Clinic Review 2024

Ephesus Marine Review

Expert review from Lisa Smith (updated 2024) + Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

Ephesus Marine is a medical tourism establishment. They work hand-in-hand with several hair transplant clinics in Turkey and do not have their own clinics themselves. So, is Ephesus Marine worth the investment? Should you put your hair in their hands? Let’s explore what Ephesus Marine brings to the table as a hair transplantation agency.

Ephesus Marine Rating

Expert Review

2.3 / 5.0

Booking Process
Pre-Operational
Arrival & Accommodation
Facility
Surgery & Doctors
Post-Operational
2.3

Expert Review

Ephesus Marine Review Summary

This review was originally published in January 2024 to ensure its relevance and accuracy. If you have any feedback about Hair Center of Turkey or want to talk to former patients of Hair Center of Turkey, post it in the Hair Back App.

Our Experience with Ephesus Marine: Step-by-Step

Based on our initial exploration of Ephesus Marine’s website, we found it to be user-friendly and easy to navigate, although we encountered some issues with non-functional buttons. The hair transplant page led to content on plastic surgery instead of details about hair transplant procedures, which may be confusing for potential clients.

One positive aspect is Ephesus Marine’s transparency about being a medical tourism company in Turkey, rather than a hair transplant hospital. This clarity can help manage expectations for prospective clients.

Ephesus Marine offers convenient communication channels such as WhatsApp and a live chat on their website, facilitating easy access to information. However, our experience revealed a slow response time when seeking further details.

Prospective clients should be aware of these factors when considering Ephesus Marine for their medical tourism needs. Further inquiry and research may be necessary to ensure a smooth and satisfactory experience.

Booking Process

2.5 / 5

Potential clients who prioritize privacy and minimal personal information sharing may find Ephesus Marine’s consultation form off-putting, as it is lengthy and requests extensive personal details. While such information may be necessary for surgical evaluation, concerns arise regarding who has access to this data, given that Ephesus Marine is not a hair transplant clinic itself.

Additionally, it remains unclear from our research whether Ephesus Marine offers free consultations after form submission, leaving prospective clients in the dark about the next steps in the process. The lack of information about the clinic’s procedures, from consultation to post-operative care, adds to the uncertainty surrounding their services.

While Ephesus Marine provides details about their team, affiliated doctors, and partner hospitals, there is ambiguity regarding which team member oversees hair transplant procedures. Furthermore, the absence of a clear price list on their website raises questions about transparency in pricing.

Despite these concerns, external sources indicate that Ephesus Marine’s hair transplant services start from €1500, although the specifics of what this price includes are not clearly outlined. Prospective clients should carefully consider these factors and conduct thorough research before engaging with Ephesus Marine for their hair transplant needs.

Top Rated Clinics in Turkey June, 2024

IdealofMeD

  • #1 Clinic in Turkey (4.33 / 5.00)
Recommended

Asmed

  • #2 Clinic in Turkey (4.20 / 5.00)

Cosmedica

  • #3 Clinic in Turkey (4.00 / 5.00)

Pre-Operational Consultations

1.1 / 5

Ephesus Marine’s lack of clear details about pre-operational consultations and trip itineraries may leave potential patients feeling unprepared for their journey to Turkey. 

While this information may be shared during the consultation phase post-booking form submission, the absence of upfront transparency contrasts with other clinics like IdealofMedHermes Hair Clinic, and Trichogenics Clinic, which provide clear itineraries and schedules for patients.

Moreover, the lack of information about the possibility of rescheduling bookings for free adds to the overall uncertainty surrounding Ephesus Marine’s services. As a medical travel agency rather than a hair transplant clinic, they may not offer nutrition advice or pre-operational kits, which are commonly provided by other hair transplant clinics.

Prospective clients should carefully consider these factors and weigh them against their preferences and needs when considering Ephesus Marine for their hair transplant journey.

Arrival & Accommodation

1.3 / 5

Ephesus Marine’s lack of information regarding arrival and accommodation arrangements on their website or social media platforms is a notable drawback. The absence of details about packages, hotel accommodations, VIP transfers, or whether their package includes the standard 3-night stay raises concerns about transparency and planning for potential patients.

This information gap significantly impacts the company’s score on our assessment. For individuals considering Ephesus Marine for their hair transplant journey, having clarity about accommodation arrangements and associated details is crucial before committing to the consultation process.

Facility

2.0 / 5

Ephesus Marine’s website mentions affiliation with three hospitals: Ozel Gozde Kusadasi Hastanesi, Ozelsaglik Hastanesi, and Reyap Saglik Grubu Hastanesi. However, crucial details about these facilities and their involvement in hair transplant procedures are conspicuously absent from Ephesus Marine’s website.

