Clinic Review 2023

Cygnus Clinic Turkey Reviews

Expert review from Joanna Okedara-Kalu (2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Cygnus Clinic offers several procedures – from rhinoplasty and liposuction to weight loss surgery and teeth whitening. However, you are more concerned about their hair transplant in Turkey procedures. With no before and after photos or more information about their hair transplantation procedures, can you trust Cygnus Clinic? Are they worth it?

Cygnus Hair Clinic Rating

Expert Review

2.8 / 5.0

Patient Reviews

3.3 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
Patient Reviews
2.8

Expert Review

CYGNUS Clinic Turkey Review Summary

This review was published in September 2023. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of Cygnus Clinic Turkey, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Experience With Cygnus Hair Clinic: First-Hand Encounter

Our first impression of Cygnus Clinic Istanbul was a fairly positive one. Well, besides the fact that we couldn’t get them to respond to our chats on WhatsApp.

Cygnus Clinic’s website is impressive – great layout, fantastic user interface, and it’s in English. They even have a clear section for hair transplants in Turkey, unlike some hair transplant clinics we reviewed in the past (Hermes Clinic).

However, our experience with their customer support left much to be desired. Despite our attempts to contact them via WhatsApp, we received no response. Effective communication is a crucial aspect of any medical service, and this lack of responsiveness raised concerns.

Additionally, while their website prominently features a section dedicated to hair transplants in Turkey, providing some information about the procedure, we found certain details to be lacking. 

Unlike some of the clinics we’ve reviewed in the past, such as IdealofMed or ASMED, there was a lack of in-depth information about their specific pre-operative processes, pricing, and aftercare procedures. This limited transparency could potentially leave prospective patients with unanswered questions and uncertainties about their treatment.

cygnus clinic whatsapp chat

Booking Process

4 / 5

When we filled out the booking form on Cygnus Clinic’s website, we expected a quick response, even if it was automated. But, we got nothing. This means their WhatsApp and email are left unattended to – makes you wonder what else they’ll fail to attend to.

The Cygnus Clinic booking process looks easy enough, however, we are not sure how long you have to wait before you get a response from someone on their team. So, if you are in a hurry to book your hair transplant appointment, you might just have to wait or look elsewhere for quicker services.

According to our research, Cygnus Hair Transplant Clinic Turkey offers free online consultations. However, we couldn’t confirm as there was no response from Cygnus Clinic’s team.

Another problem we ran into was finding a clear price list on their website. There was nothing about their hair transplant in Turkey package or hair transplant cost.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey April, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

2 / 5

Cygnus Clinic presents a mixed bag when it comes to its pre-operational processes for hair transplant procedures. On the positive side, they do offer free pre-operational consultations, which is a valuable aspect for patients to discuss their concerns and questions before committing to a procedure.

However, we encountered some drawbacks during our investigation. 

The lack of a clear travel itinerary before the trip to Turkey can create uncertainty for patients who require a structured timeline for planning their journey and accommodations. This lack of transparency can be a point of concern, as other hair transplant clinics like ASMED offer clear itineraries for patients.

Moreover, while Cygnus Clinic extends the flexibility of rescheduling bookings for free, it remains unclear whether they provide essential guidance on nutrition advice, supplements, or a pre-operational kit, all of which can significantly impact the success of a hair transplant procedure. In comparison, IdealofMed, for example, provides comprehensive support in this regard and offers hair vitamins and supplements.

The truth is, there are just a lot of things we are not clear about with Cygnus Hair Clinic.

Arrival & Accommodation

3 / 5

Cygnus Hair Clinic’s website gave us some details about their arrival and accommodation process. According to the website, Cygnus offers free accommodations and hotel reservations with their partner hotels – Raddison Blu and Bricks Hotel.

However, either they are contradicting themselves, or they are just big on typos, the website also mentions that they offer competitive prices to the best hotels in Istanbul. Like, make up your mind already! Are accommodations free or not?

One thing they seem to be clear about is that they offer free VIP transfers during and after the hair transplant procedure. There is no information about whether you’ll get an English-speaking driver or a translator – this would have been nice to know though.

Facility

2 / 5

Cygnus Clinic operates in conjunction with various hospitals and medical establishments. While we cannot definitively assert this, there is a possibility that Cygnus Clinic may not possess its surgical facilities and, instead, collaborates with these affiliated hospitals to perform hair transplant procedures.

While Cygnus Clinic proudly displays numerous certificates and licenses on its website, attesting to its accreditation and regulation by the Turkish government, the available information does not shed light on the clinic’s additional facilities or equipment beyond this accreditation.

