Clinic Review 2024

Wimpole Hair Clinic Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

With over 48 years of experience in the hair transplantation industry and several best hair transplant clinic awards won, Wimpole Clinic is undoubtedly a leading player in the hair transplant field. The clinic also boasts of a vastly experienced surgical team, led by the highly accredited and internationally-renowned hair transplant surgeon Dr. Michael May. So, is this the right hair transplant clinic for you?

Wimpole Hair Clinic Rating

Expert Review

3.5 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
3.5

Expert Review

Wimpole Hair Clinic Review Summary

This review was published in March 2024. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of Wimpole Hair Clinic UK, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Experience With Wimpole Clinic: Step-by-Step Guide

Wimpole Clinic is, undoubtedly, a leading hair transplant clinic in the UK. For one, the clinic was established in 1975 and its medical team has about 20 years of experience collectively.

The clinic has also performed hair transplant procedures on celebrities, including Rob Holding. Our research took us to their website, which is easy to navigate and aesthetically top-notch.

Furthermore, the clinic has a well-established presence in the UK, with up to 10 clinics in different locations. The clinic is also well-recognized by the UK Care Quality Commission. 

To be honest, it is really difficult to find any bad points for Wimpole Hair Clinic as they tick almost every box in our initial experience list. 

Booking Process

5 / 5

The booking process is straightforward. Wimpole Clinic’s website has an easy-to-fill consultation form on its contact page and the phone numbers of their different clinic locations.

However, we couldn’t find a WhatsApp button or quick chat button on their website. This may make it difficult for potential patients to send a quick inquiry via chat.

Wimpole Hair Clinic clearly explains its procedure and even has information about each clinic’s location, possible parking spots at the clinic, and hotel accommodations available. Another thing that made us impressed with Wimpole Clinic is the detailed information about their team members.

Additionally, there is a clear price list on Wimpole Hair Clinic’s website. This makes it easy for prospective patients to know what they are in for from the very beginning.

However, unlike hair transplant clinics in Turkey that include accommodation and VIP transfers in their packages, Wimpole does not include any add-ons. The average cost of a hair transplant at Wimpole Clinic is between £3500 and £7000. 

According to their website, all of Wimpole Clinic’s prices include pre-care, surgery, and any aftercare. However, there was no mention of accommodation, meaning prospective patients traveling to the UK may need to consider the additional costs of accommodations and logistics.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey June, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

3 / 5

Wimpole Clinic’s website does not have a lot of information for potential clients traveling from a different country to the UK. From what we found on their website, they have information about 4 and 3-star hotels near their clinics and even details of parking spots. 

However, there’s no mention of how they help foreign patients or if they provide a local coordinator to help. Besides this shortcoming, the clinic offers free pre-consultations, although it is not certain if there is a possibility to reschedule this booking for free.

Furthermore, we couldn’t find any mention of offering nutritional supplements or any pre-operational kits included.

Arrival & Accommodation

2 / 5

As we mentioned earlier, Wimpole Hair Clinic’s website does not have any details about arrival and accommodation for foreign patients. Besides highlighting the names of 3 and 4-star hotels near their clinics, the website does not go into more detail.

Facility

3.5 / 5

Wimpole Hair Clinic’s website has several pictures and videos of its facilities and clinics. From what we can see, their clinics have state-of-the-art facilities and hair transplant technology.

Although the clinic has several certificates and awards, we cannot ascertain if they have the equivalent of an A license.

wimpole Beard-Transplants-home
wimpole FUT-Hair-Transplants

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

4 / 5

Led by Dr. Michael May, Wimpole Hair Clinic has a large and experienced medical team. Unlike some hair transplant clinics that have little to no doctor involvement in hair transplant surgeries, Wimpole Clinic offers a hands-on approach when it comes to doctor involvement in surgeries.

The clinic also has nurses as part of their medical team and an English-speaking team. Wimpole Clinic’s website is also very transparent when it comes to showing the experience and bio-data of their team.

However, we are not sure if they offer needleless anesthesia during surgeries.

Aftercare

4.5 / 5

Wimpole Clinic is big on offering aftercare and post-op treatment to patients. They even offer financing options, where prospective patients can pay an initial deposit of £1000 and spread the rest across a given time.

According to their website, every Wimpole Clinic patient is given an aftercare pack. This pack contains everything patients need for a swift recovery and successful hair transplant growth.

Their aftercare pack includes a 24-hour surgical hotline for aftercare, post-operative care notes, an inco sheet, a spray bottle for spraying the head with saline solution, paracetamol and anti-swelling tablets, Wimpole shampoo, a special mild shampoo to use post-surgery, a bag to carry all the contents of the surgery home.

Wimpole Hair Clinic’s website has a detailed day-to-day guide with aftercare instructions that patients can follow. From what we can tell, Wimpole Clinic pays a lot of attention to aftercare.

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate Wimpole Clinic

3.5 / 5.0

In conclusion, Wimpole Clinic stands out as a premier hair transplant destination in the UK, boasting over 48 years of industry experience and a highly acclaimed surgical team led by the esteemed Dr. Michael May. With a strong presence across multiple clinic locations and recognition by the UK Care Quality Commission, Wimpole Clinic commands confidence among prospective patients.