The lack of information about the hospitals raises concerns about the transparency of their operations. Prospective patients need clear insights into the facilities where their procedures will be conducted to make informed decisions about their medical tourism journey.

ephesus marine contracted hospitals Turkey
ephesus marine contracted hospitals Turkey
ephesus marine contracted hospitals Turkey

Surgery & Doctor Involvement

2.8 / 5

While Ephesus Marine emphasizes collaboration with doctors and provides information about their top physicians and areas of specialization, a notable gap exists regarding doctors specializing in hair transplantation procedures. 

Despite mentioning their medical team’s proficiency, particularly with an in-house translator, the absence of specific details about English-speaking doctors specializing in hair transplants raises concerns.

Potential patients seeking clarity on the qualifications and expertise of the medical team, particularly in hair transplantation, may find Ephesus Marine’s lack of specific information about this aspect insufficient for making informed decisions.

ephesus marine medical team

Aftercare

2.0 / 5

The absence of clear information about Ephesus Marine’s standard post-operative package and the availability of post-operative consultations is concerning. While there are indications from our research that post-operative consultations may be offered, the lack of explicit details on their website leaves potential patients uncertain about the extent of aftercare support provided.

Having transparent information about post-operative care and consultations readily available on their website could enhance trust and confidence among prospective patients, ensuring they are well informed about the comprehensive support available throughout their recovery journey.

conclusion expert review

Lisa writer at hairlinetransplantturkey.com

We Rate Ephesus Marine Turkey

2.3/5.0

Ephesus Marine presents itself as a medical tourism agency facilitating procedures in Turkey, including hair transplantation. However, our review revealed several areas of concern regarding transparency and clarity in their services.

While the website is user-friendly, critical details about hair transplantation procedures, including pre-and post-operative processes, are notably absent. The lack of clear information about consultation procedures, itineraries, and accommodation arrangements may leave potential patients feeling uncertain and uninformed.

Furthermore, Ephesus Marine’s consultation form raises privacy concerns due to its extensive personal information requirements, without clear assurances about data handling. The slow response time to inquiries and the absence of clear communication channels for post-booking consultations further detract from the overall patient experience.

Crucially, Ephesus Marine’s pricing structure lacks transparency, with no clear breakdown of costs and inclusions provided on their website. Additionally, while affiliated with several hospitals, details about the specific facilities responsible for hair transplant procedures are conspicuously absent.

Moreover, the absence of information regarding the medical team’s proficiency in English and their specialization in hair transplantation raises questions about the quality of care provided. Similarly, the lack of clear details about post-operative care packages and consultation availability may deter potential patients seeking comprehensive support throughout their recovery journey.

Overall, Ephesus Marine’s website and services fall short of providing the transparency, clarity, and comprehensive support expected from medical tourism agencies. Prospective patients are advised to conduct thorough research and seek clarity on essential details before considering Ephesus Marine for their hair transplantation needs.

Get a free hair loss report today and make sure you get fair offers from clinics

What do others think about Ephesus Marine?

Ephesus Marine Hair Transplant Reviews

Patient reviews collected bi-weekly from:

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 30 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good10%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible3%

I contacted them via whatsapp and the…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 13, 2024

I contacted them via whatsapp and the communication from start to finish was amazing.

I arrived over to get a hair transplant and was picked up at my hotel at 8am by the lovely Luna.

She stayed with myself and my wife till the procedure was complete.

She made it an amazing experience from start to finish.

If you are thinking of getting a procedure i would certainly recommend Ephesus marine.

James Mc

Tummy tuck

Rated 4.0 out of 5
February 21, 2024

The organisation was flawless, somebody was always available for any questions I had and they still are. We were greeted at the airport by the mini bus driver he was absolutely lovley, called at a shop for us on our way to the hotel. The hotel was nice and clean but was having works done so was a little noisy at times (but this didn’t bother us and tbh I kind of like the background noise lol)

Fay Smith

I’m so happy I choose Ephesus company…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 23, 2024

I’m so happy I choose Ephesus company to go with to have my surgery, from the moment I contacted them they have made everything so easy and stress free, they answered everything question I had and made me feel confident and comfortable, there driver picked me up from the airport and was so pleasant and had water ready for us , took us to the hotel where I was met with Luna from the company, she explained everything that would happen and then when I was picked up for surgery luna was with me every step of the way , I really enjoyed my time at the hospital, the care and treatment from my surgeon and the staff was amazing, I was treated like royalty they just couldn’t do enough for me , the hospital was beautiful and my surgeon was so kind and so professional at his work I’m so happy with the outcome. I was taken back to the hotel after two days and met by gunes who looked after me by collecting me daily to take me to the Ephesus clinic to have my dressing changed, he constantly txt me to check on me and informed me of everything to take care of my wounds and my health for when I got home , the staff at Ephesus treat you like family and genuinely care about you and your health and recovery, overall I’m just so happy that i chose them to go with for my surgery and would definitely use this company again , my surgeon dr mustafa oksuz is amazing at his work! My scars are so neat and the healing process is going amazing, and luna was so down to earth she had my favorite drink and some chocolate biscuits ready for me when I woke up from surgery, she was like my sister and all of that just makes you feel so relaxed and you don’t have to worry about anything, Ephesus looks after it all for you . Thanks you for my amazing experience and love to you all

