Clinic Review 2023

Tecnifue International Review

Expert review from Sarah Larson (updated 2023) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Tecnicfue International hair transplant clinic is renowned for its holistic approach with hair transplants and and anti-aging solutions. In this review we’ll unravel the intricacies of their  procedures, from initial consultation to aftercare. Does Tecnifue truly deliver on its promises? Let’s delve into the heart of their services and find out.

Expert Review

Tecnifue International Review Summary

This review was originally published in September 2023 and has been updated in November 2023 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. We have also added user reviews and the possibility for you to leave your review directly. If you wish to engage with former patients of Tecnifue International, share your thoughts on the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Tecnifue Insternational: Step-by-Step

How does the customer experience at Tecnidue actually unfold?

I (Sarah) decided to put the clinic to the test. The booking process is fairly intuitive. I found the website welcoming, giving prospective patients several options to contact readily available members of staff. My attempts to reach out to the clinic were unsuccessful, significantly impacting my overall rating.

Tecnifue International can be reached through Whatsapp, two different phone numbers, an online contact form and by email to James Wilson, who, according to the site, has spent the past decade helping more than 10,000 patients.

Tecnifue International contact form

The Tecnifue International website has an about us page that introduces James Wilson and the holistic approach he takes to hair transplants, a section on the bottom of the website that answers frequently asked questions, such as will I be staying in a 5 star hotel? (The answer to that question is yes) and a Cost and Packages page that lists Turkey as the most affordable country for cost of hair transplants. 

The services offered by Tecnufue International include DHI hair restoration, men’s hair replacement, eyebrow transplant, beard and mustache transplant, surgical hair replacement, Sapphire Micro FUE hair transplant and laser hair treatment.

Booking Process

4 / 5

Tecnifue International is aware that it is common for their patients to travel from around the world, so they try to make the process as hassle-free as possible. There is no need for a deposit or downpayment to book a date with Tecnifue International Istanbul as the booking is secured simply by sending a copy of your flight reservation after confirming the date’s availability with your Medical Consultant.

Tecnifue International accepts patients as young as 19 years old and as old as 65 years old. Getting a hair transplant at 19 is considered very early and is not typically recommended by most doctors.

Some of the services Tecnifue International provides are trip-planning services, translation services, a two-night stay at the Divan Istanbul Asia Hotel, post-op and aftercare support, needle-free anesthesia and OxyVitalis treatment for hair grafts. OxyVitalis treatment is one of their greatest innovations and is said to improve the survival of hair grafts during the transplant process.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey April, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

4 / 5

Pre-operational consultations are free and holistic. The team provides expert advice that the patient can leverage to improve their mental and physical health. For example, Tecnifue Hair International writes that experts look closely at clients’ diets to determine whether vitamin deficiencies might contribute to balding. They also review lifestyle choices and other factors to reduce the risk of continued hair loss.

Arrival & Accommodation

4 / 5

Tecnifue International wants to ensure a memorable and stress-free visit. The Dedeman Bostanci hotel, where you will be staying for two nights, has three bars and two restaurants.

We were quite imopressed by the services includeec in Tecnifue’s 2 price packages. The clinic offers trip planning support and support from a Native-English speaking medical advisor. Blood tests are included as well, and this is a big plus compared to many other clinics.

Facility

4 / 5

The facility is a large hospital with nine operating theaters, 254 beds and leading experts in over 40 disciplines. According to the website patients of Tecnifue International find that it is convenient to reach the clinic, given the Sabiha Gokcen International Airport is only 5 minutes away. In our expreience traffic in Istanbul does not allow for this short transfer times!

Tecnifue Hair Clinic

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

2 / 5

The Tecnifue team, spearheaded by James Wilson has introduced two  innovations. The first, the TecniFUE Gen 8 Punch and the OxyVitalis Treatment.

Their website claims its team has completed over 600 hair transplants in less than two years. This high treatment volume may raise concerns.

Dr. James Wilson’s limited involvement during the hair transplant procedures also raises questions. Although he reportedly checks in on patients intermittently, his scarce mention in clinic reviews leaves room for uncertainty regarding his level of engagement with each patient.