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

3 / 5

Cygnus Hair Clinic Istanbul has a team of contracted doctors and nurses. On their website, there are only two doctors highlighted – Dr. Özgür and Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ömer. However, during our research, we found other members of the medical team.

Aftercare

2 / 5

On their official website, crucial details about Cygnus Clinic’s hair transplant after-care procedure remain conspicuously absent. Although their website says they offer a comprehensive aftercare package, it does not say what they offer in detail.

Our research did uncover that Cygnus Hair Clinic extends postoperative consultations for a minimum of 3 months, although we cannot confirm if these consultations are provided free of charge.

What we can ascertain, however, is that Cygnus Clinic does not accommodate overnight stays in the hospital, and the medical team anticipates a complete recovery within a relatively short period of 1 to 2 weeks. This limited information leaves patients to navigate the postoperative phase with less clarity than they might find at other clinics.

conclusion expert review

Joanna-okedara-kalu headshot

We Rate Cygnus Clinic Turkey

2.8 / 5.0

In conclusion, our assessment of Cygnus Clinic Turkey reveals several pros and cons. On the positive side, the clinic boasts an impressive website with an English interface, along with the provision of free pre-operational consultations, and the flexibility to reschedule bookings without additional charges.

However, significant drawbacks mar the overall experience. Cygnus Clinic’s lack of transparency in providing a clear itinerary before the trip and the limited information available about their hair transplant after-care process raise concerns. 

Moreover, despite displaying numerous certificates and licenses on its website, the clinic’s reliance on partner hospitals for surgical facilities introduces an element of uncertainty.

Considering the ambiguities and gaps in information, potential patients may find it challenging to make informed decisions. Therefore, it’s advisable to exercise caution and explore hair transplant clinics that offer greater clarity and transparency in their services.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Cygnus Clinic Turkey?

Cygnus Clinic Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 383 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible3%

Ho preso il contatto di questa clinica…tramite una mia amica che si è operata e si é trovata benissimo anche lei

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 21, 2024

Ho preso il contatto di questa clinica tramite Instagram vedendo le loro foto fantastiche ho contattato una ragazza madrelingua si chiama Leyla lei mi ha seguita dall’inizio alla fine e non potevo scegliere persona migliore che mi seguisse così come lei l’adoro Poi ho conosciuto Berk l’interprete Che parlava con me e mi assicurava tanto prima di fare l’intervento dal chirurgo e ha parlato anche con il chirurgo per fare la mia rinoplastica secondaria un intervento molto difficile ma grazie al dottore Sinan Eroglu tutto è andato bene E finalmente ho ottenuto il mio sogno Vi adoro e non vedo l’ora di ritornare da voi per il prossimo intervento

Roberta De Paola

Ho preso il contatto di questa clinica…tramite una mia amica che si è operata e si é trovata benissimo anche lei

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 21, 2024

Ho preso il contatto di questa clinica tramite Instagram vedendo le loro foto fantastiche ho contattato una ragazza madrelingua si chiama Leyla lei mi ha seguita dall’inizio alla fine e non potevo scegliere persona migliore che mi seguisse così come lei l’adoro Poi ho conosciuto Berk l’interprete Che parlava con me e mi assicurava tanto prima di fare l’intervento dal chirurgo e ha parlato anche con il chirurgo per fare la mia rinoplastica secondaria un intervento molto difficile ma grazie al dottore Sinan Eroglu tutto è andato bene E finalmente ho ottenuto il mio sogno Vi adoro e non vedo l’ora di ritornare da voi per il prossimo intervento

Roberta De Paola

La migliore clinica ad Istanbul

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 17, 2024

La migliore clinica ad Istanbul , la Cygnus Clinic. Un ringraziamento speciale alla Layla che mi ha seguita in ogni momento quando avevo bisogno ,nelle risposte sempre velocissima,e poi il dott. Omer e’ stato eccellente , fatto l’intervento di mastopessi . Mi sono affidata a delle persone competenti e serissimi. Grazie a tutto lo staff.

Jule

La migliore clinica ad Istanbul

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 17, 2024

La migliore clinica ad Istanbul , la Cygnus Clinic. Un ringraziamento speciale alla Layla che mi ha seguita in ogni momento quando avevo bisogno ,nelle risposte sempre velocissima,e poi il dott. Omer e’ stato eccellente , fatto l’intervento di mastopessi . Mi sono affidata a delle persone competenti e serissimi. Grazie a tutto lo staff.

Jule

I visit Turkey for many years now and I…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I visit Turkey for many years now and I know the good and bad attitude of people.

