best Regards

Christian Trayler

Christian Trayler

Sapphire Fue

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 13, 2024

First communication with Sapphire Hair was excellent. I spoke to Nuriye who was so polite and helpful and she explained everything clearly. Airport transfers and hotel accommodation all perfect as promised. Hotel breakfast was super and hotel room luxurious. Consultation with my doctor who was called Dr Baris Arici went very smoothly as he was very patient and professional at all times. Procedure explained in detail and all questions answered. My hair transplant was performed by Doctor Baris Arici himself as he always personally leads,, harvesting and hair channel opening performed perfectly by him. He is also assisted by two highly competent hair technicians and the entire procedure is done in an immaculate and sterile modern clinic. I was relaxed throughout my surgery which took 8 hours and felt no pain. Reassured this clinic is fully licensed by the Turkish Minstry of Health and knows what it is doing as my results at 7 months are absolutely amazing. My hairline has been restored as promised. Sapphire Hair is a well established clinic and they offer a level of care that’s superb as they made me feel like a VIP whilst in their care. A big thank you to the skillful Dr Arici and his dedicated team and I look forward to returning in December this year to complete final stage 2 of my treatment using DHI.

Best Regards

Christian Trayler

Christian Trayler

I had an excellent experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I had an excellent experience. As you know, it is very difficult to decide and start this business. But the whole team really did their best and prepared them psychologically for the operation. I took great pleasure in surrendering to the hands of my expert Dr. Mahmut . I’m glad I chose you. My whole circle has now seen and taken courage from me. If you are reading this comment, be encouraged and contact Sapphire hair clinic immediately…

Cemre Akbaş

I had an excellent experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I had an excellent experience. As you know, it is very difficult to decide and start this business. But the whole team really did their best and prepared them psychologically for the operation. I took great pleasure in surrendering to the hands of my expert Dr. Mahmut . I’m glad I chose you. My whole circle has now seen and taken courage from me. If you are reading this comment, be encouraged and contact Sapphire hair clinic immediately…

Cemre Akbaş

I had a hair transplant about 7 months…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I had a hair transplant about 7 months ago, my neck wounds healed very quickly and I was very pleased with the procedures.

Leyla Gedik

I had a hair transplant about 7 months…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I had a hair transplant about 7 months ago, my neck wounds healed very quickly and I was very pleased with the procedures.

Leyla Gedik

Everything was super perfect

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 6, 2024

Everything was super perfect! Especially Dr. Mahmut Cengiz , He was so nice and understanding! Love themm

Zehra Fara

Everything was super perfect

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 6, 2024

Everything was super perfect! Especially Dr. Mahmut Cengiz , He was so nice and understanding! Love themm

Zehra Fara

It was a very good experience from start to finish, the employees of Sapphire Hair Clinic helped me a lot throughout this operation process. They helped me with all my problems and made me feel at hom

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 27, 2024

It was a very good experience from start to finish, the employees of Sapphire Hair Clinic helped me a lot throughout this operation process. They helped me with all my problems and made me feel at home.

xBerkaYz

Hello Nuriye

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 13, 2024

Hello Nuriye, I wanted to thank you for the experience of having my transplant done with you. Excellent team, super responsible, attentive . Everything was magnificent, hotel, transfer and the medical part very important. Thank you very much, I hope to organize other experiences with you. By the way, I loved the location of the hotel, very nice area.

Gerardo Correa González

I had a positive experience at Sapphire…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 28, 2023

I had a smooth positive experience at Sapphire Hair Clinic.

S.O.A

I was a little nervous to fly to Turkey…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 12, 2023

I was a little nervous to fly to Turkey for a hair transplant, but after doing my research, I felt comfortable giving my hair transplant to the hands of Sapphire Clinic. I love having an agent and interpreter with me the entire time. I loved that they took care of all the transportation needs, and I enjoyed staying in the boutique hotel, with so many other of their patients who seem to be also enjoying their experience.

Angelina Altishin

Leave your own Sapphire Hair Clinic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Sapphire Hair Clinic Background Information

Team

Are Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey procedures done by Dr. Şirvan?

Hair transplant surgeries at Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey are carried out by Dr. Şirvan or Dr. Tosun, both of whom have incredible expertise in the field. Everything from your initial consultation, right through to the procedure itself, will be taken care of by one of these two impressive doctors. As well as this, there will also be a third-party doctor overseeing the processes of the hospital, ensuring the highest level of care possible throughout your stay.

There are nurses and other operational staff on-hand to help with your preparations for surgery. They are also responsible for your comfort and recovery immediately after your procedure. This means that you will always have somebody taking care of you throughout your stay. This is a vital aspect to any hair transplant clinic review, as a facility is only ever as good as the staff that work there, and they will make or break your entire experience.

Before and After Pictures

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey Results And Before and After Pictures

There are many Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey reviews available on their website from real patients and their success stories. As well as this, you can look at plenty of before and after pictures. These pictures will give you a great idea of the kind of result you can expect from your own procedure.

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey reviews
Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey Transplantation Methods & Treatments

There are two different hair transplant techniques available at Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey. These are FUE and DHI. Many clinics are still also offering the FUT method, despite the fact that it is becoming quite outdated, but Sapphire prefer to focus on the newer technology. As well as standard FUE, you can also have the prestigious sapphire FUE.

The Sapphire FUE method is very similar to traditional FUE, with a few clear advantages. The process is virtually pain-free and promises a quicker recovery time than the standard FUE approach. The DHI method does not involve any incisions whatsoever, and so is popular amongst patients, but may not be suitable for everybody, depending on their hair loss type.

Costs and Packages

Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey Hair Transplants Available Packages And Extras

There is no price list available on the Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey website, and patients are required to have a consultation before that can get an indication of costs. This is pretty standard practice, and the clinic does still promise fantastic and fair pricing. There are several things that will come as part of the standard package, including:

The level of luxury offered at both the facility itself and the accommodation is above-and-beyond most clinics in Turkey, and this really does create a unique experience for patients. There are also handy transfers and English-speaking staff, which are all great additions to the standard package to help everything go as smoothly as possible.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

Yes, the Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey can be found on Instagram using the handle @sapphirehairclinic. Their profile includes plenty of before and after pictures and case studies.

Yes, the hair transplants are done in the prestigious Istinye University Hospital. Sapphire Hair Clinic uses both the newest and the finest in transplant technology.

Yes, the Sapphire Hair Clinic Turkey does have an A-License, meaning that is it regulated by the Turkish Government to maintain the highest levels of care.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb, 2024