Aftercare

2 / 5

After the hair transplant, patients will spend the two nights in a five-star hotel. Included in the FUE and DHI packages is post-op and aftercare support, including the provision of all aftercare products and medicines

conclusion expert review

Sarah Larson

We Rate Tecnifue Hair International

3.3 /5.0

Tecnifue International’s collection of before-and-after patient photos serves as compelling evidence of the effectiveness of James Wilson’s pioneering procedures. Our review of Tecnifue International suggests that while the website offers valuable insights, there’s room for improvement in terms of providing comprehensive details about facilities, aftercare, and James Wilson’s holistic approach. This left us with more questions than answers, although we believe these inquiries could be addressed by an agent or directly by James Wilson himself.

The reputable standing of Tecnifue Hair International, coupled with its amassed certifications, fosters confidence in its ability to provide safe and successful patient treatments. The inclusion of a 5-star hotel stay as part of the booking further enhances the appeal of undergoing a hair transplant in Turkey. However, conflicting information on the website presents some concerns.

Notably, discrepancies were found regarding the duration of the hotel stay, with the packages indicating a 2-night stay, while the Q&A section mentions a 3-night stay. Additionally, the website’s information on pricing per graft at Tecnifue remains elusive, with only a general comparison of prices in Turkey provided.

To establish the necessary level of trust in this hair transplant clinic, we would require more comprehensive and easily accessible information, either on the website or through alternative channels.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Tecnifue Hair International?

Tecnifue International Patient Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 63 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

1 year ago…Amazing Results

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 8, 2024

1 year ago I made the decision that changed my life. The results obtained have been incredible, and the best thing is that it looks natural. The Tecnifue team is excellent, professional and knows the subject very well. The impeccable facilities and doing them in a hospital made me feel very safe. The treatment is very personalized and direct, and they make sure that you feel ready and confident in your decision. I recommend them 100 percent. / Hace 1 año tomé la decisión que cambió mi vida. Los resultados obtenidos han sido increíbles, y lo mejor es que luce natural. El equipo de trabajo de Tecnifue es excelente, profesional y conoce muy bien el tema. Las impecables instalaciones y realizarlas en un hospital me hicieron sentir muy seguro. El trato es muy personalizado y directo, y se aseguran de que te sientas preparado y seguro de tu decisión. Los recomiendo 100 por ciento.

Victor Torres

1 year ago…Amazing Results

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 8, 2024

1 year ago I made the decision that changed my life. The results obtained have been incredible, and the best thing is that it looks natural. The Tecnifue team is excellent, professional and knows the subject very well. The impeccable facilities and doing them in a hospital made me feel very safe. The treatment is very personalized and direct, and they make sure that you feel ready and confident in your decision. I recommend them 100 percent. / Hace 1 año tomé la decisión que cambió mi vida. Los resultados obtenidos han sido increíbles, y lo mejor es que luce natural. El equipo de trabajo de Tecnifue es excelente, profesional y conoce muy bien el tema. Las impecables instalaciones y realizarlas en un hospital me hicieron sentir muy seguro. El trato es muy personalizado y directo, y se aseguran de que te sientas preparado y seguro de tu decisión. Los recomiendo 100 por ciento.

Victor Torres

My experience was amazing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 3, 2024

My experience was amazing, the team was so professional and great at what they are doing, from the moment I got to the airport everything was so clear, the next day I did the operation , they made all tests needed to start and everything was awesome and clean , my operation took around 8 hours and everyone was checking on me , they also offered me a break and food which was great in between.

Next day I did my first wash and I had no pain at all after the operation .. now I’m on day 7 I feel great .. the team still checking on me and doing their job .

I highly recommend working with this clinic as they proved themselves professional at what they are doing.

Jad Warde

My experience was amazing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 3, 2024

My experience was amazing, the team was so professional and great at what they are doing, from the moment I got to the airport everything was so clear, the next day I did the operation , they made all tests needed to start and everything was awesome and clean , my operation took around 8 hours and everyone was checking on me , they also offered me a break and food which was great in between.

Next day I did my first wash and I had no pain at all after the operation .. now I’m on day 7 I feel great .. the team still checking on me and doing their job .

I highly recommend working with this clinic as they proved themselves professional at what they are doing.

Jad Warde

I had a hair transplant a few months…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 19, 2024

I had a hair transplant a few months ago at Tecnifue, but the result already looks really good. The team in Turkey has a lot of attention for you and the support through whatsapp is good. You can see that they have a lot of experience.