My whole experience was fantastic and I will be recommending them to my friends and their friends as they will be in good hands with Cygnus Clinic.

I underwent hair transplantation and rhinoplasty. 1 week was totally enough to recover and walk around. However if you are undergoing body surgery (as my partner has) one thing I would say to anyone who decides to have this procedure which actually changes your appearance for the better is stay make sure you visit Istanbul at least 1 or 2 days before your procedure as its one of the best cities in the world and it would be rude to miss it out plus the food!

But most importantly the people who I have interacted with were SO benevolent! This is why I love Turkey!! the people are great communicators but above all very very helpful.

Kenancan Mejzini

I visit Turkey for many years now and I…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 16, 2024

I visit Turkey for many years now and I know the good and bad attitude of people.

My whole experience was fantastic and I will be recommending them to my friends and their friends as they will be in good hands with Cygnus Clinic.

I underwent hair transplantation and rhinoplasty. 1 week was totally enough to recover and walk around. However if you are undergoing body surgery (as my partner has) one thing I would say to anyone who decides to have this procedure which actually changes your appearance for the better is stay make sure you visit Istanbul at least 1 or 2 days before your procedure as its one of the best cities in the world and it would be rude to miss it out plus the food!

But most importantly the people who I have interacted with were SO benevolent! This is why I love Turkey!! the people are great communicators but above all very very helpful.

Kenancan Mejzini

I found out about this company thanks…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2024

I found out about this company thanks to my friend who did their teeth and nose with them. I personally did breast uplift and I am still recovering 2 weeks after the surgery.

I could definitely say that it is one of the best life decisions I made choosing Cygnus clinic for the surgery I was thinking to do for years now. I am so glad I didn’t settle for anything else before getting in touch with them, as they gave me that gut feeling that tells you everything is going as supposed it’s to, and it turned out right!! Their surgeon is super qualified, so is the whole communication staff, hotel, and transportation.

I am already noticing how well everything is healing and my breasts are uplifted just the way I dreamt them to be. I will definitely come back for future treatments and recommend them to my close ones!

Sarah

I found out about this company thanks…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2024

I found out about this company thanks to my friend who did their teeth and nose with them. I personally did breast uplift and I am still recovering 2 weeks after the surgery.

I could definitely say that it is one of the best life decisions I made choosing Cygnus clinic for the surgery I was thinking to do for years now. I am so glad I didn’t settle for anything else before getting in touch with them, as they gave me that gut feeling that tells you everything is going as supposed it’s to, and it turned out right!! Their surgeon is super qualified, so is the whole communication staff, hotel, and transportation.

I am already noticing how well everything is healing and my breasts are uplifted just the way I dreamt them to be. I will definitely come back for future treatments and recommend them to my close ones!

Sarah

Bruttissima esperienza, la peggiore della mia vita

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 15, 2024

Purtroppo devo fare questa recensione. Io e la mia fidanzata ci rechiamo in Turchia presso la Cygnus Clinic per un intervento di trapianto di capelli e uno di liposuzione per lei. Fin dalla prenotazione ci viene imposto di effettuare anche un intervento di bbl oltre alla liposuzione.. e su questo lasciamo perdere che è meglio. Il trapianto di capelli tutto nella norma, effettuiamo l’intervento di liposuzione e bbl e ancora oggi dopo due mesi non ne siamo usciti, va tutto malissimo, la mia fidanzata si ritrova con delle parti del corpo deformi, chiediamo spiegazioni chiediamo come comportarci, la persona che avrebbe dovuto essere il nostro responsabile per l’intervento nonchè traduttore non rispondeva ai messaggi né al telefono per giorni, noi preoccupatissimi, riusciamo l’ultimo giorno di permanenza a fare una visita con il chirurgo che l’ha operata il risultato è che qualcosa è andato storto con l’operazione perché la mia fidanzata aveva un enorme gonfiore al gluteo sinistro. Ci consigliano di effettuare massaggi linfatici in Italia al nostro ritorno, cosa che noi facciamo ogni 3 giorni ma che peggiore solamente la situazione causando la necrosi della carne con escara proprio in quel punto, corse al pronto soccorso, intervento d’urgenza in chirurgia plastica e altri drenaggi. Potete solamente immaginare il nostro umore.. dopo aver speso tutti i nostri risparmi ci ritroviamo con un danno gigantesco e le colpe della clinica sono elencate sopra. Gestione pessima.. intervento sbagliato.. nessuna assistenza.. fino al giorno dell’intervento tutti gentili poi magicamente sorgono i problemi e spariscono tutti, vergogna. Sentite a me se dovete fare degli interventi fateli in Italia.. dove avete tutte le tutele e diritti del caso e in cui potete anche denunciare danni simili.