The clinic’s website provides a seamless user experience, offering comprehensive information on procedures, team members, and pricing. The transparent pricing model enables patients to make informed decisions, although additional costs for accommodation and logistics may apply for international travelers.

While the booking process is straightforward, the absence of direct communication channels like WhatsApp or live chat may pose challenges for some individuals seeking immediate assistance. However, the clinic compensates for this with detailed information about their team members and a clear pricing structure.

Despite its strengths, Wimpole Clinic could improve its support for international patients by providing clearer guidance on pre-operational consultations, arrival logistics, and accommodations. Furthermore, enhancing communication channels and offering additional amenities such as nutritional supplements could further enhance the patient experience.

Nevertheless, Wimpole Clinic excels in aftercare support, offering comprehensive post-treatment packages and financing options for patient convenience. Their attention to detail and commitment to patient care are evident through their extensive aftercare instructions and provision of essential supplies for a successful recovery.

Overall, Wimpole Clinic emerges as a top contender in the hair transplant industry, offering a blend of expertise, transparency, and patient-focused care that sets it apart in the competitive landscape of hair restoration clinics.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Wimpole Clinic?

Wimpole Clinic Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 868 reviews)
Excellent95%
Very good2%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible2%

One year on from my first 2600 grafts

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 17, 2024

One year on from my first 2600 grafts – very pleased with results . I went back for the back 2000 more – 3 months ago .both experiences have been excellent . I’ve recommended family and friends without hesitation .

Barry Holt

The communication and aftercare were…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 17, 2024

The communication and aftercare were outstanding, I felt looked after and in good hands throughout

stephen whiteford

Do not recommend

Rated 1.0 out of 5
June 17, 2024

I had several consultations as I wanted to be sure I was going to the right place. Luxman who I saw at every consultation knew my concerns. On the first occasion I met with ‘Dr Meena’ who I was initially going to go with. However on my second consultation I was told she was relocating to Birmingham. As Luxman knew how important having the eighth surgeon was to me, we came to the conclusion of me travelling from London to Birmingham to get the transplant by Dr Meena. However the dates didn’t work and the consultation was rescheduled to where I then met with Dr Dayah. Reassuring me the that one of the best surgeons would be doing my transplant Dr Dayah. I am aware that the surgeon have a team to help them. However I was told by Luxman that the surgeon Dr Dayah would be doing the transplant. Be warned this is far from the truth! I was sold it under fraudulent misrepresentation. Luxman knew that the surgeon wouldn’t be doing the transplant. But failed to disclose that to me after me voicing my concerns, several consultations, and phone calls and messages. Now that I have had the transplant almost a month ago the aftercare is terrible. Each time I send a message I get a reply around 5 days later. After going back and forwards and finally being able to file a complaint with Derek. His response was well the surgeon was ‘present’ to which I agree, yes he was present in the building not in the room when the transplant was being done. All he done was do the ‘design’ with a pen which my 6 year old niece could’ve done. And make the incisions. So out of a 6 hour procedure Dr Dayah who I was told was doing the transplant with his ‘team’ was present for no longer than 20 minutes throughout the whole day!! And they can only resolve my complaint by attending a following up consultation. Which I have not agreed to as I want everything in writing to take it further which they are not willing to do. Be warned surgeons are just for show. They don’t actually do the procedure. So meeting the surgeon is pointless. Don’t waste your time or money. Do not recommend.

No name

FUE June 2024

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 17, 2024

I have had FUT hair transplant before 6 years ago, and I recently had another FUE hair transplant at Wimpole Clinic. After a very helpful and informative consultation with Simone and Doctor Barry I had the surgery the following week due to my work schedule overseas being very busy. Doctor Barry and all the nurses did an excellent job and I felt very comfortable throughout. So far the result is looking good with the post surgery care also excellent. I am looking forward to seeing the results over the next year and can highly recommend Wimpole Clinic.

Jon Lee

A Fantastic Team

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 16, 2024

A top service with an absolutely outstanding team. A special mention is deserved to Husnain, Dr Malkani and the team of surgeons that worked tirelessly on me all day. They made me feel very relaxed going into the process and continue to check in on me assisting in the aftercare process.

I am really looking forward to seeing the end result!

Matt

Brilliant treatment

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 16, 2024

Brilliant treatment, the day went smoothly and I couldn’t fault there service

I will update my review in a few months with the progress

Tom

Amazing professionals, excellent customer service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 15, 2024

I underwent a FUE beard transplant at the Wimpole Clinic and the customer service that I received was absolutely brilliant! Dr Moussa, Billie and everyone else involved carried out the procedure extremely professionally and with excellent attention to detail. The support from Husnain Mushtaq before and after the procedure was amazing! I would certainly recommend the Wimpole Clinic to anyone considering a hair or beard transplant. Outstanding professionals, thank you all so much!