Mike Steeghs

Greffe de cheveux

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 18, 2024

Sur recommandation d’un ami, j’ai décidé de sauter le pas et de remettre la greffe de mes cheveux entre les mains expertes de l’équipe de tecniFUE International.

Pascal I

Morvan…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 12, 2024

Je tiens à remercier vraiment toute l’équipe de la clinique. Ils sont tous très professionnels très consciencieux à l’écoute. Je recommande fortement cette clinique c’est la deuxième fois que j’y vais et je tenais à remercier tout particulièrement esra c’est vraiment une personne formidable.

Morvan

Ma première opération chez eux

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 12, 2024

Ma première opération chez eux.

yanick Portillo

Une équipe au top

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 1, 2024

Une équipe au top, très professionnelle, à l’écoute.

Jenni

J'ai fait deux opération chez Tecnifue…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 22, 2024

J’ai fait deux opération chez Tecnifue International, j’ai été déçu et frustré de la première opération mais en revanche j’ai été très satisfait de la deuxième opération et j’ai hâte de voir le résultat final.

libna Muoan

J'ai choisis cette clinique sur la…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 15, 2024

J’ai choisis cette clinique sur la recommandation d’un ami et ce fut une bonne décision. Tout a été très fluide et clair que ce soit en terme de transfert, explication, processus etc… Esra ainsi que son équipe sont des gens adorables et aux petits soins et feront en sorte que vous vous sentiez le plus à l’aise possible, il y a également un vrai suivi.

Kevin Grindz

Outstanding Hair Transplant Experience at Tecnifue

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 3, 2024

My recent hair transplant experience at Tecnifue was nothing short of exceptional. From initial planning to the actual procedure, the entire journey was a pleasure, thanks to the professional and friendly team. Despite traveling from the United States, the level of expertise and care at Tecnifue justified the effort, making it a worthwhile decision.

Ujesh Vora

Leave your own Tacnifue review

Get a free hair loss report today

Tecnifue International Background Information

Team

Tecnifue International Hair Transplants Are Done By Dr James Wilson

James Wilson leads a team of experts in over 40 disciplines. Just like the team at competitor IdealofMeD he champions a holistic approach to hair transplants and prides himself on innovation at Tecnifue International, driving results and securing the clinic’s reputation as one of the most well-known hair transplant clinics in Istanbul.

Before and After Pictures

Asmed Hair Transplant Before And After Results

Below you can find some of the before and after pictures provided by Tecnifue Turkey. These visual representations serve as concrete evidence of the efficacy of James Wilson’s procedures, providing a clear demonstration of the clinic’s treatment outcomes for patients.

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Tecnifue International Hair Transplantation Methods And Treatments

The clinic offers various treatments including beard hair transplants, mustache hair transplants, DHI hair transplants and micro FUE hair transplants.

Two innovations the team has created under James Wilson’s leadership are TecniFUE Gen 8 Punch, which is a device that allows surgeons to choose the most suitable diameter for their patients based on skin and graft types. It allows experts to extract multiple grafts at once, reducing the time and labor required to complete hair transplants. A second innovation is the OxyVitalis Treatment. After two years and 600 treatments, the team completed the research for OxyVitalis, which allows them to improve the survival rate of grafts, resulting in much better hair transplant results for clients.

Costs and Packages

Tecnifue hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

Tecnifue International presents two hair transplant Turkey packages to prospective patients: the FUE package and the DHI package. The FUE package includes up to 5,000 FUE hair transplant grafts, TecniFUE 8 GEN Punch, Oxyvitalis Grafts Treatment, needle-free anesthesia, support from a Native-English speaking medical advisor, all required health and blood tests, provision of all aftercare products and medicines, trip planning support and 2 nights in 5 star Istanbul. The DHI package includes up to 3,500 DHI hair transplant grafts, as well as the other offerings. Both packages are $3,250. 

If there are services in the packages that you do not need, it might make more sense to pay the per-graft rate. 

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

According to the website, clinics charge based on the number of grafts and they offer 2 price packages. However, other factors, such as the technique used and the duration of the procedure, can influence the overall cost. 

e website advises that you always ask for a total price breakdown. Additional costs for post-surgery medications, consultations and any unexpected follow-up procedures may exist.

At hairlinetransplantturkey.com we collect reviews from Tecnicfue patients biweekly.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Last updated in Feb, 2024