Dionne Byrne

Gastric Sleeve November 2023

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 2, 2024

I had a Gastric Sleeve November 2023.

Charmain

Excellent Service at Ephesus Marine

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 4, 2023

Brilliant service and support.

Tatiana

What an unforgettable, life changing experience!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 2, 2023

What an experience!! I enquired about a tummy tuck and said I was maybe interested in breast implants too. I got sent a quote initially for just the TT and a separate one for the TT and Implants. It made sense to me to have both as 1) it worked out more cost effective and 2) I just KNEW i’d get home and want to head straight back!! I was never once pressured into taking the larger, costlier (but still stupid cheap) surgery; I was advised to do what was best for me. I had text contact every day from someone at the clinic and every single question, fear, idea was met with respect, courtesy and as much information as I could absorb. The clinic sorted our hotel and I booked our flights although they coordinators will help you with that If you need them too. I am also happy to help you! Myself and my husband boarded the plane to a ‘looking forward to seeing you’ text and were met at Adnan Menderes by our driver who was holding up a board with my name. I felt VERY important! We got taken to the hotel where we met my coordinator Gunes. He ordered us some food and arranged our transport for the morning to go to the hospital. Once there, I had my bloods done and was taken to the consultant who checked all my ‘fatty’ areas, moved my saggy boobs about and we made a decision on the size of implants I was having. A lot of people think they just go in, pick the biggest and they will do them but these guys arent like that. They will discuss how much useable breast tissue you have, how much your skin can stretch to take without causing problems, what size would LOOK natural and sensible. They wont compromise the safety of you OR your breasts by giving you an implant your body may reject. I then went off for my surgery. I woke up in a private room, bandaged from hip to shoulder and on a drip and had wound drains. I was in a compression bra and faja, which I will wear for up to 12 weeks. I was looked after SO well and so was my husband. We had help ordering food, taking to check ups and dressing changes, in fact, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable! My medication and bandages were bought in to me to take home, with clear instructions on how to do everything. I am now 7 weeks post surgery, doing amazingly and my scars are fading fast. I get a text at least 3 times a week checking in on me and I am so glad I had this experience. If you want to follow my journey on insta look me up at CarlaDeborahParry. Feel free to message and ask as many questions as you like and I will be happy guide and support you. THANK YOU to everyone at the clinic and hospital! You have changed my life!

Carla Deborah Parry

Efficient friendly safe place.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 27, 2023

An amazing experience from start to finish. I had eye surgery upper Blepharoplasty. Pick up from hotel by Güneş ( patient coordinator) and met at hospital by Luna (patient carer). They both stayed all day with me, even though my husband was also with me. Introduced to surgeon and had lots of tests. I had local anaesthetic and mild sedation. I didn’t need general anaesthetic. I had operation, taken back to my lovely clean private room and rested for 3 hours, and then taken back to hotel by Güneş . 7 hours from pickup to drop off . No need for return as stitches were dissolvable. I went out for a meal the same night !. The results are fantastic. You are very safe in their hands. Thanks Ann Banks

Ann Banks

hey what is your whats app number…

Rated 4.0 out of 5
August 31, 2023

hey what is your whats app number please looking for a price on hair transplant got full.off head off hair st back need skin graft on top maybe 3.500 follicles removed and replaced watts app number plz

ciaran o connor

Mummy makeover travelling Manchester UK

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 17, 2023

I travelled from Manchester UK after seeing my friends mummy makeover results by emphasis Marine. They are a proffesional team, well put together for a smooth experience with no issues. Was met at the airport by the driver, and brought to a lovely hotel to prepare for the hospital the next day. My surgery for mummy makeover went as planned and results so far are great i can’t wait to see results when all swelling goes down…Will post some piks then. I’m 2 weeks post op and feeling good… the team cared for me well and responded to any of my questions and requests….well done team!! I was also able to see the town of Kusadasi which was a really beautiful bonus.To anyone thinking of travelling from the UK for Surgery, know that you are in safe hands and look forward to the results you want 🙂