Capa Rezza

Bruttissima esperienza, la peggiore della mia vita

Rated 1.0 out of 5
April 15, 2024

Purtroppo devo fare questa recensione. Io e la mia fidanzata ci rechiamo in Turchia presso la Cygnus Clinic per un intervento di trapianto di capelli e uno di liposuzione per lei. Fin dalla prenotazione ci viene imposto di effettuare anche un intervento di bbl oltre alla liposuzione.. e su questo lasciamo perdere che è meglio. Il trapianto di capelli tutto nella norma, effettuiamo l’intervento di liposuzione e bbl e ancora oggi dopo due mesi non ne siamo usciti, va tutto malissimo, la mia fidanzata si ritrova con delle parti del corpo deformi, chiediamo spiegazioni chiediamo come comportarci, la persona che avrebbe dovuto essere il nostro responsabile per l’intervento nonchè traduttore non rispondeva ai messaggi né al telefono per giorni, noi preoccupatissimi, riusciamo l’ultimo giorno di permanenza a fare una visita con il chirurgo che l’ha operata il risultato è che qualcosa è andato storto con l’operazione perché la mia fidanzata aveva un enorme gonfiore al gluteo sinistro. Ci consigliano di effettuare massaggi linfatici in Italia al nostro ritorno, cosa che noi facciamo ogni 3 giorni ma che peggiore solamente la situazione causando la necrosi della carne con escara proprio in quel punto, corse al pronto soccorso, intervento d’urgenza in chirurgia plastica e altri drenaggi. Potete solamente immaginare il nostro umore.. dopo aver speso tutti i nostri risparmi ci ritroviamo con un danno gigantesco e le colpe della clinica sono elencate sopra. Gestione pessima.. intervento sbagliato.. nessuna assistenza.. fino al giorno dell’intervento tutti gentili poi magicamente sorgono i problemi e spariscono tutti, vergogna. Sentite a me se dovete fare degli interventi fateli in Italia.. dove avete tutte le tutele e diritti del caso e in cui potete anche denunciare danni simili.

Capa Rezza

Esperienza impeccabile

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 12, 2024

Esperienza impeccabile.

Mi sono sottoposta a una rinoplastica e una mastoplastica additiva e non potrei essere più contenta dei risultati.

Sono stata seguita con estrema cura e gentilezza da Berk, che mi ha accompagnato in ogni step ed è stato sempre molto disponibile.

L’incontro con il chirurgo è avvenuto la mattina stessa degli interventi e nonostante sia stato breve, ha capito esattamente cosa desiderassi.

Rifarei questa scelta altre mille volte!

Sara

Esperienza impeccabile

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 12, 2024

Esperienza impeccabile.

Mi sono sottoposta a una rinoplastica e una mastoplastica additiva e non potrei essere più contenta dei risultati.

Sono stata seguita con estrema cura e gentilezza da Berk, che mi ha accompagnato in ogni step ed è stato sempre molto disponibile.

L’incontro con il chirurgo è avvenuto la mattina stessa degli interventi e nonostante sia stato breve, ha capito esattamente cosa desiderassi.

Rifarei questa scelta altre mille volte!

Sara

Leave your own Cygnus CLINIC review

Get a free hair loss report today

Cygnus Clinic Background Information

Team

Cygnus Clinic Turkey Medical Team

Cygnus Clinic has a team of contracted medical doctors. We are not sure who heads this team or if they have any in-house medical consultants to attend readily to patients. 

cygnus clinic medical team

Before and After Pictures

Cygnus Clinic Turkey Before And After Results

While they have photos and videos for other procedures they perform – rhinoplasty, tummy tuck, dental surgery – Cygnus Clinic does not have hair transplant before and after photos on their website or social media pages.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

METHODS AND TREATMENTS

Cygnus Clinic Hair Transplant Procedures

Some of the hair transplant methods and treatments highlighted on Cygnus Clinic’s website include, FUE hair transplant, DHI hair transplant, FUT hair transplant, and PRP transplants.

Costs and Packages

Cygnus Clinic hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

We couldn’t find a hair transplant price list on Cygnus Clinic’s website or any other review website for that matter. You may just have to book a consultation with their team to find out the hair transplant price.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

Yes, Cygnus Clinic is on IG. They also have Facebook, TikTok, and LinkedIn accounts

It is not clear if they are performing surgeries in a hospital or not.

Yes, they have an A-License.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb 2024