Adam

Massive thank you to Luxman&Dr Malkani

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 14, 2024

Massive thank you to Luxman, Dr Malkani, and the rest of the team at Wimpole clinic. From day 1 at the consultation Luxman answered all my questions and informed me of everything I needed to know. Dr Malkani drew up a template to give me an idea of what my hair would look like after a transplant. All of this was with absolutely no pressure at all to decide anything on the spot. The surgery itself was immaculate. If you’re worried, it’s easier than going to the dentist. The team took fantastic care of me and after 10 days I’m already delighted with what I can see.

John C

1st Class

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 14, 2024

Absolutely 1st class service and experience with Wimpole.

From my consultation with Adam through to the FUE procedure and then post transplant care the service has been fantastic.

I would like to say a massive thankyou to everyone involved in my procedure from Adam to Dr Ismail and all his team.

Really happy with results so far and anyone thinking of going through this procedure I would highly recommend Wimpole.

Customer LA

Really friendly and instructive…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 13, 2024

Really friendly and instructive throughout the whole process, very good instructions for aftercare.

Matthew Hall

Great service and whole experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 12, 2024

Great service and whole experience! I felt valued and looked after by the whole team and Samanta is just amazing and professional and always there for you. I’m happy with my progress and I cannot wait for the full result. Highly recommend.

Consumer

Looked after superbly before and after

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 12, 2024

Looked after superbly before and after.

Great results so far!

Ian Hardcastle

Leave your own Wimpole Hair Clinic review

Get a free hair loss report today

Wimpole Hair Clinic Background Information

Team

Wimpole Clinic Team

The Wimpole Clinic boasts an exceptionally skilled and experienced surgical team led by Dr. Michael May, a distinguished figure in the field of hair transplantation with over 25 years of experience and more than 10,000 successful procedures to his name. 

Dr. May, serving as the Medical Director and Principal Surgeon, holds memberships in prestigious organizations such as The Trichological Society and is a Diplomat of Hair Restoration Surgery (ABHRS), further solidifying his expertise and commitment to excellence.

Alongside Dr. May, the clinic’s team comprises nine other doctors, each bringing unique specialties and qualifications to the table. Dr. Luciano Sciacca, a General Medical Council (GMC) registered specialist in Vascular Surgery, excels in FUT and FUE hair transplants, while Dr. Ismail Ughratdar, a certified FRCS surgeon, specializes in advanced hair surgeries, including the combination of FUE and FUT techniques for comprehensive coverage.

Dr. Mir Malkani, a pioneer in FUE hair transplants, has performed over 4000 procedures and is recognized for his innovative approaches to surgery. Dr. Ahmad Moussa, trained in both FUT and FUE techniques, ensures optimal graft harvesting while maintaining patient safety. Additionally, Dr. Meena Zareie, Dr. Peter Thomas, Dr. Umear Ahmad, and Dr. Correia contribute their expertise to the clinic, collectively offering a wide range of surgical skills and specialties.

All doctors at the Wimpole Clinic are registered members of reputable organizations such as the Care Quality Commission, General Medical Council, and The Institute of Trichologists, underscoring their commitment to high standards of care and professionalism.

wimpole hair clinic team
wimpole hair clinic team

Before and After Pictures

Wimpole Clinic UK Before And After Results

Wimpole Clinic’s website has enough before and after photos of hair transplant patients. They also have video series on YouTube showing the journey of some of their patients.

wimpole clinic before after photo
wimpole clinic before photos
Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Wimpole Clinic Hair Transplant Procedures

Wimpole Clinic offers surgical and non-surgical hair loss treatment options. For surgical treatment, they offer FUE hair Transplant, FUT Hair Transplant, Beard Transplant, Eyebrow Transplant, Female Hair Transplant, Crown Hair Transplant, Afro Hair Transplant, and Forehead Reduction Surgery.

For non-surgical treatments, the clinic offers trichology consultations to assess the diet, immune system, lifestyle, hair care, medical history, hormonal imbalance, and blood tests. Other non-surgical treatments include low-level laser therapy and female hair loss treatments.

Costs and Packages

Wimpole Clinic hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

At Wimpole Clinic, the cost of a hair transplant varies based on the number of follicles required for the procedure. During the complimentary initial consultation, prospective patients receive personalized recommendations and pricing details tailored to their specific needs.

The average cost of a hair transplant at Wimpole Clinic typically ranges from £3500 to £7000, depending on factors such as the technique used and the extent of the procedure.

All prices at Wimpole Clinic include pre-care, the surgical procedure itself, and any necessary aftercare, ensuring patients have comprehensive support throughout their hair restoration journey. To get an accurate quote and personalized recommendations, individuals can book a consultation with the clinic’s experienced team.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

You can find Wimpole Hair Clinic on Youtube, Instagram, and WhatsApp.

Yes, Wimpole Hair Clinic performs hair transplant surgeries in any of their 10 clinic locations in the UK. 

We are not sure if they have an A-license. However, Wimpole Hair Clinic have several certificates and awards.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Published by Lisa

Last updated in Jun, 2024