ROISIN WHITE

Gastric sleeeve surgery

Rated 1.0 out of 5
July 20, 2023

Was picked up in a transit van witch took me half hour to find to b drive to the hotel was picked up and took to hospital following day we’re I had my surgery I woke up in icu with my mind still active but my body was dead could hear and feel what they was Doin but couldn’t move or speak to tell them then wen I got to my room in the hospital I thought it was all over time to recover none of the nurses speak English my room got cleaned once and bed changed once why I was there I was suffing with survere head pressure and was just givin pain killers after painkillers they would not get me a doctor to look me over they did my observations and my oxygen level was 63 and they tried telling me that’s normal was told a doctor would b with me in half hour never came at all was discharged the next day and the agent Luna was her name is useless she never turned up for 2 days and now wen I message with questions I get ignored basically took my money and didn’t deliver I won’t asdvise you not to book a thing under this company

Kieran Houghton

I had surgery through Ephesus marine on…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 29, 2023

I had surgery through Ephesus marine on the 15/6/23. My experience from start to finish was faultless. From enquiring and booking to actually going and having my surgery. My care in hospital was the best I’ve ever received the surgeon has done an outstanding job and I am so pleased with the results already. The nurses and team were excellent too.

Rebecca

I had the best experience with the most…

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 22, 2023

I had the best experience with the most professional company, I could not fault Luna one bit she was very friendly and went above and beyond to make ends meet.

George Charlwood

Leave your own Ephesus Marine review

Get a free hair loss report today

Ephesus Marine Background Information

Team

Ephesus Marine Team

While Ephesus Marine provides details about key members of their team, such as Mr. Tolga Mumcu and Mr. Güneş Bozbağ serving as International Patient Coordinators, and Dr. Yilmaz Timucin as a surgeon, crucial information about the company’s founder remains undisclosed. Additionally, while contracted doctors are mentioned on their website, details about the remaining team members are conspicuously absent.

This lack of transparency regarding the company’s leadership structure and team composition may raise questions about accountability and expertise within the organization. Prospective patients seeking reassurance about the qualifications and professionalism of the entire team may find this omission concerning.

Moreover, while highlighting individual roles within the company is commendable, providing a comprehensive overview of the entire team would enhance transparency and build trust with potential patients. Clear communication about the collective expertise and dedication of the team can instill confidence in patients considering Ephesus Marine for their medical tourism needs.

Before and After Pictures

Ephesus Marine Turkey Before And After Results

Although there was no hair transplant before and after photos on Ephesus Marine’s website, we found some pictures on their social media channels. 

Getting a Hair Transplant in Istanbul Was Never Easier

Methods and Treatments

Ephesus Marine Hair Transplant Procedures

As a medical tourism agency, Ephesus Marine acts as a facilitator between patients and healthcare providers, offering services primarily in Turkey. While their website references FUE (Follicular Unit Extraction) and FUT (Follicular Unit Transplantation) hair transplant procedures, the specific methods utilized by their contracted doctors and affiliated hospitals remain undisclosed.

This lack of clarity regarding the hair transplant methods employed by their medical partners may leave potential patients uncertain about the techniques and technologies used during the procedures. Understanding the surgical approach is crucial for patients to make informed decisions about their treatment options and desired outcomes.

Ephesus Marine could enhance transparency and build trust among prospective patients by providing detailed information about the hair transplant techniques utilized by their partnered clinics and surgeons. Clear communication regarding the surgical methods employed would help patients feel more confident and informed when considering Ephesus Marine for their hair restoration needs.

Costs and Packages

Ephesus Marine hair transplant cost and price - What is included in the hair transplant package?

The pricing structure provided by Ephesus Marine for hair transplant procedures starts from €1500, as per our research findings. However, the specific details regarding what this package includes remain unclear. 

This lack of transparency regarding the pricing and inclusions may present challenges for potential patients seeking to understand the full scope of services covered within the offered package.

Be the first to grab our all-new e-book
Understanding Hair Loss

Before you can truly commit to a hair transplant it is important to understand hair loss. Together with the experts at IdealofMeD, we wrote an e-book explaining everything you need to know about hair loss. From hair loss causes to practical tips on how to deal with hair loss and the best hair loss products.

Free Hair loss ebook

Your Questions
Answered

Yes, You can find Ephesus Marine on Youtube, Instagram, and WhatsApp.

No, all procedures are carried out at their affiliated clinics.

Ephesus Marine is a medical tourism agency. It is uncertain if the hospitals they are affiliated with have the A-license.

Contact Hairline Transplant Turkey

Our team of experts are always here to help you. You can call us or fill the contact form for any questions about hair transplantation cost or procedure. We are more than happy to assist you. You can also leave your contact information, and we’ll give you a call.

Let us answer your questions

Published by Lisa

Last updated in Feb, 2024